modification in kancil

Street_luver

hello there...im new in this car modification.i need sum advice from da expert..i know kancil is not a safe car,the body is lyk a tin coke but i dun care..haha.act im a student so i dun hve a lot of money..kire evy tink kena under budget la.wat should i do to my kancil?turbo used a lot of money esp in maintenance..i tink gonna bring n/a into the hood.is it ok?wat should i do to increase the power?at least can reach 180 km/h easily..dats all. :burnout:

1st of all welcome to ZTH... have a nice stay...

kancil?? 180kmh??

if u use carb engine... then just go find a hill slope and push ur gas pedal till 180 km/h...

if injection...most likely u'll need to remove the speed cut 1st... or u'll stuck at 140km/h.....

by the way... how do u know turbo need A LOT of money for maintainence??? u r using a turbo charged engine now??

p/s: please use the search button... i am sure there is TONs of topic on... how-to-make-my-kancil-go-faster-with-out-adding-turbo...

wah... kancil wanna reach 180kmh easily no joke wei....
u want easy and direct, transplant L2 turbo lo... turbo maintainence is almost same as NA engine.... given that u dont push it to the limit often...

wanna modify and extract significant power from the puny little 660/850cc engine is rather hard....

another cheaper solution if u dont want turbocharged car.... change the cylinder head to L2.... L2 has a 12v cylinder head.... should give u abit more ummph compare to standard....

1st post(pecah virgin) - before you even think of going fast, you better upgrade the handling first.always safety first.

the L2 turbo engine can be pushed to the max at stock form..no prob.remove speed cut and u can reach 180 with no prob.

skywalker... u fast..man... u fast
u faster ma... i vr slow only....

1st post(pecah virgin) - before you even think of going fast, you better upgrade the handling first.always safety first.
yeah... alwiz upgrade accordingly.... no point going 180kmh when u feel afloat... make sure ur suspension and brakes can cope with the power....

Holy crap. Damn dangerous lah to go 180kmh, imagine if crash, nothing will be left of you and the car.

I think better to aim for zerotohundred (0-100kmh) performance, more feasible, at least in KL city.

180km/h? what u wanna to do with such speed??
even wira ori wanna to reach 180 also not that easy...
what fluffy mention is correct... speed cut take of 180 no problem and depends on u dare to drive or not only but the engine...:hmmmm: wont last long man...

well,180 can..just that u should take precautions..bigger wheels..wider to be exact..like mine.pcd 100 14".at 140 it sweet.haha!

tyres inflated well,good brakes and balanced tyres..etc etc..180 why not?:P

i havent touch 180 yet,speed cut at 145..but at 145,i feel good.haha! going to remove speed cut soon..then i will upload pix.

remove speed cut:hmmmm:....
may god be with u...

once remove... prepare for more risk on your life thus pocket also...good luck...

dont worry,my maths very good..

me - God = sei lor.
me + God = 50 50 %
me + God + brains = 180kmh.

dont worry,my maths very good..

me - God = sei lor.
me + God = 50 50 %
me + God + brains = 180kmh.

ai.. not enough la...
add another 1 = me + God + brain + cat / bird / dog / wild animal = :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm: KNN liao lo... bang...

aikz.dont make kancil doing 180 sound hard wor..easy only.

check out this two vids.
Video Topspeed Perodua Musang

one more go to keiconcept.net,register,and go look under download gallery,short vids,equinox top speed.

its not hard.. but the risk is high onli..hehehehehe
Kancil lol... very danger le...

agreed wth fluffy...dangerous???of course la..but depends on the driver also....
kancil to reach 180kmh....sure can...make sure ur speed cut being remove....
upgrade ur suspension..braking system(if have money la)...standard also ok what..hehehe.....just lowerd the car abit....

but setting ur car for 0-400m is more best wooooo:biggrin: