mods on Accord CF4

oh,... i saw that u said 'forged rims',... i thot ciplak lohhhhhh

any pic of the rims? or where i can view? url?

bro faisal,... care to intro ur dc5 rims? and pic????? my buddy might be interested,... he's still desperately looking for volk racing or advan rg rims,...

DC5 rims are quite cheap nowadays... can get below RM1.5k... mine look like http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/24-07-06_0841.jpg

picture quality is so - so... phone camera only VGA

ermm... sorry bout the forged word hehe... it's actually forge meaning to form by heating and hammering; beat into shape rather than to imitate

www.kazutogarage.com is the url if not mistaken. tried to go there but there seemed to be a prob la.. or maybe the site is blocked from here like wikipedia (i think)

ur dc5 rims are still with u or u sold already?
what diameter ah??? what offset???

jester... i beg to differ with your statement saying that ur +48 rims are the nicest looking rims for CF4... i think mine are chunner har har har

fobs... those NSX rims are ori ones la not ciplak... i think there are no taiwan rims with +55 in mesia... anyway why only 160 170... you can go all the way to 185 what... still smooth and you don't really notice the speed. that's why my wife like it when i cruise at 180 with my lowly SOHC VTEC. but with my sus setup... i need to go significantly slow on some stretches of hiways

by the way... talking about NSX rims... the phase racing CL1 uses NSX front brakes... demn cool with the NSX word carved onto the brake caliper...

oh ya! forgot la

yours is dc5 rim of course la chun. or was it ep3 rims? 5 lobang mah!

went for a stroll in ipoh roads today,... hit 160, 170 on the highway, very smooth compared to my sm4 local version.

my suspension is stock, using +38 also no hit any fenders,...
5k for the ciplak nsx rims ah??? might as well pay 2k for ciplak taiwan rims brand new,... eh,... i was in kazuto two wks ago,... that fat bro tauke didnt recomend those rims lehhhh,... maybe i told him we were from penang, he know penang people will scold him if he wants to sell ciplak rims for 5k,... hehheeeehhh

jester's rims what type??? still there ah? half year already, y no one take???

fobs, i'm not sure the rims are still there. last saw them 2 months ago. it's enkei japan. it looks like this http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2263057

i'm still using them and not planning to sell...

the dimensions are 17 x 7 5 holes PCD 114.3 +60

eh,... i tot i read somewhere in pages 300+/- that u got urself advan rg something, white with blue line??? what happen? sori bros,... me still at 300 plus pages,...

oh,... jester,... that WHT in cardomain is ur car ah??? under the nick fisto,... rims are nicey,...
how many lugs are those enkeis??? how to chk whthr itz still there?

anyway guyz, saw one honda parked by roadside during lunch in penang town,... front looks like a cf,... back looks like a mmmm,... half sv4, half honda city older model,... didnt manage to snap pic, coz raining. Black color, WFF ****

bulet,

what is the size of your advan RG? i've got a set of advan RG too... white 17X8.5 +50... i sent them to a shop in sunway two weeks ago to get them refurbished.

this morning went there to get them installed... demn... my 205/45/17 wouldn't fit so the guy told me to get a set of 215/45/17... okay that was fine. got 215/45/17 mounted on one rim and we tested with my car... demn... that rim just wouldn't fit correctly... there were about 2cm (or less) of rim + tyre protruding from the fender... i couldn't accept that

so me... back to square one with my DC5 rims and I left my advan RG in his shop for him to sell. I ordered rays united arrows WR (http://rayswheels.co.jp/cgi-bin/cgi2/english/getWheelItem.cgi?maker=UA&model=010_WR) 17X7 +52 and they should arrive in one month's time.

i was too obsessed with advan RG and it's offset that i overlooked the distance between the hub and the lip extremities (frontspace???)

these are my calculations for these 'distances'
my advan RG it should be 8.5 - 6.25 = 2.25 inches = 5.625cm
DC5 rims: 7 - 5.9 = 1.1 inches = 2.75cm
united arrows: 7 - 5.58 = 1.42 inches = 3.55cm
stock euro r rims: 6.5 - 5.45 = 1.05 inches = 2.625cm
stock accord CF4 rims: 6 - 5.75 = 0.8 inch = 2cm

i guess your advan Rg must be 17x7.5 + 48. there should be 1.83 inches (4.575cm) between the hub and the lip.

there is only a difference of 0.8 cm between the united arrows and my DC5 rims... i think united arrows should fit nicely to my car.

on a different note, united arrows are casted rims so not as good as those forged volks... only RM1.2k in jap... but here i have to pay nearly RM5k... demn

ooops,... found ur post,... i'll take a while and a piece of paper to sketch,... then look at my car/rims,... to digest.

hehe

eh,... i tot i read somewhere in pages 300+/- that u got urself advan rg something, white with blue line??? what happen? sori bros,... me still at 300 plus pages,...

oh,... jester,... that WHT in cardomain is ur car ah??? under the nick fisto,... rims are nicey,...
how many lugs are those enkeis??? how to chk whthr itz still there?

anyway guyz, saw one honda parked by roadside during lunch in penang town,... front looks like a cf,... back looks like a mmmm,... half sv4, half honda city older model,... didnt manage to snap pic, coz raining. Black color, WFF ****

that's my old flame la bro. :regular_smile:

it's 4 lobang. try calling ah tee 0193321106. ask him if the white 17" rims are still there

that's my old flame la bro. :regular_smile:

it's 4 lobang. try calling ah tee 0193321106. ask him if the white 17" rims are still there

okiedoki bro,...
can pm to hint me the price???

half city half SV4... or might be half accord type R (european spec) half SV4 or even an ori accord type R...

http://www.ultimatecarpage.com/pic.php?imagenum=1&carnum=1138
http://www.ultimatecarpage.com/pic.php?imagenum=3&carnum=1138

look at the rims... just like jester's

another article
HONDA ACCORD TYPE R (1999)

but otherwise i cannot forget my encounter with a hyundai S coupe with integra type R decals all over

aaaahhhhhhh!!!

looked like that!!! ahhhhhhhh!!! penang got accord type R!!! ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!

must hide my cf4 in bworth, let my wife drive,... cannot let the cf4 go to island liao,...

ahhhhhhhh!!!

wow left hand drive or right hand drive... maybe from UK... saw one last year while on a mission abroad... black... quite garang but prefer the looks of our CF4 le

i also prefer cf4/cl1 looks,...
didnt notice rhd or lhd,... dun worry, i might bump into it again sometime.

anyway, my fren's black cf4, put on new shoes today,... moda's or something like that,... bronze 5 spoke offset +40,... he's on rsr springs and stock shocks,... rear fender already folded in,...

dunno whether will hit the upper front fender or not,... looks like definately will,... but he says wont.

mine's no prob,... white cf4 looks like haha four fingers rear, three fingers front,... all stock.

anyone's got kgmn springs,...???

Project completed

Hi Aja n Faisal,

Back after long absence.

Aja sorry to hear about yr break in.
U driving Evo now?

My Accord (CL1) engine project is over and final result I got 211ps with 22.6kg torque on wheel.

That settled I am moving into my NSX project now (EG project on hold).

T-R

Fobs U from Penang island?
I am from Penang too (Bukit Gelugor).

T-R

i still have my old set of tanabe lowering springs in my storeroom if you're interested. it's comfy not hard. nice height for cf4

Fobs U from Penang island?
I am from Penang too (Bukit Gelugor).

T-R

working on island,... staying in b'worth.
u in bkt gelugor??? tasik gelugor, gelugor, so many gelugor,...

drop me a line,... 016-4726543

didnt know got another cl1 here nearby,... woooohoooooo!
wahhh,... teggy, eg,...
tuned-r, u campur campur honda,...
i at the moment campur campur accord only.
EG gv back to in-law already.