Ya lor, I also saw. That maroon 2 did everything except drifting in there. Haiyo malu lah.Originally posted by MRMIC2@Mar 12 2005, 14:51
BTW...a little birdy told me there was a maroon colored MR2 drifting at Sunway Extreme Park.I wonder who......?Hehe ;)
The knocking sound can also come from the Shock Absorber Pillow Mount (if you're using adjustables) and the rose joints from the anti-roll ball.
Worn out anti-roll rubbers will also give u knocking sounds..
Thanks for the tip mic. Haiyo headache la so many things to check. At first it sounded like knocking (like brake calipers or something but it really isn't). *Grok krok grok* or something like dat, only on uneven roads. Now with the rough driving last Friday, it's making even more sound. *nyek nyek nyek* like not enough lubricant. Springs or nuts and screws I guess. Was even told it might not be the balljoints so I put that on hold first. Have to check lower arms, and tie rods as well since the steering freeplay is also quite a lot. Around 3 fingers or so.
I think it's time for me to find another more knowledgable mech on the mister 2… any recommendation guys?
Btw, is the Electronic steering a standard on all 2s? Hmmm... I felt like i've asked this question before...