Mr-2 Sw20

Originally posted by koolspyda+Jan 20 2005, 15:07 -->
QUOTE (koolspyda @ Jan 20 2005, 15:07 )
--QuoteBegin-MK84
@Jan 20 2005, 14:28
Next to Links? Left or right?

If you face Links, then it on your right. "Ah Beng", i think is his name. He is usually found at the rear of the shop as spraying and hammering is in front.

Basically he has a contrapment/roller that slides between the tire and the fender and uses the rear tire to act as a buffer to create consistent radius around the arch. (while i has seen jap video of using a steel pipe only but his should be better).

This is quite painful to see for the owner (u know what i mean) but because there is no heating to create the arch (not much anyway) then there is less worry of metal fatigue on the rear fender (rust in the future) [/b][/quote]
his name is chee meng... in fact MR2 mahatir's ride is there now awaiting a new coat of paint

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Jan 24 2005, 19:17
MR2 thread died down ah? why suddenly no post to this thread one oh...
Because all also selling their car. :lol:

Ok. Lets all keep our cars. And make the thread alive!

Mic mic mic, hows the arches?

Damn. My air con compressor blew when i came back to JB. Smoke coming out from the compressor.
Was on my way to Singapore that time. Performed a stunt for the singapore customs officers to see.
Cut the air con belt right infront of their eyes. Then proceed to orchard road without air con. Damn hot.

trying to get it fixed now. Boring.

will try to mold one set for you first since u need it urgently..hehe.
Just told the fiber guy someone anxious from outstation.
Will let you know when ready k?Taevon

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Jan 26 2005, 00:59
Thank you thank you.
haha

Will drive it to KL once its done!

Originally posted by TaE|VoN@Jan 25 2005, 19:32
Ok. Lets all keep our cars. And make the thread alive!

Mic mic mic, hows the arches?

Damn. My air con compressor blew when i came back to JB. Smoke coming out from the compressor.
Was on my way to Singapore that time. Performed a stunt for the singapore customs officers to see.
Cut the air con belt right infront of their eyes. Then proceed to orchard road without air con. Damn hot.

trying to get it fixed now. Boring.
Try doin that on a mrS and you'll need a tow truck to get to Orchard Rd man!!! We're running everything on 1 bando.. ;)

Since you all selling your cars, got any suspension for sale or not? Need the front only… hehe :D. Eh MK I remember you have a set of H&R suspension right? Sold them liao?

I got H&R springs and Tein S-Tech medium springs. Still available.

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Jan 26 2005, 00:59
what about me?????

http://f1.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/kG_6QamD2sNVY9SAq-jb9JycEEZ30ml2r499KRHSdZ8W5D0f4G3GG-wU34desgwBcfMM3uyRBcdGKFsfZL78xg/MR2Drift.WMV

Hehe...video of beginner MR2 drifter.
MR2....can drift wan....even beginner like me also can try wan...hehe
MK*wink*Wink* ;)

Haiyooo how many times wanna say already. The quote is not from me. I quoting a particular Skyline owner. :lol: Long story. I think if u search can find the story hehehe.

Originally posted by de blue's@Jan 28 2005, 01:55
to all bro ...a guys call 2ferious alwas kacau us at selling car topic...too bad
Ahaha seems to me like he target u and midship only.