Mr-2 Sw20

Damn, my clutch is slipping terribly just only after one session in sepang. Suspect the custom clutch system is causing the slip. AAAAArgh.

deblues, just wondering how much is the trust inter coler with ss piping and the ?

sorry bro the ic booked bi midship liao
the ogura super singer let go for rm1000

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Nov 9 2004, 09:39 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Nov 9 2004, 09:39 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Nov 8 2004, 20:59
Mic: no need muffler la... straight flow out... all d way from the bumpers..
kekekekeke

Hehe...done that b4 with a straight SUS pipe...DAMN noisy bai... :D :P [/b][/quote]
Good!! wake up call for neighbours!! :lol:

off topic..

didnt know got so many mr2 owners here.. wish could own one also :(

your prelude aint dat bad man ;) was driving it before i got my sup ;)

deblues'.. i want the greddy type r bov.. n the evc 4..boost controller.
hmm..wat other goodies u keeping ler. just now yamcha also didnt say. apala lu.

friday should be ok...but less 2
gan...all post up here lo...so many money to keep meh...r u serious u wan both item...

Hello 2s. As you all know, the MR2 is an oversteer beast. It's much worst than I thought. I only found out after some hard and inexperience drive on the track. But then again, my MR2's suspension is stock, save for the thicker rear turbo sway bars. I have a question for you guys, hope it's not too tough to answer.

How do you guys set up your suspension like?

Do you guys leave the oversteer nature of the MR2 alone, and set up the way it's meant to be? Example, just some stiffer shocks and springs, but the oversteer inclination of the car stays.

Or do you guys set it up so it's more towards neutral or even understeer (which should be very hard to achieve, I think?) so it'd be safer/easier to drive/control ?

Of course, 'neutralsteer' is what everyone wants, but then again it'd lose the main characteristics of the MR2, oversteer, and fun "drivability" in some sense. Sideways syndrome for some of you even, perhaps. :)

I dont go for the long hard corners on the road/highways. I cant afford to crash my baby at 160, 140 kilometres per hour. I only go hard on corners that are relatively slow and short.

Back to the main question again, what nature do you go for when setting up your car? Over? Under? Or you don't bother at all. Any stiff suspension is good for you. Hehehe.

every driver will need to go through various set-ups for their absorbers before they find something that they are comfortable with.

the mr2 has strong oversteer and its impossible to change this characteristic.

the 225 handling requires a more seasoned driver to tame the mid-engine and it can be seen as good and bad reviews about this issue. people will say handling is bad because tail keeps on wanting to come out, sure if you compare it with ff or fr cars. but having understood and being one with a mr car, they will have developed better skills and understood why the car has a strong oversteer.

the general feedback about the car requiring a more experienced driver led toyota to change their handling so that it is more acceptable to the mass and therefore did so for the 245 models. it may not necessarily be seen as an improvement as the seasoned drivers might prefer the 225 handling.

for me, i'm running on stock bilsteins with lowered springs. not too firm and a nice low ride.

good steament man....
calling mr mic how yr set up for autocross...chamber?toe in or out?