mods on Accord CF4

ehsean said:
Sato: what is the antiroll bar for?

Well..i'm not expert...but as far as i know...it is a bar which prevent or minimise the car from rolling to left or right when u are driving on winding road...or taking hard bent road.

Hehehee...sifu here can correct me if i'm wrong...

It's improve the handling....

a thread in a forum where they discussed about the EPS

http://www.wheelsjamaica.com/wheels_forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=8819c84b6dd6ced0d07fac329a42e750&board=83.0

anti-roll bars are there to minimize body-roll so cornering will be more syiok

Hey Guys... nice thread.. I spent 3days to finish reading this.. hehe.
Reason being I also love this car...planning to get one too...just feel that 10years old car might cost big value of money to maintain it.
Anyway...
Here's the diplomac CF4 for sell posting...
http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA094322&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.SPT&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

How much does this really worth?I will I can test drive it....hehehe....
Have a nice weekend to all...

sato, how is your super street? Is it really better? Any 'tuk tuk' sound?

AeroDownCustom said:
Hey Guys... nice thread.. I spent 3days to finish reading this.. hehe.
Reason being I also love this car...planning to get one too...just feel that 10years old car might cost big value of money to maintain it.
Anyway...
Here's the diplomac CF4 for sell posting...
http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA094322&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.SPT&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

How much does this really worth?I will I can test drive it....hehehe....
Have a nice weekend to all...

3 days to finished read all these post??. Pretty fast i guess.

That car should be value for money, of course with it's new low milleage as well as the 80% CL1 looks (except for the arch fenders & rims). But be prepared an upfront al least 20% cause margin of financing from banks should be lower.

And 1 more thing, do check the car properly cause most of the diplomat used to belasah those cars most of the time.

aerodown,

this is the car that i saw outside ampang park this week.... externally superb... need 17" rims to get the look to be meaner la... and a set of sport springs la heheh.

try to nego la... 95k for a 2001 car is quite expensive. It is an SiR and one was for sale complete with sunroof, modulo bodykit, etc for only 85k a few weeks ago. try to nego a bit....

this one is an SiR with euro R tail lites and skirting + grill.
the + points for each car

85k SiR Modulo
+ sunroof
+ semi-leather semi bucket seats
+ modulo bodykit

95k SiR sport
+ euro r bodykit minus fender arches - RM5k -RM6K (bumpers grill fenders, bonnet, spoiler)
+ euro r seats - RM5k - RM6k
+ euro r tail lites

just my 2 sen

cannot join TT la tonite... got event la in my in-laws'

the car is from iranian embassy since 57-xx-DC just like my car... so the owner should know about the SiR that was for sale... the seller's name was Mr Biniaz... tell that gy Mr Biniaz opened price 85k only and it was also a 2001 model

edddial said:
sato, how is your super street? Is it really better? Any 'tuk tuk' sound?

edddial...u somehow sounds like working in N1 ar ? Hehheee.... anyway....superstreet working fine...no tuk tuk....

Wua...the price of SIR gone up ar ? The time i bought mine...only 90k....and that was 3 years ago....mileage was 35k.......

As for diplomat trash the cars.....err....well....if that guy doesn't rev....then he wouldn't have bought Honda...hahaha....a slow car would do ...rite ? Same as Evo....and other supercars....

So...it's juz u need to check if it's still in good condition la...and the price.....really need to lower it abit.....

Guys...take a look in chassis section....i'm letting go my original antiroll bars.....

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=107550

Sato said:
edddial...u somehow sounds like working in N1 ar ? Hehheee.... anyway....superstreet working fine...no tuk tuk....

Wua...the price of SIR gone up ar ? The time i bought mine...only 90k....and that was 3 years ago....mileage was 35k.......

As for diplomat trash the cars.....err....well....if that guy doesn't rev....then he wouldn't have bought Honda...hahaha....a slow car would do ...rite ? Same as Evo....and other supercars....

So...it's juz u need to check if it's still in good condition la...and the price.....really need to lower it abit.....

he he, I'm not working for N1. I guess those diplomats do make a lot of $ selling these cars.

only 90k three yrs ago... demn... that was cheap..

anyway, edddial if ur interested to do a 5-lug conversion... the rear bearing of an EK9 can be used. you need only to drill the rotors or buy a new one wit 5 holes.

for front knuckles... no idea...

aja said:
EPS symptom/diseasea. Normally happen to pre '98 CF4s.

Propose solution :- Try to add + (hevieast) to your EPS setting. At least can minimise the problem.

Yeah normal to cf4.....also check the tyre preassure,maybe the preassure not balance...mine happen before, when cruising at high speed the steering feel to light, when go to tyre shop they said chamber lari la,steering bush prob...,anyway keep your tyre preassure balance.......

so this EPS problem cannot be fixed? Honda SC can fix it? without changing a whole new EPS ?

I've tried sumber auto service centre...and rodabb.....both can't fix my eps problem.....

I think the main issue is....maybe the Eps is working fine...but without the computer data about it's alignment....the EPS can't be solved.....

Yet....if they wanna have the CF4 EPS data on the computer...that will cost money.....

Guys...my antirollbar pic is up.....go see in sales area...

thx

The CL1 antiroll bars.....i dunno how thick it is....surely not as thick as i had now.....because the cusco bar is designed for CL1 and CF4...which is the same spec.....

The cusco bar is 30mm front and 18mm rear.....
CF4 original is 25mm front and 15mm rear (estimated) no equipment to measure...hehehe