mods on Accord CF4

hahahaa...period ar.....then i cannot cucuk lor.....

Anyway...manual is not an option la.....last week drove a fren's 4x4...manual....damn....really hard to drive liao...hahaha...got used to AUTO !~

Dunno which gear suppose to use....city drive...wua...leg damn tired ~

See la....after oz.. i think will call u guys...help me abit with my very troublesome car....or send to ur mechanics to rectify...

abang fairy...its ok.. me understood. u always be my abang hehehe

next time ur torneo fren will join tt together, just wait for ur back here...then another 1 nice modded cl1 oredi arrived in malaysia, me bought my car becoz racuned by that cl1...used to be my sedara car, then he sold to this guy and that guy back to mesia with the car.....will contact him later

fairy... yes u r korek... brake got connection to vacuum la etc. i remember edddial talked about this last time. talking about edddial... long time no see this guy

u know the cf4 triptronic is real fun???
something to do with the fact that the torque converter lock-up to produce the power!

normal autos lose abt 30% of itz HP,... but the f20b triptronic loses abt 15%,...

somewhere along that line,...

dunno abt the f20b sohc vtec,... faisal u dyno'ed last time, got what? i think also lost 15% rite?

u know the cf4 triptronic is real fun???
something to do with the fact that the torque converter lock-up to produce the power!

normal autos lose abt 30% of itz HP,... but the f20b triptronic loses abt 15%,...

somewhere along that line,...

dunno abt the f20b sohc vtec,... faisal u dyno'ed last time, got what? i think also lost 15% rite?

15% power lost kira ok la...if 15% gearbox "loss" lagi susah!. Masuk manual terus!! kekekeke

jester,... our breed is alllllmmmosttt manual mahhh,...

15% power lost kira ok la...if 15% gearbox "loss" lagi susah!. Masuk manual terus!! kekekeke

i think if kacuk sir-t gbox also can liao,...

Abe bulek, kawe dop leh nop gi bekwoh demo, sebab kawe ada pepereksaan hari jumaat nuh.

Kawe mintak maap banyak banyak2 deh.

Kawe buat bekwoh, jange pulok mung dop seh mari. :D

new accord is unstable at 120kmph? ask them to get CL1, 170 also no feel, mauhaha

if they want power n also tunjuk2??? maybe a CL7 with TODA cams and some nicely tuned ECU perhaps.

anyway... i was browsing ironman's website and confirmed... the audi i saw last week was an R8. i can never forget the distinctive headlights the beast had as it was driven by a delivery guy (maybe) with that gantung blue reg number plate.

this R8 is really something.

http://www.arpem.com/coches/coches/audi/audi-r-8/flash/2007/audi-r-8-f.jpg

abg abg sekelien,

ever since the cf4 is being passed over for wifey's usage,...
FC gone up, abt 30-50%!!!

dunno whther itz because of the daily short distance (abt 5km go, 7km back),...

or whther she vtec all da way?!

no tech modds done to the car since the vafc installation,...
but prior to this, i did disconnect the heater pipes and blank off the inlet/outlet of the hot water system on the engine. Wll this affect in anyway since this was the one thing i did, and straight after that fc increase?

the nsx calipers should be no problem, fc was still normal after i installed it.

what other probable cause?
o2 sensor?
catalyser?
these would throw CEL rite?

anyway, i'll hv it diagnosed asap,...
in the meantime, any comments, well appreciated.

fobs... ur predicament seems to be quite complicated. maybe others can comment since i don't really get what you did to the hot water sys...

weh... just one thing... the badminton hall in shah alam is quite free on saturday morning... anyone interested for a game of badminton among frens? only RM12 per session of 2 hours. the hall has 2 courts.

fobs... ur predicament seems to be quite complicated. maybe others can comment since i don't really get what you did to the hot water sys...

i disconnected the two pipes dealing with our climate control heater.
pomen told me most recond cars already plug off this system,... due to the fact that m'sia no winter mahhh,...

also i ask him juz now,... he said no comment/complain from other recond 4th, 5th gen sofar (after so many years doing this, even to conti cars as well) abt this disconnection affecting the FC.

and also, if o2 sensor or catalyser konk,... no CEL will timbul automatically,...
but can be detected thru diagnose scanner lah,...

abg faisal, tolong get a photocopy of the f20b AP, ok? i blanjer u nasi beriani kambing later. Along the route, only ah tee said he's given the AP copy,... transporter say tarak, receipient w/shop also say tarak.

my heater still on... sometimes in the morning when set to 27 (my normal setting), warm air will be blown out by the system. quite nice actually since in the morning it is quite cold.

catalytic converter kong ah? if you wiki the catcon...
catalyst poisoning (jahanamkan canton) occurs when the catalytic converter is exposed to exhaust containing substances that coat the working surfaces, encapsulating the catalyst so that it cannot contact and treat the exhaust. The most notable contaminant is lead, so vehicles equipped with catalytic converters can only be run on unleaded gasoline. This is because if a 'leaded' fuel (a fuel with lead content) is burnt there will be a residue of lead which can damage the catalytic converter. Other common catalyst poisons include manganese primarily from the gasoline additive MMT, and silicon which can enter the exhaust stream if the engine has a leak allowing coolant into the combustion chamber. Phosphorus is another catalyst contaminant. Although phosphorus is no longer used in gasoline, it (and zinc, another low-level catalyst contaminant) was until recently widely used in engine oil antiwear additives such as ZDDP. Beginning in 2006, a rapid phaseout of ZDDP in engine oils was begun.

eh i thot u have VAFC... what's ur AFR now? if too much fuel is injected maybe that explains why ur FC is now up by xx%

interesting article about stoichiometric

Stoichiometry - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

huhuuu,... mcm professor chemical/material engineering,... gua tak paham.

vafc, gua tak adjust anything pun.
AFR is abt 12.9 to 13.4 range, that was what my dyno sheet states last time, rite?

or plug cable konk edi?
or spark plug IK20L kena imitation (if really kena imitation product, i'll tarnish that reputable shop's name ohhhhhh)

my heater still on... sometimes in the morning when set to 27 (my normal setting), warm air will be blown out by the system. quite nice actually since in the morning it is quite cold.

catalytic converter kong ah? if you wiki the catcon...
catalyst poisoning (jahanamkan canton) occurs when the catalytic converter is exposed to exhaust containing substances that coat the working surfaces, encapsulating the catalyst so that it cannot contact and treat the exhaust. The most notable contaminant is lead, so vehicles equipped with catalytic converters can only be run on unleaded gasoline. This is because if a 'leaded' fuel (a fuel with lead content) is burnt there will be a residue of lead which can damage the catalytic converter. Other common catalyst poisons include manganese primarily from the gasoline additive MMT, and silicon which can enter the exhaust stream if the engine has a leak allowing coolant into the combustion chamber. Phosphorus is another catalyst contaminant. Although phosphorus is no longer used in gasoline, it (and zinc, another low-level catalyst contaminant) was until recently widely used in engine oil antiwear additives such as ZDDP. Beginning in 2006, a rapid phaseout of ZDDP in engine oils was begun.

eh i thot u have VAFC... what's ur AFR now? if too much fuel is injected maybe that explains why ur FC is now up by xx%

interesting article about stoichiometric

Stoichiometry - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

aku yg engineer pun tak paham hahhahaa......