guys...
i'm a happy man today even though i had to leave my champ white coated bonnet in SG lonely in a warehouse that i will never be able to find again alone :(.
anyway thank you aja, 5efte, bien for helping me out. without u guys... i will be sweating alone installing the CF thingy. negative aspects... human casualties... bien... jari tersepit, 5efte had a cut in one of his fingers same goes to me. aja escaped unscathed.
to others... thank you also for ur support (like winning an academy awards la pulak)
petrol taken to reach singapore and then back to shah alam about RM140. the tank is still half full. bought RM102.01 worth of fuel on friday nite and then on the way back to shah alam stopped at machap R&R for another RM100.01... full tank.
toll... didn't really count but most probably RM100++ including the ones in SG.
the pleasure of travelling with old frens and meeting a new one... priceless
the pleasure of seeing the ride with a CF bonnet... priceless
the pleasure of seeing chassis reinforcement goodies in the boot... priceless
the pleasure of watching, touching, seating in a champ white coated CL7R... priceless + SGD2 for the parking :)
for other there is always mastarkad hehehe
two cars fr shah alam this morning and then only one car returned early. the other one sangkut in shopping mall :). frankly speaking SG is a nice place to shop for CL1 parts la... let's tune in to shc-forum and then do another round of shopping in SG after raya ++. can lepak one or two nites la kot.
sato... i stand corrected... in mun lee only front body parts la no rear. but got two sets... white and black. price RM3k lak when edddial went there to ask.
weih... the bonnet fits quite nicely but need some adjustment to make it perfect. the outermost paint layer needs to be redone and some silicone sealant needed here and there la... not JDM bonnet but HK (most probably china)
weh... this thread so flexible one... now discuss about fish lak. boats, house, land, discussed oredy i think.
anyway... my euro R grill is still in japan together with my aircond filter... will call my fren to know when he is kambing back. need the grill la to complement the bonnet.
my car looks cute now...
what do u think?
http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/IMG_0805.jpg
Last night I reached s. Alam quite early, about 1030pm like that ...considering depart from JB (after refueling etc) at Majidee around 850pm....thanks to the one Toyota Sei turubo with front bonet scoop and boost meter without blow-off...(donno what engine) which kept cucuking me all way from JB to Melaka! and as we knew, CF4 kahwin ruled la (kete pergi pasar) !!
Anyway, 1st time masuk SG after soo long and only sempat shopping around Orchard Road. More like our Sg. Wang towards KLCC roads in KL.
Shopping complex everywhere. Got one place name Lucky Complex..which is equivalent to our Pertama Complex also. Next trip should go to Geylang pulak cause there got so much traditional things.
Anyway, that proved and explained that daily trip to SG is possible. Penang also possible! My next target will be Bukit Kayu Hitam daily trip. hehehe
Whoever wanna join, sms me!
Anyway Faizal, congrats to the new bonet. Nampak cun pulak!