Myvi 1.3 Elegance or 1.5 SE

lengonn

Dear All,

Would need your advise and suggestion on the above matter.

Just came back from BBK Perodua Car Centre and was told that currently 1.3 Elegance is having a RM3K discount but the 1.5 SE do not have discount. Anyone have better offer than the SA please contact sms me at 017-2897280 as Im planning to get it soon enough if the discount and promotions are seductive enough.

Sifus, please help to give suggestion on either 1.3 or 1.5 is better in all aspects. I was told that the 1.3 is better fuel consumption than the 1.5 but I tried and felt the 1.5 is slightly better in terms of power.

I personally would go for 1.5SE if any of the bros here have friends that can have better offer than the SA there. As I need to bid for a car plate number where I need to fork out RM310 (I thought the SA could cover up for me). No tinting offer / No smartag / No TNG or etc offered by the SA.

Please advise.

TQ:itsme:

How come people only buy SE and not Extreme? Bro about your current issue, id go for the 1.5, same reasons as 6ue5t

extreme tooo "extreme".. its for my wife's car actually..

but current 1.5SE no discount offered.. or do you guys know any Perodua that offers discount for that 1.5SE?

How come people only buy SE and not Extreme? Bro about your current issue, id go for the 1.5, same reasons as 6ue5t

extreme tooo "extreme".. its for my wife's car actually..

but current 1.5SE no discount offered.. or do you guys know any Perodua that offers discount for that 1.5SE?

Agree, the IMHO the SE actually looks better than the Extreme! The Extreme looks too much like ricer's car and it does not worth the extra money!

As for the discount, I haven't seen any yet as well, just extra gifts. I guess the car is selling quite well so no reason for Perodua to give big cash discounts yet. Iguess you can nego with the salesmen if you don;t want some of the free gifts to exchange with some cash discounts.

that current SA does not provide any gift..

bros, have any better SA to intro for the 1.5SE purchase?

TQ

Extreme is not worth buying, you are paying so much extra for just "accessories". you can get it outside for even cheaper.

definitely take the 1.5 over the 1.3.

as 6UE5t suggested..shop around for bargains man... want discount then put in some effort to find the best SA.

1.5 SE would offer the more bang for your bucks with a more powerful engine, the only thing lacking would be leather seats (for the 1.5 SE Multimedia variant).