eagle f1 asymmetric 2 rim protector damage

hex999

Oct 27, 2011

Accidentally hit a divider when coming out from one u parking.
Later than noticed a small piece of rubber pilled off
from the tyre rim protector..
I asked a tyre shop guy today he said his alright to drive
and no damage done to the side wall.
just wanted to double confirm here, does it look ok?
Replacing this 2 month old brand new 18 inch tyre will make a deep hole in my pocket :(
and is there any way to repair this(cosmetic purpose) lol? I still have the chunk of rubber with me.

k0pi

Jun 19, 2011
Kota Bharu
it's still okay to drive around with that degree of rubber chipping off...

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
Nothing to worry. Mine is worst than that but still survived very high speed driving until I noticed it. Lucky nothing happened.
And yes, you can either use a thin layer of CA glue or Selley's glue to stick the chunk of rubber.
Mine put together using Selley's. Friend can't even differentiate the glued part...lol.

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Thanks for the advice guys, I wonder where can i get that "selleys" from? any hardware shop?
or using super glue is sufficient enough? I thought need some rubber glue or something?

No problem, mild damage only. However was not enough to protect your rim...
Since that area has no movement, super glue should work too...

ken yeang

No significant damage on the tyre. The rubber is a lot thicker on this section.
Drive on, bro

can anyone here list the current L2 and L5 model available in malaysia, prefer jb and kl

wat is the diff btw L2 and L5 ? i just cant differentiate it...
thanks for ur support,
i was planning to convert my 660AT to L2/5, without the bodykit, cos i dunwan any hasssle with the money face traffic, i just want power and stable ride, i was planning to increase the power of the engine after converted, how many hp is the max for L2 nad L5, any sifu here can guide me?