Modifications That Dont Work

aiyah...i tot you referring to modifications that came out POTATO...

see see gadgets that did not work... :P

my vote?

putting VR-4 into a saga. not fast one...wasting time one...

one big fella tell me one... :(

easy for me, more power more fuel...
if more lean got more power, but then ur engine not long lasting... even NA engine also cannot hold it...
so wanna power n realibilty just change engine to bigger capacity end story..

my vote : change engine...

Originally posted by amad108..@Apr 13 2005, 13:54
easy for me, more power more fuel...
if more lean got more power, but then ur engine not long lasting... even NA engine also cannot hold it...
so wanna power n realibilty just change engine to bigger capacity end story..

my vote : change engine...
[snapback]893297[/snapback]​

14.5 still ok rite.. how bout 12? is it ok ah?safe? i duno my car safe anot la..

Them Type-R stickers don't work. Wasted so much money on them *sniff* :(

Ok jokes aside, aftermarket filters DO work. But you have to couple them together with other upgrades like exhaust and AFC. Power increases are normally in percentile so hoping to see some major change on an 80bhp car is kinda <_<

weber is the worst gadget...
drink petrol like nobody business..
so hard to tune
so many complaint.... go up genting stop halfway ..have to adjust again..

aiyo... i`ll be a good fellow..

sell to me ur weber... :D

i`ll accept it :D

Originally posted by Izso+Apr 13 2005, 13:05 -->
QUOTE(Izso @ Apr 13 2005, 13:05 )
--QuoteBegin-ambayah
@Apr 13 2005, 06:56
Is this considered upgrade/mod?

Everytime switch gear, make the 'kepish' turbo sound on an NA 1.0

Hehehe.. why not? Upgraded to turbofooler and interfooler setup.. makes the car go "KEPISH" at a change of a gear.. and makes motorcycles move one side
[snapback]893160[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

What I meant was using mouth to make sound, syiok sendiri type :lol:

Change to big muffler ekzos also does not improve the performance! Kasi pekak telinga aje

yalar...those cap ayam exhaust only bising n useless...it'll even make u lose more power n get a higher fuel consumption..

btw i felt that each little mod u've made like spark plugs n all those will help..its just that it helps a lil..upgrade one by one ..feel the differents n then after awhile when u got used to it...make another small mod...it'll make u happier n u'll enjoy the process.

true lerr.. those big exhaust .. regret i change to it .. lose alot of low and mid range power.. just that it allow me to rev like crazy and push my 1.3 until 170++ kmh.. but then petrol .. u know la .. hahaha.. :P

he he .. last time i used to act as alarm .. whenever i start my car .. my neighbour all wake up and get ready to work ;) .. my car loud and all bumbung vibrates .. end up changing sports version RANSPEED twintip x 2" each

twin tip wan better lor .. u buy those 1 tip big big wan .. noisy like mad wan

How about microcompressor and grounding cable???

any changes if we change it??

i vote....car no use 1 go buy aeroplane more faster then F1 myguyshumatkai....

Originally posted by romembran+Apr 14 2005, 11:04 -->
QUOTE(romembran @ Apr 14 2005, 11:04 )
How about microcompressor and grounding cable???

any changes if we change it??
[snapback]896283[/snapback]​
[/b]

:lol: Gooooooooooooooooot.. just not for the CAR performance only lor! :lol: ICE should improve with grounding cable and voltage stabilizer. Microcompressor some people say no effect one. Heh

--QuoteBegin-G-4

i vote....car no use 1 go buy aeroplane more faster then F1 myguyshumatkai....[/quote]

Hahaha.. give me helicopter anyday! Airwolfffffff.. shooooooooooooooooom..

Give microcompressor or e68 a rest.. they have been working too hard to improve the car performance but apparently they failed. Those little cute thingy.. hmm.. maybe can be used as a shifter handle?

ICE = in car entertainment

'bout e68 or m.compresor ar.. tie rope to one end... and you can add another collection of in car self-defence weapon :D

Greetings ZTH forumers,

I find drop in filters work the best and affordable....slight power increase in my NEO. I tried a fuel regulator and it did works with a drawback of a bad FC.

I find magnetic fuel savers are the biggest hoax.