microtech vs haltech

Joeker said:
Good info Zaki,

I came across the term "PID" in my field but I did'nt know wat it stood for.

Anyway, "PID" also used in plastic processing related machinery.

I came across this acronym too but never bothered to check it out. Apparently, from reading one source on the internet, it is a set of rules with which precise regulation of a closed-loop control system is obtained. It is like what the disciplinary teacher('controlling device') does in school to their students(output) in which the teacher appoints a bunch of monitors and prefects(we can call them 'sensors') to report(feedback) to the teacher on any misbehaving student(PROCESS VARIABLE ) and teacher takes action to discipline(using all the proprotionate(P) integral(I) derivative(D) controls lumped in like 'caning, reprimanding, etc.') and to bring back the level of discipline to the acceptable standard ('setpoint') fixed by the school principal/School Board of Directors/MoE('the user').

So, we all have been experiencing 'closed loop control' in many facets of our every day living but individually most of us like it 'open' without external control. After all, if you think you are already a model citizen('already properly self-tuned:regular_smile: ), you will ask why you should be controlled by a closed-loop system ?:regular_smile:

PID is a universall system which can be used by all kinds of industries including piped water processing plant, factory smoke or pollution control, plastic processing plant, etc which need controls on quality,etc. :regular_smile:

After a few research i've had decided to get a microtech (LTS10s) indeed. Hoprefully by this coming monday, gonna install those thing. Also im gonna get the Dynojet AFR for the tuning. And if i have extra money im gonna get the Haltech (E6x) for studying bout it and for my own project and research. And i will post and update here the result and story bout what i have done. if i have some extra free time lah....
And thanks to all friends here bout the information. very usefull.....

Well, i did play on Haltech,E6S,software( My frined ).Install on Toyota, Mitsubishi. I thank o.k. lah.
For microtech, i also try it ( the old model, only hand held, my friend lah) on Toyota.
So, for LTS10s, no command.( Must try on software )

I don't know. Just give you some hints:

Make sure, the ecu at least 2 channels for ignition ( Arrr...., can set to one chanel also ), because twin coils system need two channels.

Make sure, the ecu, can control valve like air con,cold start. or ISC like Mitsubishi ( stepper motor, 4 channels )

Make sure, the ecu can configur the distributor, like Honda(VTEC), Toyota(4 throttle,Silver-Top,20v), Mitsubishi(4G61T,4G63T,4G93), Nissan(SR20)....

Make sure,when you want to buy note-book, is the COM1 built in ( THE 9 PINS )

Well, better see all ecu Si Fu, show the software (tunning program) on the car (demo lah)

Wah....so many hints.....

Well, to buy the ecu, is not cheap.( the BRANDED), and intallation, and setup, and tunning......

So, go to all the shops that they say very GOOD...

Finally, Choose Wisely.

ecupro said:
Zaki, still wonder, are you using Megasquirtnspark-extra ? what i know is MSI only have fueling.
The MS-Spark, i think only support one chanel on ignition, how you do that ? Because twin coils system need two channels.
Tunning using note-book?
Please correct me if i am wrong on MS.
Wah....Aerospace project.....must be very precision.
Must get one day and visit you....he..he...he
Yup. I'm using MSnS-extra firmware on the v2.2 board. There is some modification to the board to read the signals from the 4G63T CAS. There are two signals which represents the crank & cam position. That is for the signal input
As for ignition output, u r rite on the two channel. It only supports waste spark configuration (i think it is possible to do sequential later on). The signal is taken from two LEDs. Some minor modification need to be done.

Zaki, writting and talk (on phone) quit difficult to understand.
What is your phone number? (when i come down to kl )
Very good indeed.( Si Fu )

You see, my dear Professore.... when I tell you there will be people who's using MS in Malaysia, you don't believe me ah... hehehe... now you meet your match here...

Never say never my dear Prof... Malaysia might not be a big country but then there are a lot of knowledgeable people like you around. You won't be so lonely now. Just keep clicking away and you'll find it. No regrets for bringing you here aaahh?

He..he..he.Speedchaser, have to see on tunning program (Ms-Extra)
I saw on one of the site (Yahoo Search : Megasquirt Mitsubishi). Quit heavy modify on the board.

Zaki, what is your phone number ?
Hmmmm,Arrrrrrr, my phone number 017-5730716 (Mr.Leow)

Joeker said:
Good info Zaki,

I came across the term "PID" in my field but I did'nt know wat it stood for.

Anyway, "PID" also used in plastic processing related machinery.
PID also process n instrument diagram... haha...:_:

ok i have a questiion wanna ask.

Yesterday my ECU FUIS beside the battery de fius box, the fius burn.
Then i change again with 15A. still burn. then i change to 20A,is ok. But fuel pump rosak.

why haa.a..

My MT4 positive wire use ori ECU de.

is MT4 positive wire need tk from battery direct? if not will appear a condition tarik electric, then fius burn?

nakal...hope u r happy with your car power...
if u wanna tune it on higher boost.. can do for u la...
but i would recommend max boost 2 bar cox fuel not enuff anything more than 2bar...tested already...

cheers happy fliying in your 426wheel horsepower machine..u should be running 11s if setup is good...
best wishes...

Joshua
+60123205454

----Microtech----the champions choice in racing............

Zaki, where are you? You must travel Speed of Light, E = MC2, because message can not reach you....
Please, please give me a ping.....