Luxury , Bmw , Volvo , Mercedes And ....

ambayah: yeah indeed, that's y i said, it's about driver's highway etiquette.. *peace* :D

Originally posted by alvin24+Apr 11 2005, 02:11 -->
QUOTE(alvin24 @ Apr 11 2005, 02:11 )
--QuoteBegin-gilamonster
@Apr 11 2005, 01:16
IMHO,

there are 3 lanes on a highway, fast, mid-fast and slow

reason for these 3 lanes is that the fast lane is meant for over-taking and if u are not over-taking, stick on the mid-fast lane. If you are still slow on the mid-fast lane, use the slow lane. that's 1 thing many people fail to realise on a 3 lane highway. Check out how people drive overseas, moment u flash, they will let u pass which also includes the signal light to indicate that they are moving. . .

so basically, it is not about what badge the car wears, it boils down to the driver driving the car and his/her understanding on highway etiquette . .

just my 2 cents..
[snapback]885417[/snapback]​

Talking about 3-lane highway... i just noticed Malaysia is a very 'fast' country wei... After going out with my GF on Friday nights... I send her back to BU then join my normal yum cha sessions in Subang... so I mah take NKVE loh. I just noticed how fast people actually drive on the roads... NKVE speed limit is 110km/h, and seeing that its at night and there aren't much traffic, of course I drive on the middle lane lar... right lane for overtaking mar! =)

Mana tau... driving at the maximum speed limit on the middle lane also can kena overtake on BOTH my right AND my left !!! Wahlau... after quite a few cars overtook me on left, I also masuk the left lane and jalan lar not trying to be a bitch and all. Already driving on the MAXIMUM speed limit also forced to take the left lane... any slower how ah? Emergency lane ar? HEhehez...

More and more people tend to drive fast these days I feel... or maybe its just me driving slower and slower? hahaha
[snapback]885524[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

its a sign of unker wannabe driving..hehehehhe :P

alvin24,

not just you.

Last weekend, after 3kati of fatty crab wiht a friend of mine, we decided to take it slow and cruise at ~90 on LDP > Federal.

really dont know which lane to go, cars zooming everywhere :ph34r:

*i'm still young!!!