Looking for quiet exhaust

Originally posted by beatnik+Jan 28 2005, 00:03 -->
QUOTE (beatnik @ Jan 28 2005, 00:03 )
--QuoteBegin-anttyk
@Jan 27 2005, 18:13
It's quiet... No screaming at all. Just pay Speedworks a visit and ask for a demonstration from William or Eugene. No worries.

once i heard a gti coming out from speedworks.. maybe the owner just installed hotbits exhaust system.. at low revs.. the sound.. all i can say.. very SEDAP! bassy yet subtle :D [/b][/quote]
wah, sounds nice. any idea how much the hotbits exhaust system cost?

Originally posted by beatnik+Jan 28 2005, 00:03 -->
QUOTE (beatnik @ Jan 28 2005, 00:03 )
--QuoteBegin-anttyk
@Jan 27 2005, 18:13
It's quiet... No screaming at all. Just pay Speedworks a visit and ask for a demonstration from William or Eugene. No worries.

once i heard a gti coming out from speedworks.. maybe the owner just installed hotbits exhaust system.. at low revs.. the sound.. all i can say.. very SEDAP! bassy yet subtle :D [/b][/quote]
extractor for hotbits i can get a good price, but with at least 3 person and above...pm me for details dude, and the item is not including installation

Originally posted by Gti+Jan 27 2005, 00:46 -->
QUOTE (Gti @ Jan 27 2005, 00:46 )
Originally posted by alvin24@Jan 27 2005, 00:41
--QuoteBegin-Dremel
@Jan 27 2005, 00:22
tanabe racing medallion :D

that is one loud motha! HAhaha... =)

Try Sard Arouse... comes with a 'self adjustable silencer'... very uniquely designed where its soft at low revs... but louder at high revs. The bad thing about this is, the silencer easily kong... a friend of mine using this on his EK, silencer kong after using for a year.

hmm...sounds interesting...
how much ar?
and where to buy?
jfa? [/b][/quote]
Now a days... seldom see anywhere got sell... slowly try to find lar. HEhehez... should be around 1k plus minus brand new.

Originally posted by tcy@Jan 28 2005, 01:58
wah, sounds nice. any idea how much the hotbits exhaust system cost?
for GTI approx 1k for the whole exhaust (extractor, mid & muffler).. but you can get cheaper if u buy all in one go. if im not mistaken Raikonen here mentioned that he bought them at RM800+ !
also if u want ur ekzos to look diff from the other you can choose your own muffler tip (but need to pay extra)

how come nobody know of FUJITSUBO? It tops in Japan JASMA list and among the quietest of all, even quieter and the original Integra Type R stock exhaust. The sound is very nice. But, pricy though.. :)

quiet mufflers;

apexi megaphone series
apexi world sport (WS) series
tanabe G medalion
HKS (cant remember what model)

Fujisubo damn 9 9 expensive...ohhh....

ne one can recommend a quiet exhaust for 4G63T .... now using custom made...not loud bassy but BIG .... police like very much.... Kesalahan mengubahsuai exhaust...hehehe...

Originally posted by evo3@Jan 28 2005, 09:51
Fujisubo damn 9 9 expensive...ohhh....

ne one can recommend a quiet exhaust for 4G63T .... now using custom made...not loud bassy but BIG .... police like very much.... Kesalahan mengubahsuai exhaust...hehehe...
I used RX 7's Megaphone for my gsr...... not loud just bassy....

But a lil big.... kena tahan by police once & i said to him " tapi cik, keta saya ni Enjin Turbo,,, kalau pakai ekjos kecik nanti enjin meletup...! " " JPJ kata ok ...?" :P

errr... anybody know Ms garage? How bout them? they do good exhaust?

I'm also looking for a good s-flow type... my fren recommend me sebring coz he is using them... but all i know is that it's freakin expensive!!!

Originally posted by InfinityGT@Jan 28 2005, 08:38
how come nobody know of FUJITSUBO? It tops in Japan JASMA list and among the quietest of all, even quieter and the original Integra Type R stock exhaust. The sound is very nice. But, pricy though.. :)
Yeap.. try Fujitsubo Giken .. damn quiet in low rev.. even the iswara aeroback SE ejos louder..
only screams when hi-cam kicks in.. :P

difficult to find and damn expensive even 2nd hand.. have to round chop shops a lot..

can anyone tell me y i always c stock evo's (other cars also but take evo as example) exhaust so damn quiet 1? on highway rite i oni can hear its sound when it's beside me. after that can't hear anything.... :o

turbo car exhaust will be very quiet when in the highway or in high speed....my exhaust system will be quite loud when it is idle but when reach 3rd gear...no sound liaw... :D

Originally posted by evo3@Jan 29 2005, 11:46
turbo car exhaust will be very quiet when in the highway or in high speed....my exhaust system will be quite loud when it is idle but when reach 3rd gear...no sound liaw... :D
what about not moving just free reving?

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 29 2005, 09:39
anysite english site for fujitsubo? i dun understand japanese~
have search all over internets.. no english version .. too bad :(

then those damn loud turbo cars r those ppl purposely install loud exhaust that will produce loud sound izit? :huh:

so its only loud on idle, 1st and 2nd gear?

as for highway i can say its true to some extent becos your rpm will stay somewhat constant. but when u floor or release trottle the sound comes back.

and if ur driving in city, u have lots of acceleration and deceleraton and re acceleration, which is going to be noisy if u r using strait flow.

aramis,

how about standard EG muffler, btw you are using DC5 muffler before, is that not quiet enough?

I'm using Tanabe G medalion.. its bassy but not loud.. I highly recommend it.. at low RPM it sounded only slightly louder than stock exh