Paint abused by Half Pass Six detailer at CARs Mid Valley

On the weekend, I sent my car for a detailing job to a so called renown car detailer inside MidValley basement car park CARs . When I pick up the car it looks great and glossy but due to lack of bright lighting it was hard for me to do a thorough inspection on the job done so I decided to went home to check and I didn't prepare myself for the heart attacked moment that I was going to get. I was very sad and angry when I saw what happen to my 1 month old car. It didn't have so much damage before I send it to them. Just let the picture do the talking. These pictures are not alter or edited in anyway and. I,m not going back to them anymore or let those Half Pass Six detailer go near my car anymore.

To fellow forummer, I learnt the lesson the hard way and hope other car lover will not fall into my steps also. Now, I'm going to have to find a way to rectify the problem on my own.

See it?

What the hell is this?? I almost had an heart attack when I see this.

Under LED lights. All this swirl marks are taken from all over the whole car and not from 1 spot.

Link to the album
paint damage pictures by TitanRev - Photobucket

Re: Paint abused by Half Pass Six detailer.

Sorry to hear that bro TR. By right we paid so much, we shud get them to correct whatever things went wrong but I guess you have lost confidence in them.

May be try cls suggestion, hope it can get rid of those things.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009

TitanRev,

Kindly share who's the detailer.
In future we might avoid this thing happen again.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com

Hi Titan Rev

I am so sorry to hear about it, i thought it was 11 yrs old car - isn't it too much for a 1 month old car?

There is are few issue here - Swirls (aka Spider web - ) RIDS(random isolate scratches) & Hologram (buffing trials)

Swirls could be due to the a dirty sponge - dust & sand trap inside the pores - usually found in car wash

RIDS is cloths the used during wash & dry - cloths is dro on the floor - dust & sand is picked up

Hologram - in proper handling machine - eg waxing with rotary machine?????
on rotary???

machines??

1st area Wax with china make rotary???

hologram was visible once wax is removed

if by Over the counter product - consumer range like suggested

2nd area consumer range product

before

after

visible cuts is still there

TitanRev,

Kindly share who's the detailer.
In future we might avoid this thing happen again.
bro there is no need of such -
like i always share with u bro

kalau u pergi main futsal or football - golf or badminton
tak akan u naik kereta tanpa tukar baju
walau pun 20 yrs old kancil u pakai

why you are the owner - others just thrashed it

that is the very reason i write so many many many many many thread of DIY & how to do it yrself

many ppl does is for $$$$ - but the owner will do it for passion

Sorry to hear that bro TR. By right we paid so much, we shud get them to correct whatever things went wrong but I guess you have lost confidence in them.

May be try cls suggestion, hope it can get rid of those things.
Should be could be but didnt

you judge a cobbler by its tool - many detailing or car wash shop do not get proper car care products - mainly ROI
rugi kalau pakai US product & pads & good microfibers

iti is so sad people just taking advantages - look at this

check out this Brand new BMW also kena
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-detailing-forums/345555-its-unbelievable-and-shockening.html

its time we start to care for our own car

tks84

May 16, 2010

feel sorry for you...i prefer DIY and agree what KC2 says,we do it for passion.. me myself spend my whole off day polishing the whole car...tiring,hot,GF bising bla bla bla...
but in the end... the result you get,cannot describe it...just awesome...

#just sometimes tak jadi or after you polish the *&@GHED RAINING!!!!!

mick87

Apr 19, 2009

i guess i noe where u polish / wax ur car, i have send there just for washing before due to no parking, washing itself can describe their quality of job..they wash my car, but the door shut area they did not wipe and my rims still have brek dust on it. That wash cost RM15

pangyau, since they have quite a lot of staff at the workplace so I don't know who handle my car. 1 person or by few person since I went off to settle my matter on that day.

Danz, 2K for the membership thing but the point here is not the money. Is how shitty a job can be done or pass QC when it is such a renown company. It's not a GT it's a Grandis.

KC, I have another car which is 11 years old. This 1 is the new family member.

Also, this is my 1st time in my life I send my car to a detailing company. All this while all did it on my own. 1st time only and they gave me this.

mick87

Apr 19, 2009

but you have to get rid of those swirl since it is a new car, i think u shud send to the real specialist to do it. one example is at PJ near UMW Toyota Used Car.

Mick, many thanks for the advice but I don't live in KL nor work in KL so it's a quite troublesome for me. I can only do it on weekends. I would rather correct the mistake on my own or let a person with proper skill to do it correctly and have him teach me how to do it on my own.

Danz, like KC told me..the best detailer is the owner.

true...but must learn the method from him 1st.....
i also wanna learn but i think my car need a full respray 1st....

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com

Danz, like KC told me..the best detailer is the owner.
yuppp

undeniable

wah, rm2k for membership....shoud pass to KC2 to do the job....the price sure can nego wan :)
yaya - you get to keep 1/2 of it..hahahahahahahahahahahhhahaha:banghead:

During an emergency, I have no choice but to pour in ATF into my power steering oil container. Will there be any side effects arise as a result of this action? I did ask around and the mechanic said it makes no difference. But what I concern about is that I know ATF is a lubrication oil whereas power steering oil is a hydraulic oil. Please advise me!!!