My Lancer Dashboard Project

toall sifus..
a question..can lancer meter be fitted into wira dashboard aarr?Got a friend who cahnge his engine to 1.6 v6 model wit all the dash and everything but the lancer dash is teruk already.still got the ori dash so we tot of using the ori dash back but unsure whether the lancer meter can fit inside or not.i see gilos fitted ori 1.6 meter to the lancer dash.just want to confirm.if can tomorow the wira gonna hav a new dash la.

funky.krazie said:
gilos,
need to sand paper before spray?

i didn't sand paper it bcos d/b plastic/pvc has some texture on the surface, if u sand paper, i think it will be flat and scratchy...:regular_smile:

merzlimo77,
i think it should fit nicely...vice versa...since i've done it,
just remember the wiring need to mod a bit..hope this helps

the MMC meter will have a little gap at top corners... cos it curves more...
so wont look dat nice... unless u cover it wit sumthg...

gilos... lu mmg gilos... hahaha.... u do it by own ehh... how many days arr to finish up all the works?

Bro will the paint chip off or have the sticky feeling? Planning to do the same project like what you did

peel off is very minimal...u wont notice...come on rm5 investment, what do u expect...heheh
here's some pics on how the shit looks like after more than 3 years of abuse...

DSC00645.jpg

DSC00646.jpg

DSC00647.jpg

DSC00648.jpg

DSC00650.jpg

DSC00651.jpg

anyway goodluck on ur project...do keep us updated...hehehe:biggrin:

bro nicely done there on ur project. Just wanted to know that what paint did you use to make the paint stick on the dashboard. Wont the paint crack or come off from the dashboard. Cos i have paint my door panel be4 and it wont stick, and takes forever to make it perfect. Kindly need help here.

My might use adhesive promoter to spray the first layer before spraying the 2nd layer for the color you want. The adhesive promoter cost about RM15/can if I'm not mistaken.

Bump: My might use adhesive promoter to spray the first layer before spraying the 2nd layer for the color you want. The adhesive promoter cost about RM15/can if I'm not mistaken.

there is an options instead of using can spray... Otter color. I have used it. original finisshing surface not like ordinary paint probably will peel off someday