mods on Accord CF4

ehsean said:
khairiaz: your ex car's condition not very good, the front bumper was all sprayed with red, maybe he did some modification to it, hehehe, when i 1st saw it, i was like, hrmmmmmm, looks VERY familiar, hahaha

aiyooo...red color ka?that's really weird. how about the rest of the body?still grey color?

like the grill on this accord euro r... nice ah sato

khairiaz... makan gaji only ka... not complete la that sentence. should be makan gaji as an expatriate heheh

Sato said:
May i know what the front grille look like ? Is it like mesh wires..black color ? I'm interested too.....

Sato said:
What activities can be done in honda sc ???

My car service due in about 2000kms yet.....

dzulx...may i ask how u going to bring the stuff back from japan ? And how long we can get the stuff ? Coz i'm interested in getting carbon fibre hood....but thinking of the parcel delivery and custom....if u have jalan...then ok la....

I am thinking of shipping it by post to u guys. How long?? hmm dunno.. find the part shipping... I guess about a month after I got there.. Carbon fibre hood?? I heard aja's friend had a bad experience on it? his fibre broke during transportation?? Dare t o take the risk?

amdfaisal said:
like the grill on this accord euro r... nice ah sato

khairiaz... makan gaji only ka... not complete la that sentence. should be makan gaji as an expatriate heheh
Nice stuff.....so u r getting new original or imitated ?I might need one too.......

ayo myo sato... 3 times the same thing... what happened? the ori one470 so might as well get the ori one la... i didn't see anything la in LHS. they just showed me the honda accord part catalog.

if dzulx can find cheaper than why not... the cheaper the better heheh

Stupid streamyx lor....post it and it turned up to cannot display webpage.....refresh quite some time.....turn up 3 posts already ! Hehehe....sorry guys

Anyway...that picture can't show quite clearly....but i think that's fine as long as it can hang other words on it....like euro R badge...hehee...

Anyone know where i can get the Accord word badge ? My one stolen la....dunno where to get...

If after shipping the carbon hood crack ar.....then how ar ? No insurance on shipping ?

u can definitely put that euro r emblem there... u can even add a 'T' for euro r 'Tipu' heheh.

anyone thinking of changing the floor mats? got myself SM4 floor mats from LHS. they fit nicely but not perfectly though.

sato u can call LHS 03-62575800 for that emblem. brand new emblem.

used emblem... i think aja has... i have also

otherwise u can browse here

http://www.angelfire.com/jazz/instylefurn/Ichijoe_Honda_Genuine_Autoparts.htm

the previous generation accord emblem RM95

aja,

didn't find la those evo 9 seats in motortrader... got one set evo8 MR seats for sale... price... RM 6500... ouch

evo7 seats are not bad too... one guy is selling... thinking of trading my DC5 seats heheh... but evo9 seats demn cun

amdfaisal said:
aja,

didn't find la those evo 9 seats in motortrader... got one set evo8 MR seats for sale... price... RM 6500... ouch

evo7 seats are not bad too... one guy is selling... thinking of trading my DC5 seats heheh... but evo9 seats demn cun

evo 7 seats not bad though..but of course evo9/8 mr seats would be very-very-very nice!!

amdfaisal said:
aja,

ur euro r door panel all sold ar?

Not yet. Still available. Conditionwise, have to check later. Should be as good as lat time lah.

dzulx,
I think I just need the stock Accord Euro-R front grille (not the Mugen). How much would it cost for the with and without the Euro-R emblem? If the price is cheaper than LHS please help to buy 1 for me.
When are you going to Japan & how long will you be there?

Aja/Amdfaisal,
How was the drive test last Saturday?

edddial said:
dzulx,
I think I just need the stock Accord Euro-R front grille (not the Mugen). How much would it cost for the with and without the Euro-R emblem? If the price is cheaper than LHS please help to buy 1 for me.
When are you going to Japan & how long will you be there?

Aja/Amdfaisal,
How was the drive test last Saturday?

Im going this monday and will be there around 3 months.
I ll try to find in yahoo auction. Can not guarantee to get you one though.
I dont know the price but will keep you guys updated.
Maybe if I can get cheap mugen body kit I will sell mine. Hehe who knows:tongwink:

This monday as in next week monday ???

3 months ar.....then could u help me get Accord badge ? The original CF4 "Accord" badge at the rear bonnet there....

Hmm..what else....Mugen rear spoiler for CF4.....if you can find it....

Thank you..

Sato said:
This monday as in next week monday ???

3 months ar.....then could u help me get Accord badge ? The original CF4 "Accord" badge at the rear bonnet there....

Hmm..what else....Mugen rear spoiler for CF4.....if you can find it....

Thank you..

Yup this monday. Accord badge should be no problem. Original CF4 Ill try to find one.

Mugen rear spoiler for CF4 same as CL1?? if so really hard to find. Manufacturing has stopped and secondhand in yahoo auction tends to be very expensive (more than 20000 yen). Ill try my best if you willing to pay for the price.

ok dzulx... for me just one euro r grill minus the euro r emblem... don't really need it because my car can never be a CL1... it was born a CF4 heheh...

waaa... sato... ordering many things i see...

aja... update me on the CL1 door panels... might need them... i need CL1 seats too hehah

dzulx said:
Yup this monday. Accord badge should be no problem. Original CF4 Ill try to find one.

Mugen rear spoiler for CF4 same as CL1?? if so really hard to find. Manufacturing has stopped and secondhand in yahoo auction tends to be very expensive (more than 20000 yen). Ill try my best if you willing to pay for the price.

I know they had stopped productions on CF4 bodykits.....but 20000 yen means how much in RM ? If it's really really really expensive...then....maybe juz have to forget it la.....

Euro R grille....hmm....i want also...same like amdfaisal....no need euro R badge....

Now....when u get to Japan...u will keep us update on the price and parts rite ? We wait for the parts when u come back or u juz get and send it to us straight away ?

Coz my financial status is now in red light ar...hahaha...surely i'm not main main for the parts....if u say u will ship it after ur 3 months in japan...then it will be fine for me.....or 2 months time also ok.....getting 2 months salary would cover up my bad status now....:emoticon_U:

Guys....if u do read motor trader forums...check the honda topics....

Juz now i asked CH**S...

" Anyway, Ch**s, i wonder if the request is too much if we ask Honda Malaysia to organise a service campaign for rare species hondas in Malaysia ? I mean requesting Honda Japan to send over some Japanese specialist team to check or fix some of the JDM cars in Malaysia ?

At least they (Japan) do have the JDM cars'data ~"

What i got in reply....

" I don't think they will like to do that. While they are better than the previous distributors in that they also give some support to owners of recond JDM models, I feel that they would not want to conduct any activities which may show that they also support the sale of such models in Malaysia. The official position would be that JDM models are meant only for Japan and should not be purchased and used in other markets as the specifications may not be suitable. For HM to carry out the activity you suggest would go against that position even if you may feel that they should treat all Honda owners equally.

You take a risk when you buy a JDM model because of lack of proper support but that's your own decision. In the past, JDM models were harder to maintain because they had emission control systems which were not required here so technicians here did not get training on such engines. However, today, there is less difference in the engines technically so it is easier to service and find common parts."

-----------------------------------------------

I thought if that's approved....we can do the campaign ma.... how come Mercedes Benz can do that ? How come Audi can do that ? :cry_smile: :cry_smile: