mods on Accord CF4

guys...

i'm a happy man today even though i had to leave my champ white coated bonnet in SG lonely in a warehouse that i will never be able to find again alone :(.

anyway thank you aja, 5efte, bien for helping me out. without u guys... i will be sweating alone installing the CF thingy. negative aspects... human casualties... bien... jari tersepit, 5efte had a cut in one of his fingers same goes to me. aja escaped unscathed.

to others... thank you also for ur support (like winning an academy awards la pulak)

petrol taken to reach singapore and then back to shah alam about RM140. the tank is still half full. bought RM102.01 worth of fuel on friday nite and then on the way back to shah alam stopped at machap R&R for another RM100.01... full tank.

toll... didn't really count but most probably RM100++ including the ones in SG.

the pleasure of travelling with old frens and meeting a new one... priceless
the pleasure of seeing the ride with a CF bonnet... priceless
the pleasure of seeing chassis reinforcement goodies in the boot... priceless
the pleasure of watching, touching, seating in a champ white coated CL7R... priceless + SGD2 for the parking :)

for other there is always mastarkad hehehe

two cars fr shah alam this morning and then only one car returned early. the other one sangkut in shopping mall :). frankly speaking SG is a nice place to shop for CL1 parts la... let's tune in to shc-forum and then do another round of shopping in SG after raya ++. can lepak one or two nites la kot.

sato... i stand corrected... in mun lee only front body parts la no rear. but got two sets... white and black. price RM3k lak when edddial went there to ask.

weih... the bonnet fits quite nicely but need some adjustment to make it perfect. the outermost paint layer needs to be redone and some silicone sealant needed here and there la... not JDM bonnet but HK (most probably china)

weh... this thread so flexible one... now discuss about fish lak. boats, house, land, discussed oredy i think.

anyway... my euro R grill is still in japan together with my aircond filter... will call my fren to know when he is kambing back. need the grill la to complement the bonnet.

my car looks cute now...

what do u think?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/IMG_0805.jpg

Last night I reached s. Alam quite early, about 1030pm like that ...considering depart from JB (after refueling etc) at Majidee around 850pm....thanks to the one Toyota Sei turubo with front bonet scoop and boost meter without blow-off...(donno what engine) which kept cucuking me all way from JB to Melaka! and as we knew, CF4 kahwin ruled la (kete pergi pasar) !!

Anyway, 1st time masuk SG after soo long and only sempat shopping around Orchard Road. More like our Sg. Wang towards KLCC roads in KL.
Shopping complex everywhere. Got one place name Lucky Complex..which is equivalent to our Pertama Complex also. Next trip should go to Geylang pulak cause there got so much traditional things.

Anyway, that proved and explained that daily trip to SG is possible. Penang also possible! My next target will be Bukit Kayu Hitam daily trip. hehehe
Whoever wanna join, sms me!

Anyway Faizal, congrats to the new bonet. Nampak cun pulak!

ey bro faisal

was scared when i saw the hood flapping at 140km/h lol

kang xpasal2 terkelepet the CF.

huhuh. experience ma opening a hood without 'proper' tools.

Aja terus MIA after that bwahahahaha

and also at Tg Kupang when we went to pick up my sayang, took wrong lane, then had to pay Rm12.20 for stoopid passing toll. damn. sorry bout that bro

eyh, remember the black CL7 with the CF front and rear?

sticker sucker!!!!

next time, we kumpul more and come down for large 'salin'

CF Bonet flapping at 140kmh?. Pelik gak. Wonder how it will be if speed around 180kmh (as what faizal always speed). Anyway, have to tighten here an there la kot. If not, install front R/L lock. Looks like racing car doh.

hehehe. Me yesterday terus hilang...and as what Bien said is correct. It's only 40 min to make a round of the Pulau..since my U-turn from Tuas to Woodland only took around 20 min!. What a small island.

tried adjusting the bonnet position this morning... so semangat... after subuh cannot sleep hehe...

conclusion: I need to put all the rubber lining. some adjustment needed to make the bonnet-fender gaps uniform

anyway the flapping thingy was due to the glue spots between the tulang and the carbon fibre sheet that failed... near the water nozzle area la. need to rectify that but when is a very good question. car is used daily.

but no danger la.. yesterday tried until my meter showed 160++ no prob but rear bearing sound was simply unbearable. aja... my speed is 80 - 110 km/h only la... 180... that's ur territory :)

that black CL7 is chun but the white one is still my fav la...

wei... no one can match tuned-r la bro... different league altogether.

anyway no need for that 58K yen CF bonnet... there will be more for sale in SG. used la

Oh man.....another taiko had emerged !

Nice bonnet amdfaisal.....how light is it compared to the original bonnet ?

What else u mod in sg ? What reinforcement ?

Oh man.....another taiko had emerged !

Nice bonnet amdfaisal.....how light is it compared to the original bonnet ?

What else u mod in sg ? What reinforcement ?
the bonnet is VERY light

even faisal cud caryr it on his own. infact, when the bonnet was blown down by the wind, it fell down and hit the rear boot, but no kemik at all.

adds 5PS :thefinger:

the bonnet is VERY light

even faisal cud caryr it on his own. infact, when the bonnet was blown down by the wind, it fell down and hit the rear boot, but no kemik at all.

adds 5PS :thefinger:

add another 5ps which equivalent extra 10kmh topspeed. Now the car can swing to 190kmh!:itsme:

Out of topic a bit.

Someone anonymous is converting his SV4 with H23A CF4 Wagon engine !. Pics taken at my panel workshop..

Noticed that this halfcut is from Sunfuji S. Alam...comes with modify euro r meter.

Faizal, it's time for your father in law to convert! his red SV4!hehe

Thank q for u puji.Very soon i will hav lowered suspension fr fobs then it should look better. if visit arowana, can call me, puchong and shah alam shops got good breed one.i got little knowledge on species and quality of arowana.

cun.. looking to get 1 more fish..got spare tank at home.. but now finances low.. have to wait 1st ..
guys...

i'm a happy man today even though i had to leave my champ white coated bonnet in SG lonely in a warehouse that i will never be able to find again alone :(.

anyway thank you aja, 5efte, bien for helping me out. without u guys... i will be sweating alone installing the CF thingy. negative aspects... human casualties... bien... jari tersepit, 5efte had a cut in one of his fingers same goes to me. aja escaped unscathed.

to others... thank you also for ur support (like winning an academy awards la pulak)

petrol taken to reach singapore and then back to shah alam about RM140. the tank is still half full. bought RM102.01 worth of fuel on friday nite and then on the way back to shah alam stopped at machap R&R for another RM100.01... full tank.

toll... didn't really count but most probably RM100++ including the ones in SG.

the pleasure of travelling with old frens and meeting a new one... priceless
the pleasure of seeing the ride with a CF bonnet... priceless
the pleasure of seeing chassis reinforcement goodies in the boot... priceless
the pleasure of watching, touching, seating in a champ white coated CL7R... priceless + SGD2 for the parking :)

for other there is always mastarkad hehehe

two cars fr shah alam this morning and then only one car returned early. the other one sangkut in shopping mall :). frankly speaking SG is a nice place to shop for CL1 parts la... let's tune in to shc-forum and then do another round of shopping in SG after raya ++. can lepak one or two nites la kot.

sato... i stand corrected... in mun lee only front body parts la no rear. but got two sets... white and black. price RM3k lak when edddial went there to ask.

weih... the bonnet fits quite nicely but need some adjustment to make it perfect. the outermost paint layer needs to be redone and some silicone sealant needed here and there la... not JDM bonnet but HK (most probably china)

weh... this thread so flexible one... now discuss about fish lak. boats, house, land, discussed oredy i think.

anyway... my euro R grill is still in japan together with my aircond filter... will call my fren to know when he is kambing back. need the grill la to complement the bonnet.

my car looks cute now...

what do u think?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/IMG_0805.jpg

oi.. cute is my car..hehe.. your car damn garang bro.. cun cun very cun..

Last night I reached s. Alam quite early, about 1030pm like that ...considering depart from JB (after refueling etc) at Majidee around 850pm....thanks to the one Toyota Sei turubo with front bonet scoop and boost meter without blow-off...(donno what engine) which kept cucuking me all way from JB to Melaka! and as we knew, CF4 kahwin ruled la (kete pergi pasar) !!

Anyway, 1st time masuk SG after soo long and only sempat shopping around Orchard Road. More like our Sg. Wang towards KLCC roads in KL.
Shopping complex everywhere. Got one place name Lucky Complex..which is equivalent to our Pertama Complex also. Next trip should go to Geylang pulak cause there got so much traditional things.

Anyway, that proved and explained that daily trip to SG is possible. Penang also possible! My next target will be Bukit Kayu Hitam daily trip. hehehe
Whoever wanna join, sms me!

Anyway Faizal, congrats to the new bonet. Nampak cun pulak!

bro aja.. besides traditional stuff, Geylang also famous for 1 more thing.. hahahahaha.. u better know, kalau tidak nanti orang salah faham.. hehehe

Out of topic a bit.

Someone anonymous is converting his SV4 with H23A CF4 Wagon engine !. Pics taken at my panel workshop..

Noticed that this halfcut is from Sunfuji S. Alam...comes with modify euro r meter.

not cf4,... the wagon is called CH9,... triptronic,...
eventhough 2.3litre,... still kena makan by 2.2litre europe-R oooo

bro aja.. besides traditional stuff, Geylang also famous for 1 more thing.. hahahahaha.. u better know, kalau tidak nanti orang salah faham.. hehehe
ngahahah

Abg Dollah said the same thing while in the car liao

LMAO!!

H23 only 200PS, same as F20B T-spec and H22a, but has a teeny bit more torque, 220Nm

some dude said the H23 has 240PS and says its the most pawahfool H engine. my H22 vill kill joor H23a dude.

Last edited by a moderator:
ngahahah

LMAO!!

H23 only 200PS, same as F20B T-spec and H22a, but has a teeny bit more torque, 220Nm

some dude said the H23 has 240PS and says its the most pawahfool H engine. my H22 vill kill joor H23a dude.

i'm gonna get me self a h24a, then i makan ur h22a,... kekeke!
my hometown fren working in sg found it damn hard to play play cars there! involve lotsa money! he says he wants to source some kits for his new lancer,... 155ps kekekekkeeee! i juz showed him the feel of f20b triptronic vtec,...

not cf4,... the wagon is called CH9,... triptronic,...
eventhough 2.3litre,... still kena makan by 2.2litre europe-R oooo

yer la. Forgot la. It's a CH9 aka CF4 wagon.

European R where got fast. ... fasting ada lar!. kekkeke

ngahahah

LMAO!!

hehehe. Sure abg. Dollah knew lah that place!.

BTW, about the peta i return to u once we met again. Later need your favour to bring extra Imigresen Embarkation Form. Ca pass to me once we meet again. That day lupa nak collect kat Immigration office.
Was thinking to visit S'pore again after raya!.

hehehe. Sure abg. Dollah knew lah that place!.

BTW, about the peta i return to u once we met again. Later need your favour to bring extra Imigresen Embarkation Form. Ca pass to me once we meet again. That day lupa nak collect kat Immigration office.
Was thinking to visit S'pore again after raya!.

xpe, keep the map

white form xmintak at the booth?

ahah, nasib baik abg dollah reminded me (or was it faisal)

then the ICA Officer gave us BANYAK.

Faisal,
Welcome to the CF bonnet leaguel. More should be following as Sg. start to clear their CL1 stuff as they scrap their car.
Yes yr bonnet is from HK made from FRP with 1 layer CF cloth on the hood.
U must repair the flapping soon by adding silicon between the bone and hood layer. Pls place something heavy on top after applying silicon.
U need x2 clear coats to get the shinning FRP look.

Aja,
Sorry to hear about yr priced fish RIP.
U like Sg....as Fairy mentioned U should be aware of Geylang/Bugis street links. Did you visit Ubi area where all the car related shops are located?

T-R

xpe, keep the map

white form xmintak at the booth?

ahah, nasib baik abg dollah reminded me (or was it faisal)

then the ICA Officer gave us BANYAK.

hehe. Sure Faisal got a lot. I'll ask from him later.

Faisal,
Welcome to the CF bonnet leaguel. More should be following as Sg. start to clear their CL1 stuff as they scrap their car.
U must repair the flapping soon by adding silicon between the bone and hood layer. Pls place something heavy on top after applying silicon.

Aja,
U like Sg....as Fairy mentioned U should be aware of Geylang/Bugis street links. Did you visit Ubi area where all the car related shops are located?

T-R

Don't really go to those places cause spent most time on raya shopping at orchard Rd.. May be next visit la kot.

Faisal,

Aja,

T-R

CF cloth? not CF hood ah? i thought that is the CF shell, with frp bones underneath???