Need Advice Td05

no....he did nothing...stock fuel pump from GSR halfcut, evelithing stock not even adj fuel regulator...oni mod he done is 3' exhaust piping, td05 n safc2 dat all.

even his intercooler oso stock.

ok here me .....

yesterday i tested after tuning my gsr on evo 3 ecu moddedwith unichip and bracket to plug and play with my gsr + safc....

tested drag with evo 2 stock with some ++ yesterday ...

starting took off togethar after boost kick in at 3.4 rpm my gsr flying ...

beat evo 2 by 1 lamp post 400 meters.

now i'm more scared to drive it them having pleasure.

my internal using metal head kasket and forged piston ,cam pully" sdn bhd" with wastegate 50mm.....evo 1 turbo mod with gerret internal,450 inject,evo 3 fuel pump,no intercooler(temperary out for drag use only)and a bit more with the airflow and trottle body ++.fuel pump.i think u get the pic

15 inch rim.mod FTO auto gearbox.2 1/2 inch piping strait no tabong.

but seriously if u have seen my car its all stock.satria.

my forman say can now start make money !!!

Dammmnnn.... GSR Auto without IC can tapau stock E2. KENG!!

Boost at what level? Any knock?

Good Job man.

AlucarD said:
Dammmnnn.... GSR Auto without IC can tapau stock E2. KENG!!

Boost at what level? Any knock?

Good Job man.

there are some + & - i didn't add here (my secret )

boost until 1.7 bars..".i think ....,to scared to look at boost meter."

no joke.

speed 210kph by 400m++.

my forman tell me maybe can dino up to 300hp.with proper tuning and need to change somethings.

my friends telling me there was fire coming out of exos when rpm at max.....

i think the msd system has its kick.

my freind car kaboom yesterday

my freind car kaboom yesterday...
GSR running 1.4 boost...
play with subaru...

just a question to ask

if u are using evo1 engine in perdana

only change to bigger i/c

other den that what can the owner do to make more bhp

4segiBiskut,
Wah... no wonder ur car so power la... mahems... my evo oso lose 2u la... =Þ
when wanna come out yum cha la? =Þ didn't get a reply from u man..

AsianBookie,
Wanna upgrade evo1 very easy only laa.... walk into a performance store, say "i want more power!"... they'll gladly intro u plenty of upgradable parts.

4segibiskut ... salute you man ...

my GSRt is onl 228hp at 6K rpm after dyno ... why don't you dyno you car ... at least we all will know your true number of ponies in the hood ... :)

Cool ... beat an evo2 with auto tranny summore...

alvin24

oic..
i know can like that la
problem is the money..
harhar thanks for replying
but what is the saving budget type??

not much point saving budget la... wanna mod, mod properly lerz... otherwise u might end up going thru a world of problems.

On the other hand... wanna mod the car also would depend on what you're expecing out of ur mods.

no intercooler,boosting 1.7 bar???pity your engine:confused_smile:

alvin24 said:
not much point saving budget la... wanna mod, mod properly lerz... otherwise u might end up going thru a world of problems.

On the other hand... wanna mod the car also would depend on what you're expecing out of ur mods.

maybe a 300 to 350 bhp on my perdana evo 1?
with big intercooler
what u recommand?

wah... 300-350 bhp on wheels ar?? Ummm... hmm... this one ar... need to plan as u go wan...

TD05 i think won't be able to produce that high HP... so the turbo has definitely have to make way for a bigger one... perhaps a TD06 + external wastegate... then of course an engine management, bigger fuel pump and a fuel regulator. If u have the budget, get a standalone. Do pnp, full engine balancing... i think u should be able to push with that setup up to 350hp at the wheels.

I know a couple of guys who managed to push up to 300hp on wheels with the TD05... but they're on EVO3 la... which btw has a higher compression than the evo1 and higher cam lifts... and not to mention a slightly bigger turbo fin.

newbie here..!!
Need advice on td05..im running on standard GSR..so planning change to TD05 16g big..but change my mind to 16g small bcoz of petrol price and im not a drag person just need some power that all..then what should i do..instead of changing a/f box to evo, injector vr4 or evo, i/c to evo size and tuning..what else..please need some advice from c-fuss..tq in advance

alvin24 said:
wah... 300-350 bhp on wheels ar?? Ummm... hmm... this one ar... need to plan as u go wan...

TD05 i think won't be able to produce that high HP... so the turbo has definitely have to make way for a bigger one... perhaps a TD06 + external wastegate... then of course an engine management, bigger fuel pump and a fuel regulator. If u have the budget, get a standalone. Do pnp, full engine balancing... i think u should be able to push with that setup up to 350hp at the wheels.

I know a couple of guys who managed to push up to 300hp on wheels with the TD05... but they're on EVO3 la... which btw has a higher compression than the evo1 and higher cam lifts... and not to mention a slightly bigger turbo fin.

with proper supporting mode 6bolt engine can produce up to 350-400 hp on wheel provided it a tdo5h16g from an evo variant...

wakakaka7,
Wah... so cool name...! wahahah... =Þ
Basic things u'd need would be the turbo, bigger injectors, fuel pump, and an engine management. Probably SAFC is enuff lerz. Oh... and not forgetting fuel regulator.
And anyway, turbo if u're not boosting, u'd end up with the same fuel consumption anywayz... so why not go straight for better turbo? keke.. =Þ

jo1,
I don't think so TD05 can push up to 350hp on wheels man.

wahhh elvin..with that turbo n it parts n SAFC it will cost me around 3K..so i have to get SAFC first laa b4 put in TD05..?

up 2u lar... but before oso can... put at the same time also can...