Myvi 1.3ez or Gen2 1.3 Please help!!!!

civic9998

Hi! all ZTH fren.Please help me,which car should i choose cos this two car price almost same.Please tell me FC for GEN2 1.3(A) if any body know.Thanks alotttttt.:hmmmm:

go for myvi as i think peroduo QC will be better than proton. gen 2 interior looks very cheap though.

I was once admiring the gen 2 especially it aerodynamic body. Shouldnt b any problem if speeding above speed limit and wacking corner fast. But after several times got on board, the experience turned boring. Really dono how to explain the feelinglah. Compare to myvi. I still admiring it until now. If i were u, i ll go for myvi.

Hi!Brother sebastianioeb,that mean u got GEN2 right?Please tell me more about GEN2.Cos my fren got MYVI n i find out the material was very cheap n i find out the end of the long black plastic upper door handle just like cut by cutter,very cheap but GEN2 look like factory made much better.

what i heard, myvi auto is not as economical as one would expect.

but gen2 1.3 is even worse. the body is bigger and a lot heavier. even though the 1300cc engine is one of most powerful in its class, it still needs to be worked hard to get decent performance.

myvi EZi also comes with goodies like ABS airbag and such. gen2 1.3 is quite basic. cassette player instead of CD player, and no rear wiper.

my vote for myvi 1.3

Hi!Brother sebastianioeb,that mean u got GEN2 right?Please tell me more about GEN2.Cos my fren got MYVI n i find out the material was very cheap n i find out the end of the long black plastic upper door handle just like cut by cutter,very cheap but GEN2 look like factory made much better.

No no no! It wasnt mine! It was my sisters gen2! Not 1.3, but 1.6. So cant really comment about the perfomance since its not the 1.3 and not auto as well. Er.. I m not sure about the cheap black plastic upper door handle on the myvi that u were talking about, but I did my 360 degree survey on myvi and didnt encounter any big problem about it. All i can say is that the myvi features really meet my preferences. Almost ended up trading in my kelisa last year.

if you don't mine, wait for a while, new Gen2 Sedan with CPS and VIM is coming around soon. checkout proton website for its teaser... on wheel 12xwhp.

david,heard that the sedan wont come with cps.only the new neo n gen2
hatch will be equiped with this engine.

since some say myvi not good and some say gen2 not good...

conclusion will be dun buy these 2 cars....

settled

cabutz:vroam:

ya can consider Hyundai Accent Gti hehe ... or try test drive Grn2 Sedan

what's an Accent GTI ? does it still have a 1.5 liter engine? whats special about it?

david,heard that the sedan wont come with cps.only the new neo n gen2
hatch will be equiped with this engine.

Hi GT_AUTO,

Got an official email reply through G2C that CPS and VIM won't happened in Gen2 Sedan or Neo or Gen2 Hatch at this moment. They will first launch in Waja and the pricing is like RM7Xk.

This coming Gen2 Sedan is same as Gen2 HB as in terms of engine specs and power band.

If i were u I rather choose MyVi...
Gen2lak....u will regret...internal space is nearly the same...
Good luck...

lol..i guess so but it looks better than other variation of Accents to me ..the bodykit looks sporty ..you can consider it as the price is around myvi and gen2 plus it is not common hehe ...

Gen2 got sedan ma ..should be more spacious than the current gen2

I am not sure whether I am qualified to quote this even I owned Gen2, Accent and MyVi under my belt, each of these cars has their pros and cons:

GEN2
===
- Most powerful in figures and top end speed of all of 3
- Handling is definitely winning point
- Fuel consumption consider moderate for 1600cc for MT
- Modification stuff quite a lot compare with the rest
- Again, Proton famous accessories problems and assembly weak link
- Stylish and Sporty outlook even w/o bodykit
- Internal spacious but driver seat design not suitable for big size and long foot person
- Aftermarket parts and OEM parts cheaper than the rest
- Low end torque suffered
- Reliable of the chassis

Accent
====
- Cost of car is highest
- Comfortable and quietest among all
- Best low end torque
- Fuel consumption moderate for AT
- Maintenance is moderate
- Strong body
- Good paint work (3 layer paint)
- Good suspension
- Handling moderate
- No much aftermarket parts (in Malaysia)
- Theft proof (not target of stolen cars)

MyVi
===
- Better fuel consumption (NA)
- Handling and cornering need to be improved
- High maintenance
- Lowest power at high end
- Low end torque moderate
- Weak chassis and body
- Cheapest among all 3

The conclusion is "What you are after?" shall decide which one you should opt for.

Note: As for the bodykit thing of Accent, forget it... you might want to spare a lot of money to fix the bodykit because the cost of fixing/buying bodykit for Accent is expensive.