4wd to 2wd

chubbyboyz

hello,guyz...:wavey:
i juz finish converting my stock engine to evo6
n i m going to convert 4wd to 2wd as well, so do i need to lock the 4wd or juz leave it??
coz my foreman say those for the evo4 model above engine dont have to lock the gearbox, is tht truth??:hmmmm:

need to lock one lar.......call ah keat at 012-6107616 for more details

ChubbyB, u planning to drag or install a LSD to your car for drift? Otherwise, don't need to 'lock' the 4WD if for daily driver and occasional blast around Ulu Yam ...

As far as I know there's alot of Lancer convert evo / gsr during inspection 2WD but after it's 4WD. :rolleyes:

need to lock one lar.......call ah keat at 012-6107616 for more details

sure bo pablo??? kampoon say have to lock wow, but also have some of them said no need to lock.
now my ride already done, but when the rpm rise up the car wont go.
u think tht clutch problem or the gearbox havent lock to 2wd?? btw my cultch is new..

Prablo....he never install the rear set lar....better to lock it if no intension to convert to 4WD lor.....I think he also dun wan to take the risk to use 4WD ilegally.....

Ohh, maybe read wrongly .. but i think there's 2 issues here ...

The 1st is for JPJ approval purposes ... 'lock' to pass inspection ... 'unlock' after inspection like suggested by Solty8 ...

the 2nd issue is your car rpm rising but yr car won't go ... think u better settle the 2nd one urgently .. did u check the gearbox? any abnormal sound?

sure bo pablo??? kampoon say have to lock wow, but also have some of them said no need to lock.
now my ride already done, but when the rpm rise up the car wont go.
u think tht clutch problem or the gearbox havent lock to 2wd?? btw my cultch is new..

that x clutch problem.ur go for lock to 2wd that problem can be settle.:driver:
if not ur will running with `gear slip`while the rpm rise up......if u bost up everytime soon ur g.box got another problem like ur bearing pinion gear inside transfer gear can broke up...

no any sound leh pablo, i think juz need to lock the 4wd...
itzit 4wd fc is highier then 2wd??