Mr-2 Sw20

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Mar 12 2005, 14:51
BTW...a little birdy told me there was a maroon colored MR2 drifting at Sunway Extreme Park.I wonder who......?Hehe ;)

The knocking sound can also come from the Shock Absorber Pillow Mount (if you're using adjustables) and the rose joints from the anti-roll ball.
Worn out anti-roll rubbers will also give u knocking sounds..
Ya lor, I also saw. That maroon 2 did everything except drifting in there. Haiyo malu lah. :angry: :lol:

Thanks for the tip mic. Haiyo headache la so many things to check. At first it sounded like knocking (like brake calipers or something but it really isn't). *Grok krok grok* or something like dat, only on uneven roads. Now with the rough driving last Friday, it's making even more sound. *nyek nyek nyek* like not enough lubricant. Springs or nuts and screws I guess. Was even told it might not be the balljoints so I put that on hold first. Have to check lower arms, and tie rods as well since the steering freeplay is also quite a lot. Around 3 fingers or so.

I think it's time for me to find another more knowledgable mech on the mister 2… any recommendation guys?

Btw, is the Electronic steering a standard on all 2s? Hmmm... I felt like i've asked this question before...

aeroz - don't say anything lah - the fact that you tried hard is commendable, better than me standing there watch :(

Originally posted by aEROz+Mar 14 2005, 09:19 -->
QUOTE (aEROz @ Mar 14 2005, 09:19 )
--QuoteBegin-MRMIC2
@Mar 12 2005, 14:51
BTW...a little birdy told me there was a maroon colored MR2 drifting at Sunway Extreme Park.I wonder who......?Hehe ;)

The knocking sound can also come from the Shock Absorber Pillow Mount (if you're using adjustables) and the rose joints from the anti-roll ball.
Worn out anti-roll rubbers will also give u knocking sounds..

Ya lor, I also saw. That maroon 2 did everything except drifting in there. Haiyo malu lah. :angry: :lol:

Thanks for the tip mic. Haiyo headache la so many things to check. At first it sounded like knocking (like brake calipers or something but it really isn't). *Grok krok grok* or something like dat, only on uneven roads. Now with the rough driving last Friday, it's making even more sound. *nyek nyek nyek* like not enough lubricant. Springs or nuts and screws I guess. Was even told it might not be the balljoints so I put that on hold first. Have to check lower arms, and tie rods as well since the steering freeplay is also quite a lot. Around 3 fingers or so.

I think it's time for me to find another more knowledgable mech on the mister 2… any recommendation guys?

Btw, is the Electronic steering a standard on all 2s? Hmmm... I felt like i've asked this question before... [/b][/quote]
errr AEROZ....pls check your wheel nuts too...What u mentioned there could be loose wheel nuts.
You might want to tighten it quickly b4 it wears a big hole on your rims or even have to chase your wheel in the highway if it drops out...hehe :P

Electronic Power Steering is standard for most JDM models.
I noticed some Australian models did not come with Power Steering.

Better get that steering freeplay first b4 u drift....maybe much easier to drift after fixed.If you go drifting again,call me. We can exchange notes...hehe

Originally posted by MK84@Mar 15 2005, 18:44
MRS for ladies, then the guys drive.... Elise? :lol:
Guys drive big fat ugly MR2... :P

So how many of you guys coming to JB for the SSO?
need to standby to welcome you guys man.

Oh yar. And u guys can come to my shop for dinner.
Now got Claypot Asam Curry Fish Head. ;)

Dear 2's

who is keen on meeting up for the family reunion with the other toyotarians on the 27 march at McD mutiara damansara for lunch?

Dear 2's

Meetin up with MR2 owners from Thailand on staurday night at shell, ttdi 930pm

1. midship
2.de blue's
3.mrmic2
4.david

Yo guys,
Thai MR2 fellas mentions a big thank you for welcoming them and turning up for the meeting last Saturday even on such short notice.
We even gave them a convoy-escort to Sunway Extreme Park.
If anyone wants to to meetup with Thai MR2 guys in Bangkok,please
let me know and I will get them to meet up.
Thank you!Thank you!Thank you!
Toyota boleh! MR2 boleh!

Wish i was in KL. Could have joined you guys.
Mic: Somehow i think the arches too small for my rims leh.... Like not wide enough. How? Have to go widebody lah. :D

come come!! join Toyota Gathering!! kawkawkawawkkawwak....

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=47211

Originally posted by MK84@Mar 15 2005, 18:44
MRS for ladies, then the guys drive.... Elise? :lol:
[snapback]820305[/snapback]​

:( dun say like tht leh ....MRS for ladies?! ...
i m the guy who drive MRS here leh ....... :angry:

Originally posted by koolspyda@Mar 15 2005, 18:12
That could be porosaki's gf?

and don't you know MRS is for ladies only mah. :rolleyes:
[snapback]820223[/snapback]​

what the ...............
u think like tht too !! :o OMG :( .........

Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Mar 21 2005, 21:35
hi newbie here...who is driving MR2 here? have any MR2 club? i own a MR2 too =)
[snapback]828591[/snapback]​

i think many member talking here r own a MR sport car !

hey , what year for ur mr2 ? spec ? any mod ?
i jus get my car not more than 4days , so my car still original spec !!

anyway , welcome here !! :( i m newbie too ........ haha... :lol: