My 2nd project 2006 Blitz D1 ER34

TitanRev's ER34's lookin good & ayoi's collection of builds are damn kewl lah. :regular_smile:

Finally, its finish.....Yeah....!!!!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/P1050184.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/P1050185.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/P1050186.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/P1050188.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/P1050190.jpg

I try to make it like a studio shot but...its like crap.....:retarded:

Wow, nice & clean work on the decals, any clear coat on it? :regular_smile:

Cyborg, you mean on the decals ? no just stick em up

Ooh, maybe you'd like to clear-coat over it to 'seal-in' the decals, then polish the clear-coat to shine it as decals without clear-coat may turn yellowsih over time.

Juz my 2sen suggestion. :regular_smile:

Waw waw waw. Nice. Shinny rims and sexy eyes..... ooo.....
The posing is very nice la. Never mine la the background. haha
Erm erm. Your paint job looks bit bit rough.

Ed, no lah, its because of the camera. I use night mode so the picture pixels was quite worse. room lightning was not enough......

So your paint job fine and shinny??? Congrats. haha. Hope to see more close ups pics... thanks. haha

Ed, not 100% fine and shinny. If compare to my 1st 1. This is better. The paint more fine loh..but didn't do any sanding so not so perfect. Maybe next model will do wet sanding after painting it and paint clear coat. Ed, wet sanding is done after paint job right ? is this step right ?
1. spray on primer
2. wet sand the primer surface to make it fine
3. Spray on the paint
4. wet sand the paint again ?
5. clear coat it ? or repaint again ?

ok
TitanReev,
very tricky to seal the decals under the clear coat...
i am doing it now.. on my rally evo vi....
my first heavy DECAL model...
after spraying red, i apply the decalsfirst, then let it dry..
then i sealed the decals using clear coat ( 3 heavy coats)
and let it dry
and when you wet sand, be very very careful as you don't wan to damage the decals.....i got problems too :(