mods on Accord CF4

that white form ah. i think i left some in my car.

demn last nite almost got into an accident a few times. really sleepy after taking that 10ml of cough syrup.

yup... correct it's FRP base structure wrapped in CF for the outer layer la...

if can find time this week to ular maybe i can get the bonnet refurbished. dono how long will it take... target before raya because need to raya with spanking 'new' CF bonnet hehe

aja... that guy with the H23 is also from shah alam i suppose. later la i bakar my in-law to convert :)

fobs... to answer ur question... the chassis reinforcement things bundled together with the CF bonnet are
1. front strut bar
2. rear strut bar
3. front underbrace

not yet installed. still in the boot.

Guys,

Did anyone knew CF4 rear wiper motor, it's the same with Evo 7 one?. Anyone tried that before?.

If ngam, most likely i;ll changed it. The water pancut more merrier, compared to curent CF4 one.

demn last nite almost got into an accident a few times. really sleepy after taking that 10ml of cough syrup.

if can find time this week to ular maybe i can get the bonnet refurbished. dono how long will it take... target before raya because need to raya with spanking 'new' CF bonnet hehe

aja... that guy with the H23 is also from shah alam i suppose. later la i bakar my in-law to convert :)

fobs... to answer ur question... the chassis reinforcement things bundled together with the CF bonnet are
1. front strut bar
2. rear strut bar
3. front underbrace

The guy from Tg. Karang. Purposely bought the car to convert!.

u can try la aja... take out the wiper motor from ur evo7 and then try fixing it to ur CF4.

wooo buy car just to convert ka....

looking at the s'poreans... they don't need to convert. they get the real thing... demn

1. front strut bar
2. rear strut bar
3. front underbrace

thatz carbon fibre sticker,... u can have a new sticker pasted,... no need to reapply lacquer. Tuned-r's hood is pure carbon fibre ohhh,... can even see the fibre in the translucent layer.

eh??? sato asked abt ur chassis strengthening items, not me,... hehe!

Anyway, the VTS do not come with anti-roll bars underneath, u should also try to find the rear underbrace from hafkat shop,... to compliment the front and rear room strut,...

Guys,

Did anyone knew CF4 rear wiper motor, it's the same with Evo 7 one?. Anyone tried that before?.

If ngam, most likely i;ll changed it. The water pancut more merrier, compared to curent CF4 one.

current cf/cl water no pancut,... they leleh only, kekeke! :rofl:

u can try la aja... take out the wiper motor from ur evo7 and then try fixing it to ur CF4.

looking at the s'poreans... they don't need to convert. they get the real thing... demn

funny design by honda,...
wiper jalan,... then the leleh water only wet the rearscreen,...
if during no hujan days,... cant wipe!

should have the nozzle on the wiper arm,... then more effective,...
anyway, that rear wiper is not for wiping rain,... but SNOW!!!

faisal,... when r u gonna connect ur wiper,... and hose? see easy to do or not,... then suah can follow,...

That i was thought earlier, but feel leceh to drive 2 cars to workshop simulteneously. Maybe if your wiper motor belum pasang, then let me borrow first la. Wanna compare and test.

funny design by honda,...
wiper jalan,... then the leleh water only wet the rearscreen,...
if during no hujan days,... cant wipe!

should have the nozzle on the wiper arm,... then more effective,...
anyway, that rear wiper is not for wiping rain,... but SNOW!!!

faisal,... when r u gonna connect ur wiper,... and hose? see easy to do or not,... then suah can follow,...

Yer la, meleleh not good...wanna wipe also feel like the water pressure so slow. If pancut that be much better...macam front water spray ok lah.

sir dohc and vts sohc not much feel difference, except during vtec open.
euro-R is the ganaz big brother,...

suah's green car going on the modulo - honda custom performance theme,... modulo skirts all around, modulo grill, and coming up will be modulo suspension two finger gap all around. Modulo got no rims ah? if not i'll ask him to get one, hehe! but now with mugen mf01, already taiko of the taikos standard.

cat77 i tot razif sidek took the 18s back with him???

the modulos should be off danny's car today or tmrow,... letz see, maybe u come back during raya??? or i send by kretapi to u.

cheap rim sape nak.....hehehehe

Fobs, the CF is a cloth-like material. when processed (cured) only will it become hard and strong

but it is also VERY brittle, hence the FRP (fibre reinforced plastic) if just CF like dat, wont be dat strong.

not a sticker.

and carbon fibre itself is useless, it needs another matrix to hold it in place, usually resin.

hence the term CFRP, carbon fibre reinforced plastic.

VTS doesn't come with antiroll bar ? Sure or not ar ?

Amdfaisal.....u need SIR antiroll bar ? I got 1 set front and rear.....hehehehheee

Fobs, the CF is a cloth-like material. when processed (cured) only will it become hard and strong

but it is also VERY brittle, hence the FRP (fibre reinforced plastic) if just CF like dat, wont be dat strong.

not a sticker.

and carbon fibre itself is useless, it needs another matrix to hold it in place, usually resin.

hmmm,... looking at the carbon fibre,.... i can see the weaved fibre (kain anyaman) and the resin as the medium to hold. The resin is see-through, transparent,...

like tuned-r's hood, huhuhuhuuhuuuuu!

VTS doesn't come with antiroll bar ? Sure or not ar ?

Amdfaisal.....u need SIR antiroll bar ? I got 1 set front and rear.....hehehehheee

oh, sori sori,... vts got antiroll bars both front and back,... CF3 1.8 dun have,...

SiR and VTS got same bars,... euro-R antiroll bars are a little bigger in diameter,...

not a sticker.

can we say it more like tepung gandum?heheh... if tepung gandum itself cannot be roti canai, but if u add H2O and some other chemical materials like 'telur ayam fosfil' etc and will become more tough and can do roti terbang also heheh..:biggrin:

fobs... i can see the anyaman and the resin. not a sticker la... if sticker sure i will not buy one. to test, can stand on the bonnet. haven't tried that one though hehe...

SiR and VTS share lot's of common parts so basically the difference is the engine + GB combo and also some other standard parts in SiR which are optional in VTS (rear wiper, etc). engine block pun the same...

aja can test the wiper motor but have to take out wiper first la since in my car the motor is already connected... need only the wiring. next week outstation for four days hopefully to get some duit raya so i will leave the car in atan's shop to

1. refurbish the CF bonnet + adjusting the ngamness + putting some rubber parts
2. replace dashboard
3. replace rear hub bearings
4. touch up a bit

Me recently changed my blue car plugs from OEM NGKR to Denso Iridium.

Basically that output confirm that Denso plugs are much better than NGKR lah. Same feeling when i changed my Honda plugs to Denso also last time.

Donno why NGK plugs were so lembap one!. hehehe

can see the anyaman cloth, then thatz CF hood,... the frp is the bone only, rite? nvm nvm,... nxt super tt i wanna see!

ohhh,... spark plugs,.... long time didnt see my plugs liao,...
running on red nology cables
wanna get some iridium too,... approx rm200 rite?

apa faisal? u got extra dashboard kah? euro-R dash? keep ur ori vts dash,... can lelong to suah,... pity the green cf4, saudi owners (or maybe the japs) fasten screws onto the dash to mount their handphones, chhehhhh!

can we say it more like tepung gandum?heheh... if tepung gandum itself cannot be roti canai, but if u add H2O and some other chemical materials like 'telur ayam fosfil' etc and will become more tough and can do roti terbang also heheh..:biggrin:

Puasa laaaa..... makroh oooo.....

yup... got extra dashboard kosong la... no meter no airbag since I bought one euro R dashboard yesterday.

cat77... roti after buka puasa la... hehe

bro aja, whats the model of ur denso's?..:hmmmm:

bro faisal, apa belasah roti.. bukak puasa pizza hut lah:biggrin: