Mivec can fit 4WD?

no, most high level dragster use 2WD. Be it front or back.. Even the HKS Skyline only get a 7 something sec.

And 4WD doesn't mean you get 4 wheel steering as well. Skyline again, most people junk their 4 wheel steering system while keeping the AWD system.

4WD will always be slower compared to a 2WD, if the power matches, on a drag strip. But the 4WD will be quicker round a track. This is because the 4WD offers better traction compared to other drives.

So it al comes back down to you driving style and needs.

oww okok...good thanx...so i think RWD is better than 4WD la...more pickup...ermmm now have to find the 4WD gearbox for mivec ..... i think it will cost more than rm3k right is LSD

not sure le. usually gear box and trans quite expensiv also, but probably because I drive a Volvo. It uses an AW gearbox, and apparently cost about 15k to overhaul. The AWD system for my Volvo cost about 10k to bring it in, still discounting the labour and the custom work to the rear end.

huh rm10k for ur AWD huh...i got one pppl selling 4WD for 1400 and RWD for 1600 but not sure can fix or not...its a evo 3's one..upah pasang only 500 my 4man said la...volvo's one so expensive huh...my fren got s40 planning to change to manual...his one auto...

yeah, coz the problem is that I have to bring it in from oversea and through Volvo parts dealer.

S40? cool. which year? changing to manual shouldn't be much of a problem.

nashlovebrown said:
ya on the wheel around 165++hp la.....thats y wanna put RWD or 4WD can get the full 175hp or might be higer my mechanic said if modified abit there n here...wanna play with Na cars not turbo la...turbo maintenance very high...yes yes honda all FWD...but the control might be wont that good la using FWD

mivec 165 atw? you must be kidding. mivec is lucky to be hitting 140atw. usually around 130+ only. and 4wd actually cause you to lose power. a general rule of thumb is 25% power loss for 4wd. its more or less that amount.

if mivec 130++ then GTI is 120++ huh?... because that day was fighting with GTI i think it was behind me 1 - 2 car distance....

i think gti is aroun 127 atw. maybe the car you smoked is just a satria wit gti bodykit.

ermmm no la....he is my neighbour...he always wanna show off his GTI ... pagi pagi buat bising... so that day saw him on the road ... cucuk him and we start racing la...i think 2 gear he already behind me...and 3 weeks ago i fight with GSR non turbo also i was in front of him half car....because ppl say GSR NA is 145hp so if i can be in front of him sure mivec abit more la...thats y said mivec maybe 150hp above :D... probability hehe

yes huh GTI only 11xwhp...aiya thats all huh sure huh...so low huh...but y gti turbo can reach 205whp ... turbo kits ... someone selling his gti turbo telling 205 whp

nashlovebrown said:
ermmm no la....he is my neighbour...he always wanna show off his GTI ... pagi pagi buat bising... so that day saw him on the road ... cucuk him and we start racing la...i think 2 gear he already behind me...and 3 weeks ago i fight with GSR non turbo also i was in front of him half car....because ppl say GSR NA is 145hp so if i can be in front of him sure mivec abit more la...thats y said mivec maybe 150hp above :D... probability hehe

gsr non turbo should be the same engine as the gti. b16a from the eg6 also 145atw. and i have yet to hear someone smoking a 1.6 vtec wit a 1.6 mivec (considering both is stock)

kwai said:
mivec stock ard 13xwhp GTI ard 11xwhp....

you are right. i think it was 117 but some claims the first batch gti was pushing 12x. dunno how true is that.

aiyaaa...mivec and vtec same only right .. mitsubishi tiru honda technology comes mivec :D ..... ermmmm then how to get the full 175hp of mivec...any idea :d

nashlovebrown said:
aiyaaa...mivec and vtec same only right .. mitsubishi tiru honda technology comes mivec :D ..... ermmmm then how to get the full 175hp of mivec...any idea :d

money. seriously, pm kwai. he is expert in mivec. i think his mivec is producing 150atw. sorry bro, put you on the table again :biggrin:

http://www.japperformance.com/autodism.html..........under mitsubishi engine....mivec produce more hp than 1.6 turbo doch engine :D .... i reach all before buy mivec for my waja :D ... dont wanna waste money for mivec if only can reach 130hp :D

hp on the wheel and hp on the engine is different...
usually 15%-25%lost on the transmition...

like GTI claim 140hp on engine, but dyno on wheel around 11xwhp... depends on minor mod or stock

mivec claim 175hp, dynoed ard 13xwhp...

btw i'm just a normal person, still learning... and my on wheel hp is just 141... nth to shout abt coz my engine is still stock...
so....
thank you xerofighter put me on the table.. :D but next time put sifu but not me... :D haha noob here.. :D

nashlovebrown, as u said, GTI turbo... its 1.8 turbo engine... different category.... aiks... :D

nashlovebrown, are you looking for 175whp? huh~ good, a stock 1.8 GSR Turbo with complete piping with VR4 intercooler also producing ard 180whp....

if wan to make a 175whp N/A mivec? can, ready to spent... :D haha alot to spent... as everybody know, tune up a N/A machine is harder and much more expensive than force feeded machine...

if u wan a 180whp u should straight go for GSR.... :D

if u wan N/A feel, can always play with ur mivec now... :D

btw, hp doesn't mean everything..... power to weight ratio play important also...
a smaller car with decent power plant 0-100km/h, 0-400 may same with a bigger engine on bigger car...

With 4wd, imagine the car's weight increasing by quite a bit. So if your power only comes in at high revs, it can't move at lower rpms. That's why most 4wds like pickups benefit from turbodiesels where torque comes in at ultra-low revs.