my car! i think i kena tipu.. help

kas00

last week
my car was break down halfway in highway

i try to start the car many times..but few second later the engine die again..hopeless

to my surprise.. after 10 min got malay guy come down and offer some help

malay: you mau saya call tow car?RM110 sahaja
me: ok la( feel hopeless anyway)

then he tow my car to chinese bengkel.. his name is ah beng(not real name)

ah beng ask me to pass the key to him.. he will check the car and let me know the price tomorrow( because it already 7:30pm)

then ah beng fetch me back home... i feel sad about my car( already 10 years)

then next day he call me,

ah beng: your car engine cannot use already,, repair will cost RM3,5xx, better change engine only cost RM2,8xx
me: but i'm just employee.. this is kancil car... i have no money... how can kancil car cost that much?
ah beng: engine damage already .. no repair car cannot move
me:i really have no money!.. just tow back my car..i pay RM110 for tow fee
ah bing: ok .. not like i have choice anyway.. i will arrange to tow back your car..
me: ok (hang up)

tomorrow(2nd day)
ah beng call me back
ah beng:hey you want your car back or not,
me: yes , what time you free to tow back the car?
ah beng: look if you no money to pay for repair,, how much you can pay??what is your budget? maybe i try to talk to my boss

me: i can only pay RM900 that it anything more than that out of question.
ah beng: ok RM 900 i personally fix the car for you..everything can run smoothly but you don;t tell anyone..i suppose to charge you higher to give commision to my partner..you get your car next week..

me: ok RM900.. deal.. ..hang up... happily

7 days pass already, ah beng call me

ah beng : hey your car fix already, you can collect in the the afternoon but the total cost is RM1,500 not RM900

me: what? i tot you make a deal rm900?

ah beng: yeah but i have to change the timing belt, the radiotor, tangki, fan, i don;t think i can cover up the cost with rm900

me: then you should have call me before you change anything above RM900

ah beng: then how? you don;t pay you cannot get your car..i already change everything niamah

me: but i have no money to pay you RM1,500!!

ah beng: never mind, you paid me RM900 first ,you will get your car today ..then the remaining balance (rm600)you can pay me next month..once you got the money..

me:ok ok just give me back my car today i pay you RM900 first ...(i just want to get back my car before thing get complicated)

ah beng : agree.. today i will call you once thing ready.

after 2 days.. still no call from him....and i didn;t call him.. i don;t know what to do..

why there is people like that??

my car now stuck at ah beng car workshop..
help.. anyway to deal with this problem so i could get back my car?

theres many possibilities laa bro..but im guessing its ur alternator..because old car always have that kind of problem..that why u cannot start ur engine.or the battery weak..bout ur friend ah beng i dont want to comment bout it..bcause in the first place i think u should not let him do ur car..n plus did he told u whats wrong wit ur car?

This has to wait for Danz, to come in.

From what I see, best bring a trusted mech pretend as your friend to see what has been change then pay the RM900 and take back the car. Remaining one u can forget about paying him.

This is what happens when you let unknown ppl tow your car to the workshop they recommended. This is how they make money by
conning people who do not know much or anything about their car and about such con job.

All these con job has been an old trick, car breakdown or accident, they offer to tow ur car, then offer you to go to another mechanic shop. Then that's where they start to bullshit u engine has to change. Engine cant run anymore and act all holy like as though
they are genuinely helping u.

Call him and ask him when can collect your car and make the payment. If he get u to sign anything,
just put a fake signature.

After getting your car back, report to Tribunal. Also share with us the location of the shop and name of the shop.

Hmmmmm complicated coz x black n white only verbal...so u x bring this to tribunal..other way is play 'dirty' (if u dare la)...bring a long a few frens (lawyer frens better)..but pretend they're there to help u pay for d car..let ur fren start asking bout d initial deal u made wiz ah beng (recorded of coz)..for sure wiz u around he will tend to repeat them..x sure if this can b used s evidence in court but knowing this ppl they x know shit bout d law..so once done recording full conversation tell him aka ah beng u got it all recorded n plan to make police report n formal complain to tribunal..put some weight on him n c Wat happens..it's x guarantee but worth a shot...

he said engine spoil .. have to change the whole engine cost RM2,800

Hmmmmm complicated coz x black n white only verbal...so u x bring this to tribunal..other way is play 'dirty' (if u dare la)...bring a long a few frens (lawyer frens better)..but pretend they're there to help u pay for d car..let ur fren start asking bout d initial deal u made wiz ah beng (recorded of coz)..for sure wiz u around he will tend to repeat them..x sure if this can b used s evidence in court but knowing this ppl they x know shit bout d law..so once done recording full conversation tell him aka ah beng u got it all recorded n plan to make police report n formal complain to tribunal..put some weight on him n c Wat happens..it's x guarantee but worth a shot...

he said engine spoil .. have to change the whole engine cost RM2,800

Wonder if his honor and passion spoilt instead.

I agree with Fazidk, best bring along a few friends and pass them some money as though
all of u fork up some to pay for it. Then ask him what was the problem and what rosak.

Have it all recorded down before u go into the shop. Switch on the recording.

Get friends that knows about cars better. At least can question him until he cant answer then
sure pecah terbelang.

http://www.mudah.my/Daihatsu+Mira+L200+EF+turbo+mt+2wd+half+cut-16840972.htm

check this out,with that kind of money you'll get another engine with all the front cut.
and the price is rm3080 and thats from one of the priciest halfcut in malaysia.ehehehe

Bro SF is rite..bring few just to b safe..one who knows d law n one knows about cars n rest just to back u up (my experience they 'goyang' when they c u x come alone)..get it recorded..maybe ask help from d sifus in here..think they'll free to help u in this...

Yes, if he goes alone, sorry, he sure kena bully kaw kaw and end up paying just because
don't want any hassle. I think go with 4 - 5 people is good enough.

The only one has experience in such law is Danzeterna :rofl:

But Danz is one that someone dont want to mess with, cuz his case, he went and deal with the
mech alone :rofl:

really u need bring police along to the workshop...

its seriously i said when u have to bring police...probably u'll know why....

best go in 3, u & 1 wit knwledge go meet mech & 1 inside car for back up (just in case coz he says bal. can pay later is edi fishy) summore ask for bill but i doubt coz he say he do but not under shop name @ by hook @ by crook borrow money from fren & pay all & eat megi for the rest of the year & get u'r own mech to check back u'r car. Better be safe than be brave when visiting unpeculiar places.

Definitely got cheated already! Like Pomen GTR said, bring the cops there!
You should've immediately recognized that they're cheating you when he asked for how much money you can pay! If the engine is truly broken and need 2800 in the first place to repair/change, then how come he can settle with only 900?? Either he steals parts from somewhere or he'll give you low quality fakes, or the damage was actually not that much in the first place! Totally does not make sense already la.

pay RM900 then cau??
not that simple.. he know where i stay,, (remember, he fetch me home)
he know where i work,,, i told him in the conversation when he friendly ask me...
now if i don;t pay full.. he may harrassed me like a loan shark..
from what i see.. ah beng could be loan shark dealer...he just hold my car as a guarantor.. i fell into his trap...he don;t seem to be know about car...maybe his workshop is for show only.. then pass my car to third party shop for repair while he earn commission from it..

i don;t know.. but it look very suspicious to me.. the price he quote me is like daylight robbery.. he must have pass to someone else to do the repair..then he earn big portion of it

---------- Post added at 08:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

Yes, if he goes alone, sorry, he sure kena bully kaw kaw and end up paying just because
don't want any hassle. I think go with 4 - 5 people is good enough.

The only one has experience in such law is Danzeterna :rofl:

But Danz is one that someone dont want to mess with, cuz his case, he went and deal with the
mech alone :rofl:
do you know where i can find more post about danz?

Hmmmm quite 'dangerous'..then ur only way I think wld be d frens n record plan...d other wld be bring d cops..either way he will harass u at home n office once he's 'out'..

Definitely got cheated already! Like Pomen GTR said, bring the cops there!
You should've immediately recognized that they're cheating you when he asked for how much money you can pay! If the engine is truly broken and need 2800 in the first place to repair/change, then how come he can settle with only 900?? Either he steals parts from somewhere or he'll give you low quality fakes, or the damage was actually not that much in the first place! Totally does not make sense already la.
exactly!!! this is what i tot it too!!! that why i know he been lying to me all the times.. but just wondering .. is there any proper way to handle this situation,. before harrasment/violence spark... i'm not sure i can make it thru this,,, just need a piece of advise ,..

---------- Post added at 08:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 PM ----------

Paging Danz...
who is danz?

Search for DANZETERNA in zth search engine..u will find him there...

---------- Post added at 08:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

Danz is very knowledgable in these things coz it happened to him..he brought d mech to court/tribunal..guy's got balls of steel...