bulet said:i use M's super cleaner air filter, its bigger than the mushroom one. the different compared to standard one is really big especially on the performance. i dun know how to explain it, but ive done a drag test with my friends hard tuned integra type r n i won.
bulet said:i just renew my syaken last aug. spent 120000yen(RM4000) for that, hutang with the shop heheh.. baya ansur2, kedai kawan.
mdk1, on 4th nov. there will be tohoku raya gathering at yamagata. join us, bring your car also
bulet said:actually when i bought this car, it only come with low down spring coil and mugen spoiler n grill. then do some mods, really spent a lot on the car also n now completely have no money hahah... have to work hard on part time job la gamaknye.
nksc, im using advan RG. compared to my rays versus before, this rim very ringan la. i really like it. i bought it from my relative, studying at Mie university for 50000yen (RM 1600). usually u can found this rim in auction for 100000yen(RM 3000)
Sato said:So how's the difference between the stock calipers with the NSX calipers ? Stopping power better ?
I wonder if the NSX caliper and those Spoon or Endless calipers are also heavy !? Got no idea about the weight....but on magazines....juz learn and copy what those drivers mod.
amdfaisal said:bulet,
what is the size of your advan RG? i've got a set of advan RG too... white 17X8.5 +50... i sent them to a shop in sunway two weeks ago to get them refurbished.
this morning went there to get them installed... demn... my 205/45/17 wouldn't fit so the guy told me to get a set of 215/45/17... okay that was fine. got 215/45/17 mounted on one rim and we tested with my car... demn... that rim just wouldn't fit correctly... there were about 2cm (or less) of rim + tyre protruding from the fender... i couldn't accept that
Sato said:I think the Advan rim width problem la.....8.5 is too wide for CF4....
Best size still 17"x7" +50 offset....
I guess i juz have to give up the nsx caliper.
DC5 calipers....too expensive now....
nksc said:aja,u never been to grik before?last time i went there was 5+ years ago..during dat time the road already wider smoother..nice place to test ur car..huhuhu..now dunno la..hopefully the road still good..u wanna go there mkn angin or wat??
btw guys..NSX calliper really2 heavy woo..mdk1 bought those callipers..maybe +-4kg per calliper..
mdk1 said:Does CL1 rotor really expensive? I got an extra one,comes with my NSX caliper.Really heavy,and i nearly thinking about to left it here when im going back to malaysia in march.But when i heard that you bought a new rotor,cancel.Better bring back to malaysia.maybe it might do any good in the future.thanks aja.
mrbear said:Bro Aja & the rest of CF4's .. Selamat Hari Raya!! hehe
Bro Bulet from Akita? las time my cousin studied there,own a FC & FD.
Bulet is it possible to order parts from u? like Brake pads or small2 parts? hehehe..
Would like to ask in japan they still got brand new performance parts for Honda Prelude BB1-BB4 .. H22A? ..
amdfaisal said:bulet,
what is the size of your advan RG? i've got a set of advan RG too... white 17X8.5 +50... i sent them to a shop in sunway two weeks ago to get them refurbished.
this morning went there to get them installed... demn... my 205/45/17 wouldn't fit so the guy told me to get a set of 215/45/17... okay that was fine. got 215/45/17 mounted on one rim and we tested with my car... demn... that rim just wouldn't fit correctly... there were about 2cm (or less) of rim + tyre protruding from the fender... i couldn't accept that
so me... back to square one with my DC5 rims and I left my advan RG in his shop for him to sell. I ordered rays united arrows WR (http://rayswheels.co.jp/cgi-bin/cgi2/english/getWheelItem.cgi?maker=UA&model=010_WR) 17X7 +52 and they should arrive in one month's time.
i was too obsessed with advan RG and it's offset that i overlooked the distance between the hub and the lip extremities (frontspace???)
these are my calculations for these 'distances'
my advan RG it should be 8.5 - 6.25 = 2.25 inches = 5.625cm
DC5 rims: 7 - 5.9 = 1.1 inches = 2.75cm
united arrows: 7 - 5.58 = 1.42 inches = 3.55cm
stock euro r rims: 6.5 - 5.45 = 1.05 inches = 2.625cm
stock accord CF4 rims: 6 - 5.75 = 0.8 inch = 2cm
i guess your advan Rg must be 17x7.5 + 48. there should be 1.83 inches (4.575cm) between the hub and the lip.
there is only a difference of 0.8 cm between the united arrows and my DC5 rims... i think united arrows should fit nicely to my car.
on a different note, united arrows are casted rims so not as good as those forged volks... only RM1.2k in jap... but here i have to pay nearly RM5k... demn
ehsean said:amdfaisal: huh? isn't this rim almost DC5 rim lookalike? *ponders*
>>>>> http://rayswheels.co.jp/cgi-bin/cgi2/english/getWheelItem.cgi?maker=UA&model=010_WR
DC5 rims suits your car, save up the $$$ for CL1 conversion better :P
amdfaisal said:i really like my DC5 rims but with +60 offset, they go inside the fender a bit too much to my liking la. well actually there are no big issues but dono la i really wanted that advan RG... too bad they are tooooo wide lak... demn
since sakit hati that day, i decided to get a set of rims that fit the car better le.
anyway u r rite ehsean about the similarity between DC5 rims and rays united arrows... but their offsets are different.
about CL1 conversion... second priority now since i have other plans heheh... not for the car le but for other things. anyone ditching their SiR engine for a H22A can contact me heheh