4wd WIRA

cyilaw said:
em.."M" will make anything possible. and last time they still not so straight with this 4wd things, i experience with 2 JPJ road block they never stop me also, but now i think will more trouble. but the funny thing is, i ask the JPJ office y 4wd is illegal, them cant really give me a correct answer. hear some body say if ur car go inspection with 4wd, then is legal. last time i did inspection with 4wd, but still kena in now days.

i got one wira fuly converted to ev03...everything is evo3 except rear lamp only...done it at year 1997 and jpj all registered...

but now i not sure ok o not la....coz everytime see roadblock oso run away one....lolz....car at sabah

now 4WD illegal liaw lo...and the JPJ also very clever know how to differentiate a 2WD and 4WD liaw lo....kekeke

when i was driving my x-wira, see police or JPJ roadblock also run....kakaka

WOW 4WD drive man don play play
I am also interested in converting into 4wd but for me much much more easier cause using Perdana E3 maa..........according to my foreman Perdana chasis no need any cutting or welding just need to find for Eterna parts including fuel tank & brackets ( not so sure what sought of parts, newbie maa )...but will JPJ approve this sought of conversion?????? Perdana 4WD or after conversion I should avoid JPJ blocks :rolleyes:

:eek: COOL .......Proton 4wd :eek:

huakenny said:
i got one wira fuly converted to ev03...everything is evo3 except rear lamp only...done it at year 1997 and jpj all registered...

but now i not sure ok o not la....coz everytime see roadblock oso run away one....lolz....car at sabah

hehe..now days damn scare already when see JPJ. my car almost same convertion with u, only boday part and chasis is wira, others all evo3...

cyilaw & huakenny,

how is the driving experience when using wira 4wd? i mean how is the car's handling & cornering compared to 2wd? is it really2 THAT good?

coz now with 2wd (especially coz FF) power understeer a lot ie when going through corners:turtle: & u floor the fun pedal.....power UNDArsteer:mad: ..

for my wira the evo 3 4wd system is a old time 4wd system, got a small lsd at rear. of course the cornering and handling better then 2wd, specially when we launch our car for drag and conering at slippy road. but in conner we press the pedal it will have a bit understeer also but not serious as 2wd. the new 4wd system like my evo MR will no understeer or oversteer coz is control by acd and ayc, so more funny to driving new evo, the evo 3 fun also coz when in wet consider very easy to power slide..:)

4G63-JJ3167 said:
cyilaw & huakenny,

how is the driving experience when using wira 4wd? i mean how is the car's handling & cornering compared to 2wd? is it really2 THAT good?

erm..i din drive 2wd evo before so cant compare o.....

but for me...evo3 4wd is good..even raining i take corner wit high speed....stable....at least wont drift....lolz....

understeer wont so serious la for evo3...impreza gc8 understeer la u can feel it...sigh...

my 2 cents

Anyway bros…

Anyone interested to 4WD their car?

PM me for price…

Thanks!

Confirm not RM4K above, kekeke

crave4modify said:
hehe wira 4wd... how bout if its a ISWARA Aeroback 4wd ok or not?

wah!!..u guys in east malaysia got some monsters there aa?? i know wat u mean..recently i saw a pic of an iswara wit a large intercooler n the wastegate or maybe the tailpipe itself just routed in front of the left front tire..was told that it was an iswara 4wd..an it participated in tawau or brunei drag race..really wanna get my hands on one..is it complicated?? i mean the 4wd conversion for saga/iswara??

that iswara i was told for sell. but only body as the owner taking back the engine for another project.

Speeddy Gonzales said:
WOW 4WD drive man don play play
I am also interested in converting into 4wd but for me much much more easier cause using Perdana E3 maa..........according to my foreman Perdana chasis no need any cutting or welding just need to find for Eterna parts including fuel tank & brackets ( not so sure what sought of parts, newbie maa )...but will JPJ approve this sought of conversion?????? Perdana 4WD or after conversion I should avoid JPJ blocks :rolleyes:

:eek: COOL .......Proton 4wd :eek:

Ermm..as far as I know, perdana also need to cut floor plant to fit da rear axel. If not, da conversion should be legal coz didnt involve cutting and welding at chasis. Further more perdana chasis is stronger than wira and I think can support da 4WD system, especially perdana V6. But if this really legal, I also want a perdana 4WD for daily use:rolleyes: .

the perdan confirm no need cut the floor plan as my friend perdana just plug and play with the 4wd system with twin turbo engine. and his car just sold out..

cyilaw, ur frend perdana izzit Sei or V6 chasis and its JPJ approved or not? emm...seem that I've chance to drive perdana 4wd everyday.

his perdana is Sei. for now 4wd for sure can not approve even not cut the floor plant according to JPJ officer, i ask JPJ they said the transmition system change is ilegal, so dunno how true it is.

his car never kacau by JPJ coz his perdana complete with V6 bodykit, outlook and colour just like normal V6 perdana, intercooler hide inside the bumper. ppl will thought just a normal V6 perdana, so he never stop by JPJ in road block also.:)...he sold out his car RM42K, as i think is a good price.