incosistent idling timing (GTti)

Canbeef

eh dude.... the next time we meet up, ill help u tune ur carb.... considering that were running the same powerplant and i used to have the same problems as you i think i can help you... u can increase the idling RPM slightly first for temporary comfort...it might take up a lil more fuel but from what i experienced it wasnt really noticeable..... we cna just tune ur idling up a lil until when u decide to renew those mountings of yours...i can 100% guarantee that u'll be satisfied.... save up for those mountings bro..... :) see u soon...

canbeef said:
Any recommendations for place to check this problem or anyone with knowledge can help me DIY this? Need to cut cost. Also scared if its a timing problem.
About the air intake. I am using standard carb but i remove out the intake that leads to the fender.
I only know to turn one screw for my g100...hahahaa....which is the one below the carb behind the engine... whuts that? Where's the throttle body? Damn confused ler.. i am a newbie about cb23 ler...

Everyone here, thanks for your help.

cool down broo.. ;) dont worry .. dougster is willing to help u..

geeting volt stabilizer tonite..hope that helps..hahahaa....
i know how to tune the darn carb...but my machine is already idling at 1.2... scared the fuel comsuption and dun dare to touch here touch there coz for all u know its the timing problem.... damn confused...

cateyes said:
Aura.. on which person u stated the solenoid problem?canbeef or cb70?

be specific.. ;)

Err..It is my car problem actually..The timing seems to be up and down, vroom-vroom-vroom from 1K-1.5K rapidly. Then I can't fell the aircond while that vroom-vroom happened. I think on that time, the engine is hot lah..After 2 or 3 minutes, the timing become stable at 1.2K, then I can feel the aircond back..

Need to change throttle body or not..Or just cuci it..?

When la my GTti boleh baik..? Never ending 'aircond timing' problem lah..

By the way CB70, you are a same age with Cat Eyes actually..I am two years older than you both..Haha!

Aura said:
By the way CB70, you are a same age with Cat Eyes actually..I am two years older than you both..Haha!

Aura..
We can call you 'taiko'... :biggrin: :rock:

Cateyes..
i try to tune the screw on the TB..to see if it works.. :)

As mentioned by Aura, my situation differs a bit when stuck in a traffic jam with the aircond is ON & at the same time the engine is hot (water temp 1/2)...No vroom sound like aura, but the timing goes up a bit from 1k to 1.5k & sometimes 2 k..for a few second (15-30sec rougly) & then goes back to normal state (1k)...Only happens when the engine is hot (radiator fan spinning).... however aircond still flows thru the aircond vent during this moment...but less cool..I think need to service the aircond...
I think my situation its normal rite?

Aura, i think your aircond compressor fails to blow the air during that vroom..vromm time...Stuck somewhere in the aircond host i thinkla...

Changing FICD will cause the engine to lost auto-choke rite...? really not nice maa...hard to start engine in the morningla like that...

p/s: when to yamcha'ing? :tee:

Lately, I also can smell petrol even when I started the engine..Why would it happened? I never saw oil under my car when I park it..But still got smell..'Inconsistency' tak usah cakap lah, never ends..

Aiyoo...Never ending problem car lah like this..

any idea how much FICD or ISC cost? Where to get the good ones and where workmanship cheap and good?

Aura,

Very strong petrol smell ? Last time, i experience the same...there is leakage under my fuel tank...So after i've change to new fuel tank..no prob since then...Try check under the tank with ur hand....is it wet...?

This saturday's morning lets check at mechanic :) okay...

No worry ur prob can be solved...don't lose hope ;)

Can beef,

FICD around RM50-60....

cb70 said:
Aura..
We can call you 'taiko'... :biggrin: :rock:

Cateyes..
i try to tune the screw on the TB..to see if it works.. :)

As mentioned by Aura, my situation differs a bit when stuck in a traffic jam with the aircond is ON & at the same time the engine is hot (water temp 1/2)...No vroom sound like aura, but the timing goes up a bit from 1k to 1.5k & sometimes 2 k..for a few second (15-30sec rougly) & then goes back to normal state (1k)...Only happens when the engine is hot (radiator fan spinning).... however aircond still flows thru the aircond vent during this moment...but less cool..I think need to service the aircond...
I think my situation its normal rite?

From my experince that consider normal.

Aura, i think your aircond compressor fails to blow the air during that vroom..vromm time...Stuck somewhere in the aircond host i thinkla...

Aura Please check with ur pomen about ur aircond as previous u having a compressor prob.

Changing FICD will cause the engine to lost auto-choke rite...? really not nice maa...hard to start engine in the morningla like that...

What I mean is the air-cond soleniod as below describe:

========
||===== ||

||=====|||===== Black vaccum hose
|| =====||=====
||===== ||
||===== ||
========
==|| ||
==|| ||
==|| ||
Black Vaccum Hose

p/s: when to yamcha'ing? :tee:

Saturday or sunday nite if free call me.. :)

Cat eyes,

The image as above is from top view or side view ?
Okay..no problem...Insya-Allah i'll call/sms u on Saturday's nite...Maybe i'll come with aura too...
Where to meet? your place ..my place or at the 'intersection' (Ptrjaya)...

cb70 said:
Cat eyes,

The image as above is from top view or side view ?
Okay..no problem...Insya-Allah i'll call/sms u on Saturday's nite...Maybe i'll come with aura too...
Where to meet? your place ..my place or at the 'intersection' (Ptrjaya)...

conside it as a site view.. sorry bro. no pics.. :D

easy place .. sri petaling.. ;)

Problem solved..!! I change to a larger throttle body (RM120), buat wiring kipas sket (RM20 + Upah RM40), then no more vroom-vroom, only fast respond vroom now and just consistent timing at 1K rpm..I don't know my current boost now..Any other way to know the boost? Or just got to buy the boost meter again (after I sell my boost meter)? Betullah CB70, need to install back boost meter..

Aura said:
Problem solved..!! I change to a larger throttle body (RM120), buat wiring kipas sket (RM20 + Upah RM40), then no more vroom-vroom, only fast respond vroom now and just consistent timing at 1K rpm..I don't know my current boost now..Any other way to know the boost? Or just got to buy the boost meter again (after I sell my boost meter)? Betullah CB70, need to install back boost meter..

but the boost meter again.

SOrry Cb70 about last nite.I was so tired and i overslept,coz last nite just came back from my nite shift.

cateyes said:
but the boost meter again.

Which is the cheapest boost meter you've ever heard? Yours how much? My previous boost meter was ok, black face Autogauge but get bored with its black face..Can't see in the day..Is it neccessarily got to buy a branded one or just Autogauge also can?

I've heard before that Autogauge is ok but not as accurate as HKS, SARD, Apex-i or any other branded stuff..Is it true?

Aura said:
Which is the cheapest boost meter you've ever heard? Yours how much? My previous boost meter was ok, black face Autogauge but get bored with its black face..Can't see in the day..Is it neccessarily got to buy a branded one or just Autogauge also can?

I've heard before that Autogauge is ok but not as accurate as HKS, SARD, Apex-i or any other branded stuff..Is it true?

Up to u.. if u want autogauge I can give u free.. got one at my house.. :D

Some branded boost meter also can not working well...if u buy branded meter.. make sure the functionality is good.. dont be like u current boost is 0.5 and the meter shown 1.0 bar.. hehehe..:D

If you plan to give me free, I will accept it with open heart..Make sure I belanja you teh tarik..Next meeting (perhaps this coming Saturday) you bring lah that boost meter..