mods on Accord CF4

CF4 using H22A mated with tiptronic gearbox... it is of course possible. our fren ehsean had a car like that but the H22A was not from a euro R... black valve cover la. if not mistaken, he was only using the H22A block (inluding pistons n crankshaft maybe) but all the rest was CF4 SiR... recipe for unsyiokness la... he ditched his car and bought his yellow banana CF4 VTS with a properly transplanted H22AR from a CL1... a recipe for syiokness :)

---------- Post added at 06:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:59 PM ----------

buy this one la norick... sure puas one

http://www.mudah.my/Honda-Accord-CF4-2001-04-vtec-3266676.htm

btw... r u the norick that was quite active in the yamaha TZM forum/discussion board some time ago?

bulet... get ur car diagnosed properly la :) my wiring problems were solved by a mech in TTDI jaya a month ago.
updated progress.....
today dismantled back my meter panel n took out trip meter bulb, changed the blown fuse n try switch ON....fuse blown.
then changed the bulb to default bulb, change fuse......blown again
then cabut all accessories wires around meter, change fuse...blown again...
then i bukak my stereo n checked wires recondition ive done yesterday......got 1 wire tercabut, maybe it touched something makes the fuse blown.....repaired the wires, change fuse..........goes well hehehhe.......setel....took 1 hour to finished the job

Aja mau jual ke ? :hmmmm:

So far as i know Aja susah mau jual barang & rare somemore :proud:

Wat do u mean ? Susah hati nak jual ? Hehehheee....Juz the number plate holder wooo...not very rare la...juz sell it to me la ! Hehheee....

But i'm not sure yet....need to see if the guy can successfully bid my stuff 1st.....

SIR mated with H22aR.....err....abit hard la....our tiptronic gear not sure can hold the fierce beast or not....perhaps need to find some expert tuner ! ?

haha.. im not riding TZM but NSR 12 yrs ago.. :)
hmm.. lets narrow down my questions..
1) Really possible to match Triptronic wif H22A? (Wiring/ECU....??)
2) Do u guys think tat Triptronic can tahan xtra 40hp ? (from 180hp to 220hp)
Good tuning on intake n exhaust + piggyback atleast gain 20hp right?

Since im looking for a family car, i hv2 say bye bye to 5MT..

haha.. im not riding TZM but NSR 12 yrs ago.. :)
hmm.. lets narrow down my questions..
1) Really possible to match Triptronic wif H22A? (Wiring/ECU....??)
2) Do u guys think tat Triptronic can tahan xtra 40hp ? (from 180hp to 220hp)
Good tuning on intake n exhaust + piggyback atleast gain 20hp right?

Since im looking for a family car, i hv2 say bye bye to 5MT..

Faisal, WTF? the car in mudah, the owner wants 98k?? go fly kite :rofl::rofl:

Yesterday saw one white 'CL1' (dunno if ori or not) at JB, plate WJB XXXX. is this the same car?

Norick, why would you want to sacrifice more power with the slushbox? 220PS with the tiptronic will rsult in lots of power wastage thru the torque converter.

The BB6 Prelude SiR has a 200PS H22A mated with a tiptronic, and the tiptonic ratioes are loooong.

Same goes with the CH9 Accord Wagon SiR, has a 200PS H23A with a 4-speed tiptronic (MCJA).

i think u don need an H22A for a strictly family car la norick... if u still have the orang bujang DNA inside... just go down cat77's path la... CF4 for family and ngorat awek tua and then a very2 fast EG6 for spirited driving and ngorat awek2 muda har har har

I felt tat in my life i should at least own a Original Red top VTEC engine maa :)
its a legendary engine series.. like others.. SR's, 4G63, RB's, Jz's ....
Proud to own 1! Euro R man !!! (ofcoz.. engine only laa.. not chassis..)

get urself an ori EK9/DC2/DB8/DC5/FD2R/FN2 la geng... it's a real type R... not a type R wannabe like the euro-R WTF...

cabutttt

get urself an ori EK9/DC2/DB8/DC5/FD2R/FN2 la geng... it's a real type R... not a type R wannabe like the euro-R WTF...

cabutttt

Or Original Euro R ? Hehehehee... I think for family car....CL1 should be good enough...for the 1st few years la....then....when kids become banyak...hehehe...time to shift to MPV...

Oh guys....i wanna ask !~

Does Euro R rear lights come in different version ? Any facelifted model on CL1 ar ? Coz i'm checking on the website....how come the corner of the lights ar at rear....the indicator sit on top ? While i see mostly the Euro R rear indicator sits at the bottom ? Weird la ~

See this
http://page12.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/p159091987

and this
http://page14.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/s144965186

cabutttt
ooo...lari ye....presiden had voice out, its time for undi tidak percaya hahaha
Or Original Euro R ? Hehehehee... I think for family car....CL1 should be good enough...for the 1st few years la....then....when kids become banyak...hehehe...time to shift to MPV...
true..true....but even have 1 kid only and using recaro baby carseat, u will be menyampah with cl1 coz not have enough rear seat space heheheh...oredi thinking of mpv

Oh guys....i wanna ask !~

Does Euro R rear lights come in different version ? Any facelifted model on CL1 ar ? Coz i'm checking on the website....how come the corner of the lights ar at rear....the indicator sit on top ? While i see mostly the Euro R rear indicator sits at the bottom ? Weird la ~

See this
http://page12.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/p159091987

and this
http://page14.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/s144965186
1st picture is torneo and 2nd is accord

bulet... now with two kids... the CF4 feels sempit... normal config
1. myself as driver
2. daughter in front passenger seat using a booster seat (not really good match since recaro wings kacau the booster seat
3. baby in baby car seat n wife as rear passengers
4. supplies (susu, water, bottles, diapers) in rear passenger area oso
5. stroller + other bulky items in the boot

CF4 full...

bulet... now with two kids... the CF4 feels sempit... normal config
1. myself as driver
2. daughter in front passenger seat using a booster seat (not really good match since recaro wings kacau the booster seat
3. baby in baby car seat n wife as rear passengers
4. supplies (susu, water, bottles, diapers) in rear passenger area oso
5. stroller + other bulky items in the boot

CF4 full...

abang faisal, abang bulet :wavey: now that i'm single... the cf4 feels sempit sometimes... sometimes config

1.myself as driver
2.chick in front holding small pillow
3.two more chicks at the back
4.supplies ( handbags )
5.boombox, amplifier, fishing rod dan lain lain...
6.glove compartment (:listen: hehehehe, small little packets of artificial chewing gum:listen: ):rofl::rofl: