Mohawk Vs Lightning Audio

Frankly speaking , Mohawk is priced way cheaper den LA , so still
can be considered if ur on a tight budget. As for LA , the price you pay is
ridiculous as the performance is not up to par....Better to invest in Kicker subs
imho...

i dont see LA stuff going cheap and dont see it as a budget stuff. I see it as an overpriced crap. Not to be mistaken, i'm not against mohawk, for the price they are ok compared to others unheard brand, but why spend money for something that wouldnt last you more than 1 year?

no worries, i wont be buying any of their stuff. There are lots of good products for the price.

i own 4" LA strike... bought it around 6-7hundred... sound quality? not worth for the price... but itz hardcore... always turn max volume n using it almost a year but still dont kong... the sound quality is same as other brands that price around 3-4hundred... i dont know coz not using amp n std hu... maybe after change hu or put amp can get better result

Well, if want to buy L. A. products is better that buy it from US direct. It is atleast 50% cheaper from Malaysia. Anyway it is made in China.

just my opinion.........

i m using mohawk orange comp sets in my ride.........

sounds nice and clear.......worth my money......SPL good, SQ so so oni.............
dun go for mohawk subs , not tht good.........