mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
diesel sound ah??? or is it tappet sound? if tappet sound just for tappet clearance adjustment la then things should be OK...
tappet sound continuesly even if it's warmed-up better adjust...most of the time only sound during cold start....n not necessary to adjust...

do you guys agree that vtec engines do sound harsh compared to others N/A engines? b16a,f20b,h22a....

eddial just sms me..there 1 CL7 for sale in Cheras, unregistered.2004.
Priced t RM218k..OTR shuould be RM222k. Crazy

Can buy 4 Myvi 1.3A Premium (different color) and 1 Iswara (black color) at that price. kekekekeke

really over-priced these thing.

So, whoever looking for CL7, there are chance to buy!.

chaittt... for RM218k... wait til NAP ver 2 la aja. heheh... can buy big house la with that amount of money. what about CL7 hafkat got or not heheh.

eh just one question... CL7 is using EPS or normal hydraulic?

aja said:

Can buy 4 Myvi 1.3A Premium (different color) and 1 Iswara (black color) at that price. kekekekeke

damn pricy lor..does unregistered mean new car??
if i have dat amount of money,i`ll buy a dc5 and a small car..lol..
btw..how much dc5 cost aa?

aja said:

aja, the same car is advertised in mtr trader, saw the online mtr trader, but without picture. IMO, it's expensive. I was offered RM209k, brand new CL7 back in 2004 (not unregistered one), red color.

If I'm in Malaysia now, I will get an Evo for that price, hehehe...

Sato said:
As requested by ehsean,

I dun have time to snap daylight pics...hehehe....

That's all i got....plain simple....

nice car dude. you remind me of my ex, hehe...

jester said:
the black smoke could be carbon deposits being flushed out of your engine when you do wot. that's what notmally happens if you don't 'exercise' your car for some time.

agree with you bro. I did not indulge my car since day one. that's why, it was able to beat K24A on the highway, hehehe....tough engine dont need manja2 one, hehehehe....

did you notice there was a gold-colored caldina on sale few weeks ago?any idea who bought that one?

Sato said:
too much high rev exercise will shorten the life of the engine woo....won't it ?and drink petrol real quick !~ Now i'm worried about the engine....it's giving me some kind like diesel engine sound....something loosen ? more like taxi sound....hehehee....maybe the engine oil too thin ? i'm using 0w-30w

depends on what kindda engine you have. for Honda DOHC-V engine, don't need to be pampered. it's meant to be driven that way. it's like human being, if you are a sports man, you can still play any sports even you have not played for quite some time. but, for a person who always duduk rumah and watch tv one, sure semput if suddenly you ask him to play badminton 2 sets. but, make sure your car and engine maintenance is well taken care of, so that, even if you fully utilise your engine capability, it still performs to the standard required, as it is originally designed.

vtec engines are bulletproof la. so its very thrashable.

they are also highly strung that at 6000 rpm when most engines are running out of breath, vtec engines have only begun

Aja & all, agree with you the CL7 RM218k is very expensive la. What about the one from JB? I wonder if that one really CL7.

BTW, does all EPS system similar? I mean replaceable one another?

Anyone looking for xenon bulb? I saw on one of the magazine, brand is BLU. They actually sell the whole package (conversion) and it seems like they have D2R base systems. Maybe they also sell just the bulb. Just in case, you may call LTonline (M) Sdn Bhd, 03-6257 2648. I may check also, since mine is quite blur (I guess) or it's just my eyes. Coz I saw others really bright. :)

Friends in Japan, any news on the Accord Euro-R grille (CL1)?

not all using EPS le aja. m'sian accords are still using hydraulics if not mistaken. even DC5R is using hydraulics but EP3 is using EPS

weird huh the strategy used by Honda

I think the malaysia model 2.0 and 2.4 model are using EPS.....not hydraulic....

The way Honda making DC5 using hydraulic is because it's a sports car....and it should be the way it should be.....EPS doesn't give much feedback to the steering.

EP3.....err...no idea...hahaha...

Trashing a vtec engine ??? Wua...sounds cruel...hehehe

Anyway....a week driving in that car....i did full throttle it almost 4 to 5 days....is that called trashing ar ?

But yesterday....since no nice movie on tv.....i opened the car bonnet and check check......damn....the engine got oil leaks again !~ The gap between the top cover and the bottom cover of the engine....got oil la.....and still wet !~ Wonder if the mechanic didn't lock the cover tight enough ???

They did those white sealant to the engine...but still leak.....

Aiya....see.....another problem come out !~

oil leak ke sato? what do u mean top cover n bottom cover? the valve cover n head or head and block?

why did the mech open the valve cover / head?

Err......u know the engine....blue color one...it's a separated units of the engine head cover ma.... err....the rocket cover.....got leaks lor....

Why they opened the cover.....i think last time i sent the car to do major services.......change timing belt and pump....that's y they opened the cover...i think.....

then they use white sealant to apply to the gap between the rocket cover and err....engine.....now...the gap...all covered with oil.....

so they didn't do a very good job le fixing back the valve cover... go tiu them kaw... you went to honda SC or normal under the tree wshop?

confirmed la sato all the new accords are using hydraulic power steering. Civic 2.0 EPS while 1.8 is still using hydraulic

Ohh....hyraulic ?my mistake....sorry ar...

Mileage....now 85000k........everytime service.....honda service centre.

The timing belt changed at 60k mileage la....bro.....it's how they lowered the mileage of the belt since here is more to tropical weather....

Maybe the leaks is due to the gasket problem.....have to send it for check ~

85k only... waaa you don't use ur car for travel ka sato? got my car august last year with 45k on the odometer. now nearing 80k... planning to change the timing belt when the odo = 80k.

eh when did u buy your CF4 from the iranians ah?