mods on Accord CF4

Sato said:
T5 not necessary a wagon...it can be a sedan also...

5 cylinder turbo charge is not a machine to be mess with...

Pulling power is excellent ar...

The down side.....volvo are heavy stuff....

Yeap, T5 puling power is consider excellent also...but luckily it's a wagon. I suppose the T5 overall weight should be around 1.5 ton, as compared to CF4/CL1 which is around 1.35ton. for T5, the turbine & extra cc is has is just enough to compensate the addiditional 100kg of weight!!.

..but of course within the appropriate powerband, the H22A still can keep up at 3rd gear and overtake it SLOWLY at 4th. hehehe. Menangis gak if using the stock engine!! Gap around 2 cars at full throttle.

Sato said:
Wua....drill disc....sure safe ar ? wonder if it will crack when hot ar...i think better pay abit to get a new disc la....u never know those metal stuff....

Just bought a new CL1 front disk rotor, cost me around RM900 per set. Gila!
Mine front gone already, bengkok sana-sini..macam jalan karak hway.

Wua....RM900 per set ar ? Ever tried searching drilled rotor ? Aftermarket....wonder how much difference with the CL1 rotor....

Guys....the NSX caliper seller said it can fit nicely onto the CF4 original disc rotor wooo..... true or not ga ?

Or else....if get NSX caliper....then change aftermarket bigger disc rotor to fit my cf4....can also ????

amdfaisal said:
hahaha... anyway... my rear left window cannot go down anymore dono wat happen. tekan2 switch ada bunyi tik tik mcm nk turun tp cermin tak turun gak. time to change to cermin gelap kot :D. waiting for my claim... dapat claim cermin gelap mu aku angkat hehehe

my rear left power window also already kaput. Luckily got spares from CL1. sigh!

Anyone drove to Grik before kah?. Was so boring la this raya holidays!. Donno where to go.

aja,u never been to grik before?last time i went there was 5+ years ago..during dat time the road already wider smoother..nice place to test ur car..huhuhu..now dunno la..hopefully the road still good..u wanna go there mkn angin or wat??

btw guys..NSX calliper really2 heavy woo..mdk1 bought those callipers..maybe +-4kg per calliper..

bulet said:
i think the price around RM40k to RM60k here. but i dont think we can throw the chopped one on our container easily. but if it just a small parts, i think i can manage it with my container next march, insyaallah. i had a friend before who did this kereta potong business, doesnt need AP.

well mdk1, long time no see. when u wanna come to my place again?im sick with those tohoku altezza gang ahhaha. i heard bout ur car from mat yie, the one who came to my place with his CF3 and do the tabligh thing here ehheh..

nksc, i've put some picture of my car here http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/penawarhitam/my_photos . kotor la sikit, dont segan2 la to view it

Nice car you have.. With mugen bodykit/spoiler and mufler some more.. How much you bought it?? At auction rite? Ive spent a lot to change rim and everything. Must be cheaper to buy it as it is.. :D

aja said:
Just bought a new CL1 front disk rotor, cost me around RM900 per set. Gila!
Mine front gone already, bengkok sana-sini..macam jalan karak hway.

Does CL1 rotor really expensive? I got an extra one,comes with my NSX caliper.Really heavy,and i nearly thinking about to left it here when im going back to malaysia in march.But when i heard that you bought a new rotor,cancel.Better bring back to malaysia.maybe it might do any good in the future.thanks aja.

dzulx said:
Nice car you have.. With mugen bodykit/spoiler and mufler some more.. How much you bought it?? At auction rite? Ive spent a lot to change rim and everything. Must be cheaper to buy it as it is.. :D
actually when i bought this car, it only come with low down spring coil and mugen spoiler n grill. then do some mods, really spent a lot on the car also n now completely have no money hahah... have to work hard on part time job la gamaknye.

nksc, im using advan RG. compared to my rays versus before, this rim very ringan la. i really like it. i bought it from my relative, studying at Mie university for 50000yen (RM 1600). usually u can found this rim in auction for 100000yen(RM 3000)

bulet said:
i think the price around RM40k to RM60k here. but i dont think we can throw the chopped one on our container easily. but if it just a small parts, i think i can manage it with my container next march, insyaallah. i had a friend before who did this kereta potong business, doesnt need AP.

well mdk1, long time no see. when u wanna come to my place again?im sick with those tohoku altezza gang ahhaha. i heard bout ur car from mat yie, the one who came to my place with his CF3 and do the tabligh thing here ehheh..

nksc, i've put some picture of my car here http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/penawarhitam/my_photos . kotor la sikit, dont
segan2 la to view it

bulet...what a nice car you have.Mugen front grill and spoiler.And a nice rim too.My Torneo comes in stock mode.Had a chance to "belasah" for two months then shaken(kind of road tax but not a road tax) ends.Didn't have enough time to modified my car,so what i've been doing now is buy all those car parts,and put it to my car when im in malaysia later.

mdk1, u have NSX caliper?is it second hand or new one?i found the new NSX caliper set for 70000yen(RM2200)..really expensive la

mdk1 said:
bulet...what a nice car you have.Mugen front grill and spoiler.And a nice rim too.My Torneo comes in stock mode.Had a chance to "belasah" for two months then shaken(kind of road tax but not a road tax) ends.Didn't have enough time to modified my car,so what i've been doing now is buy all those car parts,and put it to my car when im in malaysia later.
i just renew my syaken last aug. spent 120000yen(RM4000) for that, hutang with the shop heheh.. baya ansur2, kedai kawan.

mdk1, on 4th nov. there will be tohoku raya gathering at yamagata. join us, bring your car also

bulet said:
mdk1, u have NSX caliper?is it second hand or new one?i found the new NSX caliper set for 70000yen(RM2200)..really expensive la

Of course la the 2nd ones.Cannot afford to buy a new NSX caliper that will cost me around 63000yen(RM 1900 ) only for 2 pieces only.I got one whole set(4 caliper,rotor and brake line ) for only 50000yen(RM1500). Although its a good price(at least i think) but i still regret bought it because i don't have any money anymore.hehehe

aja,ur car have rsm @ vafc ?wat is rsm and vafc actually?can sumbody explain..

nksc said:
aja,ur car have rsm @ vafc ?wat is rsm and vafc actually?can sumbody explain..

vafc is to control vtec timing and for air fuel correction. For vtec timing. you can change rpm when you want vtec to be engaged. Its good to correct torque curve by setting vtec earlier. Air fuel correction is to correct air fuel ratio calculated by comp. Basically its used to make AF ratio leaner/richer. Setting is difficult and must be done by expert or else you risk blowing your engine. To make it easy, unless you have mushroom type air filter+ex-manifold+straight pipe + hi cam... then you might not need it.

I own vafc myself, and to be frank I still have not done any setting since everytime i ask my mechanic to tune it, my car become sebu (not enough air, stock air filter). So he recommended normal setting. But vafc can display throtle opening percentage, and good to monitor ur driving habit (save fuel). I rarely press my throttle more than 20%.

other hand, RSM is used to cut speed limit commonly found in JDM (180kmh limit). By using RSM u can overcome the limit and at the same time it also can be used as a speed meter since normal JDM meter is only up to 180.

RSM + g(gravity) sensor is to display horsepower of the car.

bulet said:
actually when i bought this car, it only come with low down spring coil and mugen spoiler n grill. then do some mods, really spent a lot on the car also n now completely have no money hahah... have to work hard on part time job la gamaknye.

nksc, im using advan RG. compared to my rays versus before, this rim very ringan la. i really like it. i bought it from my relative, studying at Mie university for 50000yen (RM 1600). usually u can found this rim in auction for 100000yen(RM 3000)

Bro... are u using mushroom type air filter? how does it feel compare to standard air filter box? any decrease in low rpm torque (pic up). How bout fc?? mind to share??

ic..so rsm can be used as speed cutter also la eh...think wanna get one la..last time drove my integra(on highway) can go until +-200kmh..then the engine kicked back..kaco daon btul..

bulet,where did u throw ur momo stock steering aa??still got it ??dun wanna sell cheap2?

dzulx said:
Bro... are u using mushroom type air filter? how does it feel compare to standard air filter box? any decrease in low rpm torque (pic up). How bout fc?? mind to share??
i use M's super cleaner air filter, its bigger than the mushroom one. the different compared to standard one is really big especially on the performance. i dun know how to explain it, but ive done a drag test with my friends hard tuned integra type r n i won. logically euro r cannot compared to type r because of the heavy on body weight. ive installed this air filter, blitz plug cable, NGK iridium plug n HKS mafler only, but still can won on the drag test. this air filter or the mushroom are less than 1 kg, and the standard one around 3 kg i think. i think u know that the standard air filter had sound filter with it, it can be seen just under the air filter if u pull out the bumper. i just throw away my air filter with this sound filter, memberatkan kereta aku jek. and also, i like this air filter sound. for the mushroom type, u cannot hear the sound unless u step on the throttle, but for my air filter, i can hear the sound clearly even on the idling. i really dun know how to tell the different, maybe u should test drive someone car with the mushroom air filter to know the different. if u plan to install this thing, recommend u to put the air duct from the bumper to airfilter, so that the air filter will take fresh air from outside, not the hot air on the engine room.

nksc, i still keep the standard momo steering. didnt like the weight, so i replaced it. i'll bring back to malaysia next march, maybe install it to my father kancil haha ..

rsm/vafc?hmm.. seem i only like to lenjan my car at bukit/gunung area, i didnt see the good things if i install this items rite now. but i dream of blitz R-VIT type 1, have all the info that i want there. but have no money now, need to spend money on other things first

mdk1 said:
Of course la the 2nd ones.Cannot afford to buy a new NSX caliper that will cost me around 63000yen(RM 1900 ) only for 2 pieces only.I got one whole set(4 caliper,rotor and brake line ) for only 50000yen(RM1500). Although its a good price(at least i think) but i still regret bought it because i don't have any money anymore.hehehe

So how's the difference between the stock calipers with the NSX calipers ? Stopping power better ?

I wonder if the NSX caliper and those Spoon or Endless calipers are also heavy !? Got no idea about the weight....but on magazines....juz learn and copy what those drivers mod.