• Start date
  • Replies 13
  • Views 1K
J

john

Guys,

my exhaust is getting too loud by the days. i also dont know why. was quite ok when i first install them. how do i make the quiet? i've installed a silencer (those from N1) but still loud to me. If i install cat converter can help or not? loose power nevermind, as long as save my ear drum. if can help anyone has a cat for sale? i am using kakimoto.

John

how about refiber ur exhaust???

refiber or putting a centre bullet( get EG8 honda one is 2.3 inch )....try it bro. hope this help!!! :smile:

John,

Your exhaust loud? You should try mine then.

sifu chu's car power mah...:biggrin:

wher can i get a really good exhaust system for my 20v engine in AE111

go refiber .. if still cannot sell it and change back to stock 20v exhaust .. if still cannot change back to 4afe exhaust .. if still cannot sell the car buy camry !!!! hahahahaha

if you're using for short term journey nvrmind la, but me going to kelantan - melaka every month with loud exhaust, sure vRooooooommmm my head.

install some BASE/SOUND system olso :P

soundproof the car boot....i use a big pc of insuflex on my boot floor......helps a little

John, use earplugs or buy a Camry like yolk said.......hahahahaha joke oni.

But seriously u should consider Re-fibering. for a good one ask yolk where to do it. Roger!

thanks guys, probably will refibre @ heng's place since he fix everything for me. cn try sound proofing also. boom boom music also install but cannot help also. give more ear problem. :)

reason why i complain is because i use the car outstation the other day. darn loud unless i cruise at speed of. sami says speed limit 110 so i am trying to be a responsible citizen. ahahah.....

you having a turbo / NA car?

wats ur whole piping size? (head to tail)

have u change ur extractor before?

NA, FGK 4-2-1 extractor. Exhaust complete kakimoto 2.3" size as in the pic i attach. whats the recomendation?

thanks first. john.

kakimotor exhaust sure noisy lor .. try find fgk or rsr s-flow mufflers