merce 190

atuf

need help n advise

the best engine to tranplant in my 190 body
sr? rb? or 1j?tq

if anybody hve done it b4,pls tell me the budjet n how it's be done n worked..tq:cry_smile:
my bajet around 7k 4 1/2cut n labour charge

Wiring will be a difficulty.. will be quite messy.. and if u do such modifications right.. erm.. lets say you opt for rb20.. your rpm reading most likely would be wrong as your original engine was a 4 cyclinder.. where else now u are going for a 6.. so dependslar.. set aside a good amount of cash.. you will need it.. but if u are not really into a lot of power.. maybe getting the w124 series 2.6 straight 6 engine might be a good idea..

tq bros

i'm not really a big fan of merc so..no nothing bout it engine.prevly my father using it..but now got engine prob so he bought a wira(a)..felt pity for the car n wanna repair it...so looking forward for your opion bout the engine..
bro...Dino@Casper how much is w124 2.6.izzit carb/inj?..tq

2.5 cosworth engine.. =p
i noe it's ridiculous..
but im curious.. erm.. is there one lying in m'sia?
any 190e evolution 1 or 2 in m'sia
it's rare.. but since even the extremely rare classic merc 540k can be found here in m'sia.. hehehe...

alien..
u can ask/check it at mybenz.org..but in cardomain pergh..c lots of 190 evo1/2..cosworth nice bro but it can easly koyak my wallet:confused_smile:

dino..
ya asking around dat 2.6 is very good enough..cos gonna using my 190 daily..n twice a month 4 long dist..but no body can give me the 2.6 price..scared lol...kedai potong oni open after new year...

bro..i think there is one workshop in Ijok on the way to kuala selangor that can do swaps nissan engines into continental car..if i am not mistaken the guy's name is abu..he's a reknown tuner of the pemilanc lancer a174 club..i think he can do the conversion..pm me for details

this 190e is one hell of a car but in order to get the 2.5 16v evo halfcut ah long oso geleng kepala oo to lend u tha money..so rare BUT if u want to buy it from european company then thats a different story hehe..better stick to rb20det laa...can get rm1500 only then some upah pasang..spare parts abundant..

bro phantom...
if put a nissan engine,how bout the long shaft.axle(if not mistaken)have to change it to nissan or use back the ori merce...cos like my fren escort had to change everything somemore like 6/7 month "patah/koyak" pening oo..but some ppl said use back the merce one,oni "sambung" the long shaft wit rb gearbox..dunno lor..

yeah..thats quite a dilemma too..some say jus sambung back n just balanced it..n thats a gamble too..i am not sure but dont worry if everything is done the right way wit the right hand, it will not break..must get professional help

brother intereseted transplant 1JZ ler...twin turbo and 2500cc only...more power and fuel saving...pricewise...a bit higher and transplant at my friends place...guarantee u will be satisfied...no worries...

pening..mr doink where's the place..as u can c i'm from penang bro..
c one merce in car domain wit 1jz..slurrppp..but some ppl said hard to get toyota spare parts(1/2jze):Not_Impressed:

bro...u r from penang?? if not mistaken the Vice Auto Works (VAW) can do the transplant..thats wat they say in motortrader laa if i remember correctly..anyway rb 20 oso is a gud consideration..got many spare parts..

atuff aa..you got 190e to play wit aar..better to do a merc 220 masterpiece transplant lar.ezatan auto here in kajang can do that for u.i think the price is within ur budget also.lastime they did a 123 model tukar to 220 masterpice engine and gearbox plus 124 interior including the door panel and meter for less than 10k.the finish job is xcellent.plus when ur car breakdown or somethin,no need pening kapla one.everything is straightforward job.sparepart no problem and fuel economy is excellent.lagi safe la...it is a wise longterm planning.

david sr20 can..no prob 1..1jz oso can..rb can oso..but the prob now which 1 better...bro mezlimo...tq 4 ya advice but cannt maintain la merce engine..koyak poket...:mouth_closed:

Write your reply...