mods on Accord CF4

edddial said:
That CL9 is too expensive. I never heard about Limited Edition for Accord Euro-R. Limited availability in Malaysia, yes.

I think that's a normal Accord, probably 2.4 model. the front grill does not show that it is a Euro-R. no side 'Euro-R' emblem as well. I believe the seller mention it is 'Limited Edition' because that model is indeed limited in Malaysia.

Anyone in NZ now? Can i buy CL1 in NZ and bring over to Australia? is it free and just pay for the cargo charges?

khairiaz said:
I think that's a normal Accord, probably 2.4 model. the front grill does not show that it is a Euro-R. no side 'Euro-R' emblem as well. I believe the seller mention it is 'Limited Edition' because that model is indeed limited in Malaysia.

waa, if that is really normal 2.4 Accord then it is very expensive. But you never know man, don't judge the book by it's cover. I've seen car without any emblem except the 'H' :regular_smile:

I think the 'Limited Edition' is a little missleading. he..he.. else those CF3/4/5, CL1 also Limited Edition kot. :regular_smile:

Currently i'm using CF4 99/02 Tiptronic F20B DOHC Vtec, bah, i hated CL7, that fatty accord :P
Will be going back to australia in a few years time, wanted to bring over CL1 from NZ to Australia, as i don't see any CL1 in Australia at all.
Do you know the procedures? I thought there is someone from NZ in this forum?

Sorry I don't know the procedure. I know there are plenty CF4 in NZ but should be some CL1 too. Can't help you there. Do you plan to bring back CL1 to Malaysia then?

in a few years' time ur going back to OZ... then no need CL1 la. i'm sure there are a lot of other more interesting cars out there

edddial, why don't you go emblemless... just the H... i think there are even ppl whose CF4 are without any H at all

CF4 not alot in NZ, but CL1 alot, hahaha, vice versa
faisal: don't like other japanese cars ler, CL1 rocks! My dream car, hehehe

Actually RM173++ or RM176 OTR for CL9 (if it's true CL9), then consider not value for money. Other than rare design, the rest are all the set-backs likes powerless, high spare-parts price and the FC.i guess. I think the margin of financing lso won't be that high..have to check with finance co.

In my opinion in that bracket of price, if people looking for overall package of having a 'dream car', i guess Evo7/8 or Subaru V7/8 should be the one.

ehsean said:
hrmm...where is sifu aja recently? he indulged to myvi totally? Oi aja!!! no matter what modification you do to your myvi, it still won't look as good as Jazz or Euro R (CL1 only)!!! ahhaha

Layan Myvi is the best thing now!!. kekekeke. Wonder why other myvi driving so slow one, whereas mine by now should be chopped as the 'unethical' myvi on the hway!. Even Metrobus also flash light to me !!!.. Few time.

brader!

get the cl7 la. it's probably the only unit in malaysia.

definitely a collectors' item in years to come!

bai bai

aja: your myvi fully converted to passo yet? what is next? H22A in your myvi? LOL

hehehehe. Yesterday 'race' with Jazz at KLIA Hway. Still can cucuk the Jazz at 160-165 kmh until the driver gave thru. kekekke. what a joke la myvi.
Now my car still stock. Initially got a bit budget (around RM4k-RM5k) to make-up the car, but since the body-parts front-end were damn expensive and the JDM rims price also is damn expensive, then donno what to do now. Need to invest on something that really don't kacau on the power-output. So now, just wait & see first la.

Actually what Jester said is consider thru also in that sense, Accord Euro more for collector's items. But if really got $$$$, better buy 1 as a spare car.

Anyone called the guy?. wonder the CL9 still available or not. Anyone went there for viewing?.

amdfaisal said:
if that's the case then go for it bro...

anyway, who wants to have TT breakfast session on saturday 9/9/2006???

Count me in. Usual place , but to be early la, cause need to rush to Klang after that.

ehsean said:
aja: front and rear of CL1 cost like 5k right? without the engine

Around there RM5k. All in including the wheel arch, without front light + HID.

Ehsean,

To Nz...no need get CL1 la.....to be honest...the cars there are very cheap compare to here....so....i suggest NSX-R !

Hehheee.....

The problem is....if u wanna import a CL1 to Oz....it's considered cheap also...but maintenance is a problem...as u know their working culture....they dun fix thing....they juz change it ~! So...u have to prepare $$$ for parts and labour charges.

If u dun fix it....still need to pass the VicRoad test....if u in victoria la....

So...suggest some cars that are not really really really rare.....

Sato: true also, i was just thinking about this problem, "what if my CL1 kong in OZland, die man, no mechanic friends over there & no half cut shop! hahah"

ehsean, since it's so cheap in NZ then once yours kong then get another CL1 la. No need to worry about halfcut whatsoever.
The kong CL1, cut into half & ship to Malaysia.. become spare part for us since it's very difficult to get one.