mods on Accord CF4

18" sure nice ride......stable...but fuel consumption would be higher....hehehe...

Yesterday, i went to a site....checked out those CL1 and CF4 in japan...they listed out all their modifications, i found out most of them changed the calipers to NSX !

I think got 1 car using endless and a few using spoon....

How come their bodykits soooo nice.....

:(

cuz they got home ground advantage :P Everything made there lol. Thats why I ended up looking for parts directly from Japan

aja,... which gap were u referring to?

my wheel-fender gap for front is more than 1 finger, less than two. Stock CF4 is abt FIVE,...

u r most welcomed to penang,... just let me know in advance,... i got karaoke session with my wife until 3 or 4 pm,... at gurney plaza's redbox,... haha!!!

faisal,... bien told me the dampers are either similar or same,... anyway, juz got some adjustment made,... would see how it is. My fren's shop people say if hit stopper too much, and the japan stopper cannot tahan coz itz like foam type, juz mod a BMW or merc stopper which is rubber,...

sato,... tumpang to new zealand ahhhhhhhh? hehe!

aja,... which gap were u referring to?

my wheel-fender gap for front is more than 1 finger, less than two. Stock CF4 is abt FIVE,...

u r most welcomed to penang,... just let me know in advance,... i got karaoke session with my wife until 3 or 4 pm,... at gurney plaza's redbox,... haha!!!

faisal,... bien told me the dampers are either similar or same,... anyway, juz got some adjustment made,... would see how it is. My fren's shop people say if hit stopper too much, and the japan stopper cannot tahan coz itz like foam type, juz mod a BMW or merc stopper which is rubber,...

sato,... tumpang to new zealand ahhhhhhhh? hehe!

Ahh...i must have missed out some topics..... boi-R wanna send stuff to NZ ?

Hmm....then i have to juz wait for some good stuff to be posted to net....

Last time who said want GC8 Stuff ? I know the hk site got many parts woo...

Ahh...i must have missed out some topics..... boi-R wanna send stuff to NZ ?

Hmm....then i have to juz wait for some good stuff to be posted to net....

Last time who said want GC8 Stuff ? I know the hk site got many parts woo...

boi-R is malaysian,... now resideing in NZ,... but i thought he gave the car to his sis??? or he looking for things for his 'other' car???

jester want gc8 items

sato, u dont want to look for the blue pipes, for radiator, abs material. Cukup time, can change liao, dont wait till burst.

http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f54753422

Does it means our car can actually fit in the air-cond filter then ???

Any progress ?

so fobs, got ur dampers adjusted oredy... how's the feeling now?

anyway, for those searching for rims... this model is really nice... i think taken from the new civic type R

http://page18.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/w7989107

I want to change the radiator hoses, but find no time to go KL and get it....besides, I've called N1, they juz simply replied " DUN HAVE" ! That's it....seems not friendly.Think got to call Melissa to file a complaint ! Hehehe....Engine parts i think my car still got a long way to repair....dunno what problem...it's juz not smooth riding....Now wanna make exterior look 1st !Hehehe...

so fobs, got ur dampers adjusted oredy... how's the feeling now?

anyway, for those searching for rims... this model is really nice... i think taken from the new civic type R

http://page18.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/w7989107

didnt face any huumps yet. later tnite will let u guys know.

18",... holy molly!!!,... offset 60,... tyre thickness use 30 ah???

http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f54753422

Does it means our car can actually fit in the air-cond filter then ???

Any progress ?

anyone open another SiR??? juz a re-cap

fobs SiR : no compartment
farook SiR : no compartment
danny SiR : got,... replaced with aeristo. this is 99 SiR, maybe thatz why he got,...
faisal VTS : got,... cleaned.
mohd VTS : got,... cleaned.

hmm...guess it's my turn to crack open the compartment and check @ ! Hehehee.

Time is needed though....

u forgot edddial... opened... no compartment...

weh... i asked my fren to bid for that aircond filter and also a manual for CF3,4, etc + CL1,3, etc... in fact it is the same thing as they use in LHS. but dono if can get or not la

hmm...guess it's my turn to crack open the compartment and check @ ! Hehehee.

Time is needed though....

ask the foreman to do,... 3 minutes only,...

u forgot edddial... opened... no compartment...

weh... i asked my fren to bid for that aircond filter and also a manual for CF3,4, etc + CL1,3, etc... in fact it is the same thing as they use in LHS. but dono if can get or not la

then we can photocopy the manual can??? if cannot get, faisal, u fren fren with lhs, photocopy from them lohhhhhh

that filter oklah,... abt 200+,... here 300 but dunno got stock or not.

fobs SiR : no compartment
farook SiR : no compartment
danny SiR : got,... replaced with aeristo. this is 99 SiR, maybe thatz why he got,...
faisal VTS : got,... cleaned.
mohd VTS : got,... cleaned.
eddial SiR : no compartment

if i get that manual u guys can fotostat la... no prob

in LHS if u want the book u can ask that guy to fotocopy... RM70 kot he asked last time but not complete since some pages are missing...

weh... this mohd... from penang oso ka? so many penang CF4

Hmm...

So many things need to be done, but short of money ! Hahahaa....all becoz of the calipers...

Last time i actually had asked a person to check it out for me la.....but at that time, i didn't really explore the compartment..... that guy juz said dun have....and simply close it back !

And i juz rely on his saying and didn't really check clearly.....

even if the 'door' is not there... can crack open a bit la i think :)

dont!!! u can only try to slice a door if u take out the whole thing, then see whatz inside,... u try to crack (impossible),... but slice maybe. The lines already there like it is already ready for the slot,... dismantle and do,... prevent from cutting anything inside, especially cutting the coils.

mohd, penang betui.

fobs
what rims are u selling? post pic and details...

faisal
if u got the manual then give me for me to scan and upload to web.. so every people can free get it.. or can store it in HP and transfer via bluetooth...

aja
im going to look for euror rims this monday evening... he asking for rm1400... xpensive mah.. considering have to convert to 5 holes... may need some discount maybe a couple of hundeds... is it OK..

Amdfaisal, the manual book is in japanese language ?

Wonder if it's juz a description book or service manual with part numbers on it !?

fobs
what rims are u selling? post pic and details...

faisal
if u got the manual then give me for me to scan and upload to web.. so every people can free get it.. or can store it in HP and transfer via bluetooth...

aja
im going to look for euror rims this monday evening... he asking for rm1400... xpensive mah.. considering have to convert to 5 holes... may need some discount maybe a couple of hundeds... is it OK..

the rims i'm selling, cf4 cannot use one,... offset+38 and the other one offset+32 or 35,... haha! other accords and perdana and waja can use,... anyway,... both sets got two frens contemplating to take already. Pics are in the wheels section.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ys-and-tmw-17-7jj-japan-rims-pcd114-3-4h.html