need advice on choice between 4G93T or 4G63T

my vote 4g63t..

and fc bro really depends on your right foot...and dont forget "modding" car for performance does not neccesarily means higher FC. when you mod the car, it optimizes the combustion, at the same time you get better performance and better FC cause you are not really wasting unburnt fuel. FC get bad after modding is because we enjoy the power gains so much...that we just tend to let loose. improve the breathing, and get the car tuned, you'll achieve pretty good FC+performance, after that just be disciplined. save the petrol driving like tortoise on weekdays, let loose on weekends = good budget :P

I always pump petrol on saturday, normally RM50(30 ron97 20 ron95) = 2+L coz cannot afford all 97. Hehe . I clock averge aroun 240-250km city drive & extra 15-30km on highway at 120kmh but also depend on my mood..Hehe

wow bro... that is consider quite economical man.. thx a lot on this info bro..:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

Hmm...

1. Lightweight Putra
2. Big powerful turbo engines (93T and 63T)
3. Young bloke

And you're worried about FC? :biggrin:

Screw FC.. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTT

cannot la bro.. if it was like 3 years back then i wont mind abt FC.. but fuel price are slowly soaring.. so gotta b worried..:driver:

Snailed_trekker said:
my vote 4g63t..

and fc bro really depends on your right foot...and dont forget "modding" car for performance does not neccesarily means higher FC. when you mod the car, it optimizes the combustion, at the same time you get better performance and better FC cause you are not really wasting unburnt fuel. FC get bad after modding is because we enjoy the power gains so much...that we just tend to let loose. improve the breathing, and get the car tuned, you'll achieve pretty good FC+performance, after that just be disciplined. save the petrol driving like tortoise on weekdays, let loose on weekends = good budget :P

Totally agree... Find good tuner bro when mods ur car. Then only she can be daily driven performance car as u want.

Jack, I spent a small fortune on modifying my car. The funny thing is after modification I got better FC. So now even though I'm driving an auto, I get on average 15km/L instead of the standard 10km/L that most Wiras get.

But to be fair I'm not force inducted so NA might be a bit more conservative in terms of FC compared to turbo. Anyway what I'm trying to say is basically what all the others have already said - it's you that makes the FC low or high, not so much the car

iszo....was that your performance cam installation giving good FC to you???

your's VDO ecu rite? (correct me if wrong) :adore:

iszo....was that your performance cam installation giving good FC to you???

your's VDO ecu rite? (correct me if wrong) :adore:

Er... no. I had other things done to my car too. I rebuilt the entire engine sometime back and since everything was out, I just sent it for modification. Talk PM la if you want to know more, we'd be going off topic.

And yes - VDO.

Izso said:
Er... no. I had other things done to my car too. I rebuilt the entire engine sometime back and since everything was out, I just sent it for modification. Talk PM la if you want to know more, we'd be going off topic.

And yes - VDO.

Bro.. U got install piggyback? If not then how u tune it? Mind to share how u done it? Long time looking for this solution..

No management. But you need a piggyback that can handle open and close loop. Unichip+ can do that.

Jack, I spent a small fortune on modifying my car. The funny thing is after modification I got better FC. So now even though I'm driving an auto, I get on average 15km/L instead of the standard 10km/L that most Wiras get.

But to be fair I'm not force inducted so NA might be a bit more conservative in terms of FC compared to turbo. Anyway what I'm trying to say is basically what all the others have already said - it's you that makes the FC low or high, not so much the car

haha.. i agree with you bro.. i actually own a carb car but now planning to switch to an efi with force induction.. i am an automotive student.. so i gotta learn what i gotta learn from all you people who are much more senior than me.. thx lot bro for ur support.. really appreciate.. :biggrin::biggrin:

My vote is for GSR :biggrin: Don't ask me why but I have been driving around for > 6years now. Not much an issue though. It depends on what you want. My personal opinion is if you wanna get an Evo, you might as well get an used Evo...

honestly bro after much surveys n stuff.. i opt for the gsr more.. i find it quite true.. if u want an evo engine must as well get it with all the cool 4WD gadgets.. no offence to all the 63s out there.. peace :driver:

if u r happy with the stock gsr's power then ok lo, who knows later u crave for more and start modding then u will regret for not getting the 63t in the 1st place, like in my case..To each his own, everybody got their preference..

Be safe on the road. Power isn't everything though & in my opinion, car handling is another factor that you need to consider. I feel scared when my speed exceeds 200km/h on the highway... even if you go for 4G63T, how fast could you drive & sustain the speed on the highway? ... I value my life more than anything la...

depends bro...not everyone play topspeed.

but like bro ehdrian said. as long as the owner can feel content with the power...its all good...

It's all depends on the owner own preference.. both also can hit 200km/h on highway.. but it's the matter of how long will you hit from 0-200km/h... drive carefully is the best..haha.. there is always never ending in modification.. when you achieve that speed, suddenly got overtaken by another car.. again will not satisfy.. so if you are contented of the engine power, better opt for what you think bro jackcw11...

Agree.. what ever you do, safety first. Do not take risk. If really want to 'belasah' sepang circuit is the best place.

Don't forget the tyres, brakes, suspension etc etc.

And.. DO NOT over boost!

Thank you.

Regards,
truemax

saftey applies to all cars. whether proton or evo doesnt matter.

priority is handling braking chasis tires etc.

with great power comes great responsibilty.

It's all depends on the owner own preference.. both also can hit 200km/h on highway.. but it's the matter of how long will you hit from 0-200km/h... drive carefully is the best..haha.. there is always never ending in modification.. when you achieve that speed, suddenly got overtaken by another car.. again will not satisfy.. so if you are contented of the engine power, better opt for what you think bro jackcw11...

thx for your advice..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------

Agree.. what ever you do, safety first. Do not take risk. If really want to 'belasah' sepang circuit is the best place.

Don't forget the tyres, brakes, suspension etc etc.

And.. DO NOT over boost!

Thank you.

Regards,
truemax

yes totally agree with you

---------- Post added at 04:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------

saftey applies to all cars. whether proton or evo doesnt matter.

priority is handling braking chasis tires etc.

with great power comes great responsibilty.

hahaha! with great power comes great responsibility.. nice one.. :driver:

Finally found the thread..sifus..i totaled my car recently and time has allowed me to choose between a satria 63t or a 93 t..i need to find a decent one with a 15k budget or a less decent one with a lower budget and spenk a few k changing the wear and tear parts..need advice thoughts and what not..15 seems too low to get one? This will b my first turbocharged car if i get it..so i need an expert a 'teman' to view some potential buy.thanks in advance

15k is quite little to get a good condition chassis with a healthy 63t/93t.