Can satria convert 4wd.

So, basically, you need 3 things:

1. Source the rear cut - damn rare!
2. A qualified foreman to do the conversion
3. Total inspection by Puspakom and JPJ

ANYONE http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gifdo know where can i find the rear cut for satria and also the conversion!http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

cal_vin said:

ANYONE http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gifdo know where can i find the rear cut for satria and also the conversion!http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Pointless la. JPJ won't allow conversion of Satria to 4WD because Proton did not produce them. Giving reason that a similar model is available in Japan in NOT an acceptable excuse.

Might as well you sell off the Satria and use the money to buy an original Mirage or Lancer and do the conversion.

will not register JPJ lo...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

cal_vin said:
will not register JPJ lo...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Are you crazy or something? If JPJ finds out, you will lose your car forever!

cal_vin said:

i can guarantee u'll nvr hav fun driving ur car coz most of the time u're worrying whether there's any block around.

N this 4WD issue damn teruk 1.... Straight away sita ur car if they find out u convert.

1 more thing..... It's easier than the easiest thing in the world for JPJ officers to check whether ur car is 4WD or not nowadays. They're damn clever nowadays....canot tipu them alr...

In fact.. most of the ppl who knows bout cars can easily identified whether it's 4WD or not by looking underneath of the car.
N i noticed that 4WD cars hav higher "backsides".... so if jpj c ur satria got higher backside alr suspect u got 4WD alr. Then block u n check n sita ur car...

huakenny said:
wat is surat kawal selia?

since it is illegal to convert..y karamjit Singh can do it ar? n we cannot? no fair.....

but if roadblok..jpj/trafic will not check 2wd/4wd rite? they so free to look at d down of d car?

Karamjit Singh got so many engineers around him to approve the reliability of the car.... Somemore for rally purposes 1....Sure can lo...

Traffic might not....But JPJ is very "free"...Got wat to check they will check alr....

acbc said:
Actually, if the model has a 4WD version in its country of origin... you can still fight for it.

I have many friend of converted their Galant E33A (originally 2WD) to 4WD legally amd because believe or not, there are 4WD N/T Galant E33A in Japan! Only in snowy countries such as Japan, US or Europe.

In fact, I even found one original E33A with 4WD in Malaysia. Only one... owner flew all the way to Nagoya, Japan to buy it. Cost him over RM 100k (inclusive tax + transportation + insurance).

All these can be done legally without going through runners or 3rd parties. I've plan to convert mine when the time is right.

Really???:eek:

How high r the chances to win the fight???:D
I'm very interested to know....

karamjit wira oso using evo engine n 4wd....proton oso din produce but he can use....juz because he represent malaysia for race....WTF

actually malaysia hv lots of problems....this canot that cannot....but if u r Datuk or Sultan relatives/family members.....all approved..WTF

if jpj not allowed 4wd..they should not approve 4G63T engine coz originally it came wit 4wd system...make it 2wd will not safety.....

ai.....no point to say here...its our government sucking system.....

True also but people manage to get away if they can use suitable 2WD GB or locked the existing 4WD one.

If technically possible, no problem with approval.

Haiya, representing M'sia with those louzy cars?? Balik rumah da fui gi la... I hope he love life is better than proton stupid inferior ufo cars... Is proton in the world category? or the laukap category or with buffalos racing?

Even his car is better than us a bit, driving a proton is like suicide, kena bang become a tin can... I hope mine still hold after i strengthen the car, put a rollbar for safety...

Actually I heard before that it's illegal because, as with most 2-litre Wira conversions, the chassis will be compromised with a 4WD conversion.

Most 4WD conversion involving cutting off the entire rear-half's floor, leaving only the main stress member (the centre tunnel and sides).

The halfcut's rear floorpan (with rear arm mounts, diff mounts, etc.) will then be welded back onto the car's monocoque.

If you do that type of modification, of course la Puspakom will be reluctant to pass your car. How can they test to confirm if the floorpan welds are strong enough? How are you sure that the welds are strong and will not crack? It's not a simple Mig weld job we're talking about here.. you really need those high-powered spot welders. How many mechanics are competent enough to do this sort of job?

As the others say, its a JPJ issue. If you're looking for a track car, then anything goes.

definately kenot convert for a road going car le, if jpj major blocks ur car will go directly to their tow truck no questions. if no blocks u are lucky la...but not everyday u are lucky!

just a word of advise, not intended to flame or bakar this topic:D

Conversion expensive, drive or the road not safe (with JPJ n police running around)... not really worth it lor if just want to satisfy self. Better buy A39 Galant VR4...

Satria can convert 4WD anyway... Wira got, Wira Aeroback oso got already... but altering Proton chassis structure... sure lembik one!

comfirm cannot be on the road.
-got one situations
a guy convert to 4wd,and going to track.
suddenly change his mind to take the car on the road.
but cannot change the status of the car that have been registered as track car.
if you are going 4wd,make sure you really want it..and want for it to stay 4wd..forever..

JPJ law la..

I am running Satria Gti 4 wd 450bhp dynoed on wheel

Look in the post 4 my article. Lots of work...fuel tank..lots of rear end cutting and welding...don t forget to get bigger brakes..had problems stopping the car from 240-260 kph. I change ECU to Motec.. at that time 11 thou... roller bearing turbo, cams fuel rail, injectors plus this plus that..i think I spend more than 40 thou...but damn nice..only problem gbox koyak 3 times and shaft 1 time.Look at PPG gearbox..almost 30 over thou. U want also ka? I never regret. But it is illegal..but u can custom make exhaust to look like to orignal so cant see the rear..so not so obvious la... next step is 600plus bhp..but i calculate will cost almost 80 thousand...so now buying 4 digit hoping for money to do it.hahahahahaha u interested u let me know, i ask u come see my car and u can do same. now car no undercarraige..all in pieces..change to PU bushings also doing fuel lines too..running 2 walbro pumps.