Loud S-flow mufflers

actually, we put bullet is to reduce the noise, i dont get what u mean by pushing all the sound to the back? from my opinion, sound always come from ur muffler. If you add a bullet in the middle ,then, it will reduce the sound. Just the matter of how much the sound has been reduced..a good bullet like what you said F1 bullet RM240 , i think it is bloody expensive and should be in common sense, a very good bullet for me. So, the sound that created by ur muffler will be reduced almost 50% which i mean lowering the high pitch to a lower pitch(bassy). A bad,cheap bullet will gives u 30% sound reduce but its efficiency will drop after 3-4weeks. That's the difference of a good bullet and bad bullet.

Talking bout mufflers, if u want something sporty sound than ur stock one but less noise than the straight flow...no other choice, u need a s-flow.. the previous pages of this thread, we've been talking bout mufflers..read them..and hope they helps..good luck with ur decision ~!

Yeah, rm240 for a bullet is quite expensive.
You can use back your stock muffler and weld a sports look tip if you want looks only and not noise.

ken12292703 said:
Yeah, rm240 for a bullet is quite expensive.
You can use back your stock muffler and weld a sports look tip if you want looks only and not noise.

hehee.. i think better not do that la, i saw few cars b4 which did that, its quite obvious ... not very nice la .. :regular_smile:
but i also think that RM240 for a bullet is not worth it la.. unless it's hotbits, but .. hmm. ..

not really that bad with muffler tip..i used one before from zenden.. actually, again.. bullet from zenden or from kent20 is a lot cheaper and quality is similar to those branded also...exhaust specialist commented the extractor and bullet from zenden as a good grading products..besides those comments, i believe my eyes when i see their products. Want sound from ur exhaust system..first u must modify ur air flow a bit so that more air flows out of ur engine..kent20 more expert in this i supposed..go to kent20 regular thread of zenden products for more info..im a satisfied user of zenden products...

overall the size for piping,no more 15%incressed from original piping would be the best

ok just like
original 1.5"
so 1.5"+15%=1.725 that is no 1.7"piping in market only 1.6" so overall incress to
1.6" piping should be the best,if u able to get 1.7" in market of coz would be the best but i dont think so..

if original 1.6"
then just 1.6"+15%=1.84
so defenetly 1.8" would be the best for you

kent20 said:
overall the size for piping,no more 15%incressed from original piping would be the best

ok just like
original 1.5"
so 1.5"+15%=1.725 that is no 1.7"piping in market only 1.6" so overall incress to
1.6" piping should be the best,if u able to get 1.7" in market of coz would be the best but i dont think so..

if original 1.6"
then just 1.6"+15%=1.84
so defenetly 1.8" would be the best for you

Bro, juz want to ask u, for 1.5cc engine, what is the original diameter of the pipping? Is it 1.6" or 1.5"? and u said that increase by 15% inside diameter or outside diameter? Anyway thankz bro...:shades_smile:

kent20: that day ah yap installed 1.7" for me..hmm, thats outer or inner diameter?

kweng ur original 1.5" inner change to 1.7" inner piping Just fit fit nice
inner not outer...

ic...hmm..so far, the muffler and new pipings run smoothly..wanted to put stickers on my car now..went to a shop in my area..quite a small shop.. hope to find more in setapak..

alo all taikos~ im noob here wanna ask is really S-FLOW can increase HP and decrease FC ?? sure?? what type is good for my auto seg ae111?

Restriction = Less power

You won't notice the diference for daily driven car. If you want to sqeeze every single horse power out of your car then exhaust is not really worth it for a DAILY DRIVEN CAR. It attracts cops and causing unwanted trouble. Better use the money that we give duit kopi or summons to mod something else such as; air filters, better engine oil, a lightweight flywheel, camshafts and stuff.

I personally using quiet S-flow muffler trying to avoid problem with the authorities.

S-Flow gives higher top speed and not really HP...FC sure better coz' u dont push ur engine to work so extremely comparing with a straight flow where air flow rate is higher.

im using S-flow too..quiet quiet..twinpipe..hehe..thx to kent20.. high rpm wont create so much sound from the muffler like the original...

i thought S-flow muffler give better low end torque as it has back pressure??... hmm... i'm thinking of changing to s-flow muffler coz i want more torque in lower rpm and less noise at high rpm (when i travelling in highway)...

but still, i'm addicted to my straight flow muffler sound... cheapo rm50 2nd hand muffler work wonders for me... haha... so far havent stopped by any roadblocks due to noisy muffler....

after changing to s-flow and 4-2-1, my 4th gear really can go higher rpm , no problem to play around in highway..never tried top speed be4 anyway..before doing anything to my car, i just pushed until 155km/h..thats the fastest i think it can go...now dunno..

sky:how bout ur topspeed that u pushed before..

top speed??... havent push before... my suspension isnt really reliable/predictable... so dont dare to push that far... but so far, 120kmh about 4k rpm with less than half throttle... most i dare to go is jz 150kmh.... highway also bumpy like hell... stupid la malaysian roads....

yeah yeah..better dun go fast in msian highway..lol..but sometimes, u just cant resist to floor ur pedal ..hehe.. iswara a bit swing..i didnt change to any sport springs..coz i prefer comfy ride..dun wanna lower it. I just changed to monroe senso-trac absorbers..nice..

kweng84 said:
yeah yeah..better dun go fast in msian highway..lol..but sometimes, u just cant resist to floor ur pedal ..hehe.. iswara a bit swing..i didnt change to any sport springs..coz i prefer comfy ride..dun wanna lower it. I just changed to monroe senso-trac absorbers..nice..

but ur rims look nice tho :regular_smile:

muffler looks good as well... hehe...

yah, i lowered my car with sport springs... thats why damn bumpy and dangerous speeding in bumpy highway roads....

backpressure DOES NOT create more torque, just an impression of it....less backpressure is good but should be accompanied with other mods like intake, headers, piping size...

Enslaved said:
backpressure DOES NOT create more torque, just an impression of it....less backpressure is good but should be accompanied with other mods like intake, headers, piping size...

:mouth_closed: Ooooo,,,so how to create torque with an exhaust setup ? Mind to explain more,,,?