mods on Accord CF4

Sato said:
I've tried sumber auto service centre...and rodabb.....both can't fix my eps problem.....

I think the main issue is....maybe the Eps is working fine...but without the computer data about it's alignment....the EPS can't be solved.....

Yet....if they wanna have the CF4 EPS data on the computer...that will cost money.....

Guys...my antirollbar pic is up.....go see in sales area...

thx

Place where I do my alignment do have data for my car CL1. I am not sure about CF4 but will check it out in the future.

Yes...plz do check it out....

CL1 using pump.... not EPS...that's y doing alignment is no problem.....

Sato, the price you mentioned is including installation? I mean your new one from N1.

dzulx said:
Place where I do my alignment do have data for my car CL1. I am not sure about CF4 but will check it out in the future.

dzulx, where about? CF4 & CL1 has same chassis, should be quite right.

edddial said:
Sato, the price you mentioned is including installation? I mean your new one from N1.

U asking about my new antiroll bar ar ?

Not include installation la....they want RM180 for installing it....didn't even willing to reduce ar....

edddial said:
dzulx, where about? CF4 & CL1 has same chassis, should be quite right.

The shop in Klang. A Dunlop shop at jalan kapar (hmm not sure.. but not jalan meru).
Machine there has my data. By the way my car also has EPS.

dzulx: do you remember the dunlop shop's name? :) i'm always in Klang. thanks in advance.

Waaa so end up near 2k la! Is it adjustable one or what? I thought you said about set it to the hardest. Is it really comfort & stable.
Do you have EDFC installed? What is your setting for in town & highway driving?

Hrmm...new Honda Accord 3.0 V6 doesn't even have EPS...whilst Honda Civic 2.0 has it ???? what in the world? ???

ehsean said:
dzulx: do you remember the dunlop shop's name? :) i'm always in Klang. thanks in advance.

Sorry I dont remember.. but something with Ban Hooi.. For sure towkey's name is Ah hooi. hehe. Dunlop/goodyear shop. Beside the old wooden shop.

Since CF4 & CL1 using EPS, we don't have to care about the steering fluid or what? I got info sometime ago, those with EPS means no steering fluid. Correct arr?

edddial said:
Waaa so end up near 2k la! Is it adjustable one or what? I thought you said about set it to the hardest. Is it really comfort & stable.
Do you have EDFC installed? What is your setting for in town & highway driving?

Err...yeah....almost RM2k....It is adjustable....2 settings only....

Comfort - No difference....Same comfy
Stable - Big improvement....steering feedback better...although my EPS got problem...hehehee

I didn't install EDFC....settings....town use only la....where got highway all the time...

Amdfaisal....Sorry....my mistake again...hehehehe

Guys....saw the star online.....there's a CF4 for sale wooo

HONDA ACCORD CF4 SiR 97/04, DOHC VTec, s/rim, spoiler, sun roof, 1 owner, acc free, tip top, RM78K neg. 012-6163267 --[SIZE=-1]22/8/2006[/SIZE]

Any of our member here ????

97 & 98 CF4 has problems with the auto tranny and power windows right ? Btw sifu sifu here, what is EDFC ? i'm still in a mist of clouds with all the CF4 jargons here, heheh

ehsean said:
Hrmm...new Honda Accord 3.0 V6 doesn't even have EPS...whilst Honda Civic 2.0 has it ???? what in the world? ???

I'm wondering if we could replace CF/CL EPS with Civic's EPS. Whether or not it's compatible or need mods. Any idea anyone?

ehsean said:
97 & 98 CF4 has problems with the auto tranny and power windows right ? Btw sifu sifu here, what is EDFC ? i'm still in a mist of clouds with all the CF4 jargons here, heheh

Auto tranny....no problem ar...only power windows got problem....

EDFC ...check this lor http://www.tein.co.jp/edfce.html#edfc_new

Seems like they got new EDFC redesigned ~!

the EPS we have is not the latest model so it can be adjusted manually. EPS on newer models are automatic... no need to adjust... just like in honda city

anyway... all m'sian accords are not using EPS but just wondering if CL7 is using EPS since ITR is using hydraulic while CTR EPS

amdfaisal, waa you know so much about this car :-)
Do you know if we could just replace them with the new one (the EPS)?

not much la edddial... only from the limited reading material available in english on the net la...

i will definately know more when i do my own transplant to euro R... still studying the feasability

i don't know how the newer EPS looks like. if the wiring can ngam... why not...