mods on Accord CF4

sato were u in KL today? met edddial in sunway this afternoon... he had sthg to be done in N1 if u were there... should've given us a call.

anyway... the anti roll bar front or rear ah?

dzulx, how much is that ce28 in RM?

amdfaisal, nice 'ter'meeting you today. Your body kit mmg cun! Next time I'll bring along the spoiler led. In case you came across 17" rims with the right offset (55-60) let me know man. This month already burnt too much RM la...

nice meeting u too edddial... thx for the compliment oso heheh. ur car not bad too... always envy ppl with ori navi... classy

a couple of guys are selling DC5 rims (+60) for less than RM2k in 'chassis n wheels' i think.

otherwise you may go to kazuto garage somewhere in klang like i said. my dream rims are there... NSX rims offset +55 price RM5k heheh

but first need to convert to 5-lug knuckles la bro...

amdfaisal, yes yes. If you ever found the rear & front euro-r (5 lugs knucles) sets let me know. The rear one can fit perfectly right, no mod? I still wonder about your front mod.
Would it be possible to get 17" rims, 4 lugs with offset +50 or they never exist?

That navi is really plain, japanese map. You can only see you moving but you can never tell where. :) I still havent figure out how to get the TV tuned. The only thing left for your car is H22A. Color, bodykit dah cun. Or masuk terus K20A Type R.

So you want to try out the spoiler led?

Sorry la guys...

It was really unexpected scenario....besides.....family...parents all together ar...hahaha.....not good la for them to stay awhile at sunway car shop.....i juz dropped the car at N1 and went to piramid for window shopping until they called me that it's done ~

Not today to KL....but last Saturday.....i didn't bump to anyone wooo.....

The antiroll bar.....cusco make ~ The product code....err...i have to look for it again.....since cusco only produce antiroll bar fr CF6 and CH9....which are wagon...and i juz tried my luck to get that fitted in my car....hahaha....and it did..nicely ~

Got it front and rear....front 30mm and rear 18mm.....adjustable.....2 holes....and i set it to hardest.....turning....no problem.... price....N1 quoted me RM1800.....for both pieces.

So...any sifus here care to offer me advice on muffler and piping ?

Sato said:
Sorry la guys...

It was really unexpected scenario....besides.....family...parents all together ar...hahaha.....not good la for them to stay awhile at sunway car shop.....i juz dropped the car at N1 and went to piramid for window shopping until they called me that it's done ~

Not today to KL....but last Saturday.....i didn't bump to anyone wooo.....

The antiroll bar.....cusco make ~ The product code....err...i have to look for it again.....since cusco only produce antiroll bar fr CF6 and CH9....which are wagon...and i juz tried my luck to get that fitted in my car....hahaha....and it did..nicely ~

Got it front and rear....front 30mm and rear 18mm.....adjustable.....2 holes....and i set it to hardest.....turning....no problem.... price....N1 quoted me RM1800.....for both pieces.

So...any sifus here care to offer me advice on muffler and piping ?

Sorry guys confuse what is antiroll bar. Thats bar attached to your sus, binding 2 of them together rite?? haha sorry yek.. still picking up here..

By the way sato.. I know u unlikely going to find ori piping and muffler, but I still have one if u need it.

Faizal next time go to N1, ask me too lah. hehehe..

Kuantan trip is still on. Whoever intend and willing to go, just sms me. No worries. Daily trip only.

jester said:
go for full mugen twin titanum muffler system brader!

Err....i wish too....limited budget ar ! Besides.....straight flow....lose low end power ar....

dzulx said:
Sorry guys confuse what is antiroll bar. Thats bar attached to your sus, binding 2 of them together rite?? haha sorry yek.. still picking up here..

By the way sato.. I know u unlikely going to find ori piping and muffler, but I still have one if u need it.

Faizal next time go to N1, ask me too lah. hehehe..

Antiroll bar....i dun think it's attached to the sus. It is also called sway bar. Try the net.....u might know what it is.....dunno how to explain to u....find time to snap u pic....hehehe....

Muffler....i also got original la.....now wanna change ma.....i've decided not to take tanabe....as it's too expensive...

So....expert told me to get juz the sport muffler.....no need new piping....juz need ur guys opinion.....either go new piping as well...or juz keep the old ?

i think JFA in Sunway can do things cheaper... never had any experience with him though...

Dzulx... i was there during working hours la... that's why did not ajak u or anybody... had an opportunity yesterday since my meeting with Celcom ended early.

aja... i am confirming my presence in the Shah Alam - Kuantan rombongan as the sweeper heheh.

anyway edddial, i will inform u if i find those knuckles. for the front part that guy simply had the rotors drilled to get 5 holes but the wheel bearing itself. I don't know what he did. Rear euro r knuckles can fit without any problems. if the third brake lite can fit my spoiler... interested la bro

last time i saw a set of rims in Sun fuji with +48

ehsean... my rims are normal DC5 rims la... nothing special about them. anyway here goes

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/24-07-06_0841.jpg

U gain something....u lose something....

Went to KL, installed antiroll bar.....and my Accord badge got stolen.....sick ppl ~

DSC03391edit.jpg

Ahh...the antiroll bar.....here's the pics....the short blue bar underneath the car is the front lower arm bar.....

DSC03396edit.jpg

DSC03397edit.jpg

This one is the front antiroll bar

DSC03392edit.jpg

This one is rear antiroll bar

bad luck la Sato... there are some sick ppl la. when using civic, once all my chrome 'penutup lubang angin' (sorry tom dono what it is called in engrish la) got stolen... krazeee...

anyway Sato... i think it is time to go emblemless la... just leave that H emblem so that ppl will try to guess what type of honda ur driving.

aja sifu: my steering, left side is heavier than my right hand side when i maneuver, problem?

amdfaisal said:
bad luck la Sato... there are some sick ppl la. when using civic, once all my chrome 'penutup lubang angin' (sorry tom dono what it is called in engrish la) got stolen... krazeee...

anyway Sato... i think it is time to go emblemless la... just leave that H emblem so that ppl will try to guess what type of honda ur driving.

Sorry to hear about that Sato. So you're the one getting the antiroll bar from N1. How long do you have to wait to get it in Malaysia?

amdfaisal, without emblem looks great too & make people wondering. I think that also make people drive so close to you :regular_smile: With the emblem, still got many people ask what car you're driving as you said man. :Not_Impressed:

ehsean said:
aja sifu: my steering, left side is heavier than my right hand side when i maneuver, problem?

EPS symptom/diseasea. Normally happen to pre '98 CF4s.

Propose solution :- Try to add + (hevieast) to your EPS setting. At least can minimise the problem.

edddial said:
Sorry to hear about that Sato. So you're the one getting the antiroll bar from N1. How long do you have to wait to get it in Malaysia?

amdfaisal, without emblem looks great too & make people wondering. I think that also make people drive so close to you :regular_smile: With the emblem, still got many people ask what car you're driving as you said man. :Not_Impressed:

Well...criminal cases rising ma....can't do anything....i wonder i should say lucky.....coz they didn't scratch off my car paint while stealing the badge...

From making deposit till parts arrived...it tooks about 5 weeks.....around that la....but it depends on N1 shipment la....they told me 2 months time....

The EPS.....mine also got the same problem...last time i said left heavier than right....after sending car for a check in service centre....now become right heavier than left.....terrible..