my idling not stable,VTEC on no power,

cityVTEC

anyone can help me?my B16A have a trouble,my idling become high and low,not stable,and also when VTEC on no power,just like 1.6 DOHC only,help me somebody.already check,foremen also pening...and what is good setting for campulley(Arospeed) :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :thumpdown

A/F check done

:frown: already cleaned,but same,or the IAC valve??????
what about no power,is knock sensor ada kena mengena with power.A/F check,to rich,about 16.0.what is the problem?? :frown: :frown: :thumpdown

16.0 is lean my friend not rich ....

check your intake manifol gasket ot throttle body gasket from the af reading you have too much air in your engine .. leakage some where

cityVTEC said:
anyone can help me?my B16A have a trouble,my idling become high and low,not stable,and also when VTEC on no power,just like 1.6 DOHC only,

try check ur fuel pump maybe the preassure went down oledi i got the same problem but i didn't change the pump i only add 1 more fuel pump and a surge tank behind my boots can feel more power but very smelly petrol in the car

if it only happen after replacing the campulley, you might need to adjust the cam timing. I have come across before that the arospeed cam pulley marking on the intake side was off mark.You need to reset it.

If you are using the factory cam and it is a big V, there is a way to determine the cam centre lob with out a dial gauge.