mods on Accord CF4

where do we slot in K20A and F20B?

F20B i think is yesterday's news oredy la. H22/H23 can be considered old also but still lots of fans. Current news is K series engine la... greener, more powerful, etc etc. too bad the price is too high. or maybe we should wait for the advanced-VTEC engine

Saw a 1 page advert in the star on friday - black background with the word/emblem honda and red R letter.
So the civic type R is really coming here huh?

Saw a 1 page advert in the star on friday - black background with the word/emblem honda and red R letter.
So the civic type R is really coming here huh?

Thought it's a Gen2 Sedan advert. Honda also the same ka?. hihiihihi

any Cf4-ian plan on 31st august (Friday)till 2nd September (Sunday) ?. Jalan2 anyone?. BTW, 90% of the hotels Malaysianwide has been fully booked during that time!

yup JDM honda civic type R.... very limited edition

not limited edition lerrr,... if money limited maybe,...
i heard itz gonna be approx 213k,...

and name only jdm, but assembled in land of tomyam if i'm not mistaken.

haha! stick to our cf4 lahhhh, 200 over K, can buy three,...

the new type r 4 door will be officially launched on 2 august evening somewhere near glenmarie

limited units available, only around 150 only, oops, 149 :D

and made in Japan, not Tomyam.

213k?? hahahah

we wait until day of launch..:smokin::smokin:

limited units available, only around 150 only, oops, 149 :D

and made in Japan, not Tomyam.

213k?? hahahah

we wait until day of launch..:smokin::smokin:

really? japan,...

150-1=149,...
i know where that 1 is going to,... hahaha!!!

so i think we go in this direction
h22a euro-R, h23a, h22a from BB or cd6, h22a from cf2,...

where do we slot in the k20a, or f20b???

food for thought,...

and where's myhavoc??? no news eh???

Wonder whether f20b is closely related to f20c from s2000..

Guys,

I just dynoed and tuned my VAFC. The results is not that impressive.
Just 194psi and 21kg-M in torque.
What u guys think?
I just concern this is still not optimal since I am having power hesitation problem that I keep telling you guys b4. I suspect it must be problems with my sensors.. Need to check the ECU.. hu hu hu

Check the results here:
dyno results - a photoset on Flickr

Check my post here as well.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/171807-16-pcd-114-5-5-holes-euro-r-ori-with-potenza-re-01-90-a.html

I am selling off my ori wheels

Sato, For F20B DOHC VTEC engine, valve clearance is 0.15 - 0.19 for intake and 0.17-0.21 for exhaust.
where do you guys normally TT on friday night??

For my car engine clearance is 0.15 for intake and 0.20 for exhaust same as type R.

Guys,

I just dynoed and tuned my VAFC. The results is not that impressive.
Just 194psi and 21kg-M in torque.
What u guys think?
I just concern this is still not optimal since I am having power hesitation problem that I keep telling you guys b4. I suspect it must be problems with my sensors.. Need to check the ECU.. hu hu hu

Check the results here:
dyno results - a photoset on Flickr

Dzul,

Wah setting the car already ke???
Air fuel ratio tak cantik. Minyak makin kurang bila hi rev. Takut engine pecah!!!

Dzul,

Wah setting the car already ke???
Air fuel ratio tak cantik. Minyak makin kurang bila hi rev. Takut engine pecah!!!

Is it? Which region. That tuner told me we are supposed to set A/F as close as possible to the red line.. Is it true??