GSR turbo 4WD must locked????

better sell your lancer 1.5 MX 4wd to me.... then I know what should I do with it... hhehe

bro, currently what is price of this car?? I mean the lancer 1.5 mx 4wd...

roughly i knew is 70+ K,but i saw all the cars that r 2wheel.even they converted 2EVO,but they still using 2wd to drive.i really like my car,if no other urgent thing,i wont sell my car,bro.i'm quite satisfy it,it doesn't give any problem.(touch wood).
so now wish to upgrade it,aim evo but cant approved by JPJ,rite?if install EVO then is the best liao,cos i got 4wd,i'll remain it...
how much u will pay if u wanna buy my car??

but,kenny,i got ask this afternoon,the runner say that JPJ havnt approve conversion from 1.5 to 2.0.it really make me worried and disappointed....what should i do now???any1 can help me???

have to follow market price loo.... takpe one, open 1 price, then we nego till let go...

is it posibble.. convert 1st to 4g93 1.8... then get jpj approval... then after that, convert 1 more time to 2.0 & then get another jpj approval... that's what happen to my Wirabo... 1.5 --> 1.8 --> 2.0

when u did it?really can?got record 1 or not?maybe last time u did is can mah,cos my fren oso direct from 1.5 to 2.0 leh,JPJ oso approved.So i think if i install 1.8 t liao, then have to wait few more years to save $$ and do the 2nd time conversion.
ur ex engine is 4g93 turbo?gsr?share with me about the engine leh..gd?power??fuel comsumption and main thing is leceh???just share wiv me leh...

las time...my ex-car 1.6 direct go 2.0....runner settled all.....

hafez said:
have to follow market price loo.... takpe one, open 1 price, then we nego till let go...

is it posibble.. convert 1st to 4g93 1.8... then get jpj approval... then after that, convert 1 more time to 2.0 & then get another jpj approval... that's what happen to my Wirabo... 1.5 --> 1.8 --> 2.0

1.5 -->1.8 runner do it for me...

from 1.8 --> 2.0 ... I do it myself

my x 4G93T and your 4G93T is different engine already... my timing belt is on the left hand side (like normal wira engine) and your engine timing belt is on the right hand side ( like waja & Gen2 engine... so, ecu, fuel mapping for sure different one...

huakenny said:
las time...my ex-car 1.6 direct go 2.0....runner settled all.....

really admire u guys,got a 2.0 engine.dunno when i will get that.so far, satisfy ur car's performance?got loss to any car?how about the fuel consumption?makan minyak??and how is the maintenance?what is the top speed u try b4?got try with integra?

jgv5383 said:
really admire u guys,got a 2.0 engine.dunno when i will get that.so far, satisfy ur car's performance?got loss to any car?how about the fuel consumption?makan minyak??and how is the maintenance?what is the top speed u try b4?got try with integra?

bro..u ask us many times liao lo...ahaha......wait u get one n u try it.no regret for sure

herm... 1question.. when u lock 2wheel.. is it noisy? like would it sound like the rings or something are not in good condi or something along those lines?? or is it just smooth sounding?

Hi guys, I was wondering if it's possible for a GTi to use a GSR gearbox?

to 4wd or 2wd.. need opinion, I'm using 4g93t stock engine and gearbox on wira1.5 chasis:

4wd: Rm2.5K, what are other risks, other than JPJ/Insurance issue, and a little power loss?

2wd: LSD =RM 750, locked forever, no more dreaming to have grip conering with 4wd.

thank you.

mitsubishi lancer not 2wd only meh???i think the lancer chassis not as hard as evo chassis will the engine rip ur chassis apart and also ur suspension can it even support the 4G63 weight hehe ;p

there are some models namely the JDM only like CK5 and CM5 chassis has 4WD drivetrain, but comes with PUNY 1.5 twin cams only. the longshafts and the rear diffs are totally diffrent than the evo ones obviously, must change all if want to convert. those stock 4WD only serves the purpose of getting extra grip during winter time in Japan