Loud S-flow mufflers

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
Is there such a thing as a loud s-flow muffler? or better yet.. have you every used a s-flow muffler which was loud?

normality78

yes, there are some certain S-flow muffler is kind of loud. but before saying loud, are all of us having the same "loud" description?

sta

Dec 26, 2004
i think even the loudest s-flow is more quiet than the stock saga lmst muffler

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
normality78 said:
yes, there are some certain S-flow muffler is kind of loud. but before saying loud, are all of us having the same "loud" description?
haha true. what particular s-flow muffler is loud?

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
what is different between straight mufler and s-flow muffler?. can use on auto car ar?

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
s-flow and straight flow mufflers..hmm..its the way that air flows thru the muffler..straight means flow straight thru (-->) . s-flow means the air goes (~>) thru the muffler..

it is generally believed that s-flow is more for auto cars..

popcorn

Jun 2, 2005
like me using wira 1.6 AT can use the s-flow muffler? how about the V6 exhaust, isit use this type of muffler?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
resilienthunter : the LMST muffler is s-flow ..

i seriously think tat its not about Auto or Manual use which muffler.. its not whether auto shud go for s-flow or manual straight ...

if ur car is N/A juz go for S-flow , unless u want bad FC n the bising-ness then go for Straight flow ...

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
nono i didnt mean that..
i meant.. s-flow and straight flow both can be used on any car, but there is a general belief that automatic cars should use s-flow to prevent power loss..

lmst is s-flow? ooh..im looking for a louder muffler than my current one.. too soft no feel. haha.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
wassupppp resilienthunter! :cyclops: wahhh u want louder somemore ar... wat muffler u using now?

remember anot last time i got a thread asking whether a certain muffler will b more silent than my stock LMST muffler..?? hahhaha... now i got the pic of tat certain muffler.... :biggrin:

plz view!! :_:

do u think this muffler up here will b more silent than my current LMST s-flow muffler...?

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
haha. yes i remmbr the thread. still havent changed ar?

cant tell if its loud or not by the look leh.. haha. i changed my exhaust today already at Lai exhaust..now i have a bassier muffler :regular_smile: .

if you want you can take over my previous muffler which i got from Jian Hang..silent-but-slightly-louder-than-stock-muffler (definitely softer than LMST). interested? i'll sell it v cheap lah..

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
3" fujitsubo s-flow
still noisy. probably as noisy as 2.5" hks dragger straight flow

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
i just recently change to mugen twin loop S-flow .. i can feel the low end torque improve .. from 0rpm - 3000k rpm .. but slightly between 3000k - 5000k rpm in the middle seems power loss a bit .. then 5000k till above n VTEC opens .. no prob

b4 im using HKS Hiper .. straight flow .. seems that i miss the sound of it .. VTEC + straight flow exhaust .. damn syok when the VTEC kicks .. when im using straight flow .. ive got a bad low end torque power .. from 0rpm - 3000k rpm .. i loss a bit power .. but then from 3000k above till end .. feel the power..

ohh well .. thinkin of letting go my S-Flow twin loop .. its not suitable for me .. too soft .. sounds like pussy cat.. definetly not for me ..

oh btw im using honda prelude bb1/bb4 .. fitted with H22A dohc VTEC..

guys ...wanna know is oem 1.3 and 1.5 using the same clutch set ?
im driving a 1.3 svdo ...wanna change OEM clutch plate and bearing ..approx how much ?