My Poor Levin Turns BRUTAL!!!

if like that i will buy la that AE92 FX skirt tomorrow,....ermmm,..got 2 set,.anybody insterested??hahahaaaa

AE80TypeD said:
AE82GT,
walaaa haha. i just got recent experience coz recently many ppl ask me to help find AE92 side skirts. since i was buying for them, i test see on my car oso mah wahahaha :D. there are also a number of LEs i saw with this mod oledy.

how's ur suspension upgrade going? i hope Guru Besar Mike has relayed my message to u.. just buy new LE suspension and service the brakes first. replace the whole discs and suspension one shot with halfcut next time. :D

Khairul, yeah many ppl are looking for AE92 side skirts...but if can try to use Nissan B13 skirting, looks nice as well coz im using it now :biggrin:

Thanks, Mike oredi conveyed the message to me liow...yeah, i will change the new suspension and service the brakes...thanks for ur advise..u r truly my sifu :biggrin:

no la.. it was just my idea to suit ur situation mah. since mike explain that u dunno when u will get the green light to transplant, (could be long time rite) then it will be better to wait till can do the whole thing one shot. i just thought that if u upgrade now, then buy halfcut the fella still give u one more set of disc brakes, where to throw lah?

absorbers and springs nvm, can use later, but those things (stock single pot rotors) dont sell like hot cakes, and u will find it quite hard to sell off a pair of original LE 1.6 disc brakes AND a pair of Levin/Trueno halfcut disc brakes.

my advice is far from perfect however so just consider ur options and U decide on the course that will suit ur practical and financial situation better.

AE80TypeD said:
no la.. it was just my idea to suit ur situation mah. since mike explain that u dunno when u will get the green light to transplant, (could be long time rite) then it will be better to wait till can do the whole thing one shot. i just thought that if u upgrade now, then buy halfcut the fella still give u one more set of disc brakes, where to throw lah?

absorbers and springs nvm, can use later, but those things (stock single pot rotors) dont sell like hot cakes, and u will find it quite hard to sell off a pair of original LE 1.6 disc brakes AND a pair of Levin/Trueno halfcut disc brakes.

my advice is far from perfect however so just consider ur options and U decide on the course that will suit ur practical and financial situation better.

anyway, thanks for ur kind advice...really appreciate that....:tee:

AE82GT said:
bro jai, apasal la "hehehehehe"....

cause i also same like u,..ehheheheee

by the way,..this is ae92 FX sideskirt:

http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/Tech%20Photos/AE92_DOG_FIGHT_PRO.JPG

this is our zth member car,...he use ae82 fx skirt,..very nice hah,..hehehe

http://photobucket.com/albums/y149/cekelat/juai-beli/th_Image111.jpg

tumpang tanya...
any1 seen door visor that can fit LE?
the tea colour plastic that u fit on the upper, outer side of ur windows so that u can let a bit of ur windows open when it rains...
wat kind of fog light or spot light that can fit nicely on the stock front bumper?
thinking of getting yellow colours, just like toufu car's yellow... JPJ will kacau or not?

AE80typeD;
u said that u r using fibre AE82 sideskirts..where to get those??do u have the moulding???..very interested to know n very keen to use ae82 skirts..then can sell my AE92 skirts to cekelat..he..hee..
anyway ae92 skirts look nice on LE,same also to b13 skirts..
but i looking 4 ae82 skirts since a long time,to complete my AE82 bodyparts..thats the only thing left..

OgruJahad,
i havent used the AE82 sideskirts yet. i got this item from a fellow forummer's sale thread back in 2003. we agreed on the price and i took it. its not exactly in prime condition; most of the fixing pins and clips are gone.

sorry to disappoint u, but i dont own the moulding for this sideskirt. at least not yet. i have no steady income and will only be finishing my studies at the end of next year (hopefully). i hope to copy the design and make the fiber set when i have a steady job. that wont be until 2007 im afraid. until then, i cannot sell this sideskirts for all but the most dire circumstances (touch wood).

in the mean time, u could try asking around the forum for the bodykit shop in seremban. i dont remember who mentioned it, but he did say that the shop deals in AE8x copy kits, done in fiberglass. maybe they have the sideskirts template.

mind u that just in case u arent aware, this FX sideskirts are not the same with the real AE82 GT 4 door version sideskirts. i say this just in case u are concerned with authenticity. they still go well with AE82 GT 4door bumpers tho, all a matter of personal preference. beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

AE80TypeD said:
OgruJahad,
i havent used the AE82 sideskirts yet. i got this item from a fellow forummer's sale thread back in 2003. we agreed on the price and i took it. its not exactly in prime condition; most of the fixing pins and clips are gone.

sorry to disappoint u, but i dont own the moulding for this sideskirt. at least not yet. i have no steady income and will only be finishing my studies at the end of next year (hopefully). i hope to copy the design and make the fiber set when i have a steady job. that wont be until 2007 im afraid. until then, i cannot sell this sideskirts for all but the most dire circumstances (touch wood).

in the mean time, u could try asking around the forum for the bodykit shop in seremban. i dont remember who mentioned it, but he did say that the shop deals in AE8x copy kits, done in fiberglass. maybe they have the sideskirts template.

mind u that just in case u arent aware, this FX sideskirts are not the same with the real AE82 GT 4 door version sideskirts. i say this just in case u are concerned with authenticity. they still go well with AE82 GT 4door bumpers tho, all a matter of personal preference. beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

I never thought that ae82 4 doors skirts does exist..thats new for me..anyay thanx a lot 4 ur info..

oops.. i have made an error, thanks for hinting me. you're right, i dont think the sedan GT side skirts exist at all. i cant tell for sure by my own eyes, so have a look at this original GT for urselves as well. sorry, the pictures came in that size.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/AE82GT_01.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/AE82GT_02.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/AE82GT_03.jpg

This is the body where our most sought after bodyparts came from.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/CorollaAE824A-GZE.jpg

feel free to save and keep them. those are pretty hard to come by, unless we find the correct parameters to do the image search.

AE80TypeD said:
feel free to save and keep them. those are pretty hard to come by, unless we find the correct parameters to do the image search.

wah!!cannot share the links ka bro..he..he..
ill post a picture of mine..but dunno to upload it..can somebody teach me step by step..

what do u mean? i dont remember the original links coz i got these from a google search like 2 years ago. thats why i welcomed u guys to right click on the images, and click on "save image" so u can have ur own copy on ur hard drive. other than that, u'll just have to google for them urselves.