My experience in workshop.

dam bro that bad... really sorry... emmmm... sorry cant help u much here cause i clueless in this part... anyway best of luck... i think will only know when driven..... so sad... if were my car that person wont be walkin....

Bro Danz,
look like your door part chassis is bended abit, how is ur doctor say? estimate how much need to repair?

i wonder what will happen when paint job is done on the door... paintwork is a hassle to blend old n new paint... usually it is visible if paint job is done on the door only...

danz,

i just noticed this thread...i feel sorry for you bro...

btw, this accident shouldn't be happened in the 1st place if the workshop owner/foremen take a full responsibilities of the customer's car safety...:rolleyes:

but seems this wshop owner/foreman cannot be trusted anymore...:thefinger:

done is done...there's nothing can cure your broken heart bro...just keep it going...and make sure this workshop pay their price...:mad:

and pls keep us updated..!!

bro danz,

keep us posted ya...."sakit hati la" even though not my car.....

xbalance
yes bro..the door chasis already bengkok....
so he cut the panel that was dented & replace it with a new 1...
by right he suppose to replace the whole panel, but he told me that the small panel will be
sufficient & he said the chasis will be like original...i said ok, we shall c later, if im not satisfied he has to do reallign the whole chasis again, & the wshop must bear the costs...
estimated costs rm3k++, close to rm4k, the workmanship to repair the chasis costs rm1k++.

luka...
if like that i need to spray my whole car....:( ...

trojan...
haha...already 1 week bro in the kedai ketuk bro...sad :(
have not used my car for almost 2 mths....
yeah..i will keep everyone updated here....

---------- Post added at 04:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

bro danz,

keep us posted ya...."sakit hati la" even though not my car.....

yalo....if it happened to anyone, sure feel the same as me.....
after this i go take somemore pic k...if any progress la..
if still no progress i wont take...

guys,
new update, the chasis already tarik balik...but still not perfect, still got alot more
to do.......pics below.

1 more thing, 2 weeks ago, i brought my mom's satria to Din Mez wshop, cos she complained that the difficult to engage gear & the clutch felt hard......over there i changed to new clutch plate & cover + new gear cable......so supose to feel like new rite....?
today the same thing happened again.....i was like WTF man....!!! just change new parts, still can rosak again ah?......cilaka punya wshop...so today bringing the car to him again to check.....

Picture021.jpg

Picture022.jpg

Picture023.jpg

sorry ah if pics not that clear, cos im using my lauya cokia camera phone..hehe...

dismantle it and see if they really fix the new parts in it....

Ya man, bro Danz, actually why still want to send your mum's satria over there? He can't even do a good job in taking care of customer's or friend's car.

Anyway, I do hope everything goes well with your car...really sakit kepala and hati also :banghead:

Too much of head banging adi...:rofl:

no choice bro..cos i changed the clutch plate + cable there...if i go to other
places, they will charge me.....

if i go back to the stupid wshop, they have to rectify the problem FOC ma...
if he wanna charge me...haha....ok lo....do as u like...but after when my perdana is out...
i will make sure i get back my money for wat i had spent & ensure the bloody workshop will bankcrupt........

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 AM ----------

wah from chassis issue now engine part... how was the workshop respond to this damage?

thats y...i realised that wshop got alot of descrepancies...
at once i saw a harrier send in for gbox oil leaking...so he replaced the gasket & top up with toyota atf type4, he only pour 3L instead of 4L into the gbox....& kept the balance...
when customer arrived to collect his car, he checked the gbox dipstick, not even reach half the level...the the foreman told customer that he poured the whole tin...but maybe not enuf...so he told customer to buy another tin costs rm80....he said ok...so the mech call the supplier...(making a fake call), then customer went next door to drink....after that the mech went to take the balance 1L of ATF & poured inside the gbox. customer came back, checked the atf level, was slightly above half, paid him rm40, claim he pour half of the tin, & pay only for half a tin.... & went on his way.....
so kira the foreman untung rm40 only lo......
the foreman know i was observing them...but didnt say anything la...cos he tot i dont know anything...but he was wrong....

i was there all the while....i tot ok la...maybe they do this to other ppl, but maybe fren he wont do that...f**k, i was wrong....all he hantam...fren or no fren....

when my car is out, i will tell them to let my see my plugs, whether are they mine or not, if not i will tiu9 them on the spot.......cos they kept my plugs & gave me cheap ones......:mad:

Damn man...this bastards can really do anything for money. This is really damn dishonest man. I hate these kind of mechs or people that is so dishonest. Regardless friends or Customers, still have to be honest and not cheating ur customers. No wonder some say that friends are the one that will harm or cheat you easily. Well, not all friends of course but I do know some who will betray or make use of a good fren.

Really dun tutup kedai also cannot la :rofl:

hope everything will be ok soon bro....i fully understand and feel the way u feel Danz.....
worst than having fever or toothache.....

Ya man, bro Danz, actually why still want to send your mum's satria over there? He can't even do a good job in taking care of customer's or friend's car.

Supra Fanatics
Danz brought her mom's car to the workshop 2 weeks ago, where he hasn't find out about the Perdana incident yet. He only realized it last week, therefore you can't blame him on it.

Supra Fanatics
Danz brought her mom's car to the workshop 2 weeks ago, where he hasn't find out about the Perdana incident yet. He only realized it last week, therefore you can't blame him on it.

Gua tak ada blame sama brother Danz. Hanya concern and curious. Hmm...guess I forgot about his mom's car was sent there 2 weeks ago. :hmmmm: :banghead:

but ive seen some regular customers there, i always wonder, how come always the same car will return to his wshop....from my point of view, either he tamper with other parts to make it faulty so that ppl will return to his wshop....

if my car ok la, i close i eye....that 1 settle later..
but my mom's car, she uses it to go back & forth from home to work,
wat happens if 1 day the car clutch failed in the middle of the road? summore my dad is outstation...she sure will call me, luckly im nearby....but it has created alot of hassle for my mom.......an old woman stranded beside the road.....
if that really happens 'touch wood', i will personally go to the wshop to tiu9 him,
might even fight there.....thats y my dad told me he will send the car in today, he wont allow me to do it....

if DD05 read this his blood sure boiling wan..haha..

thanks evoz....
this is only the begining...there is alot more to come....:)

last time i always pass his wshop on the way home....at least got few cars inside, after the incident, there are no cars at all..........empty......i wonder y....

from my experience with my old mech....when i go there......the wshop would be always full....even if empty, alot of cars will come....not to service or fix their car...just to lepak only.... this stupid wshop pulak, not many cars, & no frens or car club members go there to lepak....just me....i wonder y as well.......

---------- Post added at 12:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------

Gua tak ada blame sama brother Danz. Hanya concern and curious. Hmm...guess I forgot about his mom's car was sent there 2 weeks ago. :hmmmm: :banghead:

haha..its ok bro...i think u still on sleep mode...
sometimes im like that too.....body at work , but brain still asleep... :sleep::sleep:

DanzEterna: Thanks for understanding and sorry for forgetting. :biggrin:

DD05 don't let him read man...later he can't control terus go to the workshop lolz! :rofl:
Well, can see his concern for you as a friend. Really concern bout u.

Anyway, just can pray hard for you that your baby Eterna will be in good shape once this is over. Yes, is indeed is very dangerous for a car to break down all of a sudden in the middle of a road or whats more if it is in the middle of a highway. Your mom would be stressed out man..take care anyway bro. Keep us updated.

haha...hope DD05 dont read this.....
or maybe he is at the wshop now...haha....
anyways where is he? MIA?

tq bro...will keep u guys updated....

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

just wanna share some photos of my rebuild engine
before the accident.
Picture025-1.jpg

Picture027-1.jpg

Picture037-1.jpg

but ive seen some regular customers there, i always wonder, how come always the same car will return to his wshop....from my point of view, either he tamper with other parts to make it faulty so that ppl will return to his wshop....

if my car ok la, i close i eye....that 1 settle later..
but my mom's car, she uses it to go back & forth from home to work,
wat happens if 1 day the car clutch failed in the middle of the road? summore my dad is outstation...she sure will call me, luckly im nearby....but it has created alot of hassle for my mom.......an old woman stranded beside the road.....
if that really happens 'touch wood', i will personally go to the wshop to tiu9 him,
might even fight there.....thats y my dad told me he will send the car in today, he wont allow me to do it....

if DD05 read this his blood sure boiling wan..haha..

thanks evoz....
this is only the begining...there is alot more to come....:)

last time i always pass his wshop on the way home....at least got few cars inside, after the incident, there are no cars at all..........empty......i wonder y....

from my experience with my old mech....when i go there......the wshop would be always full....even if empty, alot of cars will come....not to service or fix their car...just to lepak only.... this stupid wshop pulak, not many cars, & no frens or car club members go there to lepak....just me....i wonder y as well.......

---------- Post added at 12:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------

haha..its ok bro...i think u still on sleep mode...
sometimes im like that too.....body at work , but brain still asleep... :sleep::sleep:

wah DanZ, like what some ppl say some ppl born to cheat and some ppl to be cheated ...
since u know this problem still send your car to repair there?

find out which mech normally do this then we pau him... maybe u can post his pic so we can hunt him down...