Nankangs and Toyos....

yo guys have u heard about bridgestone MY-01,sports tourer..
its kinda of performance tyre too...for 17" it cost around 300..so is it worth..anybody using this tyre ..i need some reviews pls..
also how bout yoko R1...???
how much it cost for 17"?

hem really confused..one of my tire burst ledi...damm gong xi fa cai time sumore..all tire shop close..so unlucky for me
so now using one second hand tire from indon..muhahaha named TORNADO by P.T. Elangperdana Tyre Industry
seriously dunno how the perfomance...since could not find website for the tire
damm scared laa to use tiz kind of tire... :cyclops: but still no choice

bridgestone MY-01 is the cheaper version of the GIII, hence the performance is definitely lower than the GIII.

anyways, u really need to ask urself whats ur budget. bcoz i see u posting different brands every other day and u seem confuse on which tyre u wanna get :)

i'll list my prefered choice:

1. Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 (made in germany, not thailand)
2. Yokohama Advan Neova AD-07
3. Falken Azenis ST-115 or Toyo Proxes T1-R
4. Bridgestone Potenza GIII

i got mine from pusat tyre klang at padang jawa. rm320 for 205/45/R16

yalor brother mengz...as i told u earlier im confused bcoz different shop recommend different tyre ....
if let say my budget is around 300 per tyre...what is the best tyre i can get..

faeizal said:
if u come from upm u'll past a petronas station... go straight (pass 1 traffic light and 2 bends) until u see a row of 3 petrol stations on your left(esso, petronas and....)... straight after these stations take a left turn and go straight... the shop is the last shop of a row of shophouses on your left...

sorry coz tak tau nama jalan laaa...

p/s... where can find toyos in klang valley....???

got a place just after kelana jaya wat.. use ldp towards d'sara.. ul c a medical centre on ur left.. there will be a row of shops n just turn in.. u will c toyo sign in one of the shop.

mengz said:
the ad07's are a different level edi. their above the trampio & T1-R's so u cannot make a direct comparison. i think maybe u can compare the proxes T1-S, its the same lvl as AD07's.

Boss

can u elaborate on the bold sentence, i m reall newbie in tyre will be happy if u could feed more info to help me.:regular_smile:

Tohsan said:
Boss

can u elaborate on the bold sentence, i m reall newbie in tyre will be happy if u could feed more info to help me.:regular_smile:

uncle tohsan, don "pasang spring" on him la, mengz is my fren ler. if u newbie in tire, then who r we wor?:mouth_closed:

i dunno if ur trying to sound sarcastic or not tohsan but, to me the ad07's are much better than the toyo T1-R's. thats y i said its not appropriate to make a direct comparison. its like comparing is ur airplane faster than my car? anywyas, im not a tire pro, so i cannot feed u with more info, use google to help you.