B16a Exhaust ?

zerocool78

What is recommended for a manual b16a? S-flow? As currently I'm using the twin-loop but it seems very noisy...

twin loop oso noisy ah.. ?

I suggest..... drive another car!! :P

Straight flow supposed to be more noisierlah..

when the topic says b16a, i assume its stock to the bone standard. so my answer will be stock :)

if you want my personal choice, its the 5Zigen Border 304, very JPJ unfriendly.

Sifus,

I've been told that S-Flow and Straight flow is two different thing. Am I right?

u want noisy or quiet?

if dun want noisy, then go buy stock exhaust ler......want better a bit go buy type r stock muffler.....

hattech-v,

would there be any performance decrease if the exhaust is quieter?

what is the best for manual and the best for auto...any recommendation both are b16a la...just hope senior member can share la..thanks..

dis subject is very very relative..wat works 4 me might not work 4 u...take zerocool78's twin loop 4 example..i've NEVER heard ppl say d twin loop is noisy..or prolly d fibre in it KO dy?if not,prolly u'll get a heart attack whn a DOHC VTEC come by blaring its Border 304!.. =)
IMHO,u gotta go out n test a few exos n c whc 1 u like.prolly hitch a ride in a fren's car w n exos u haf in mind.....thn only will u get d real feel....personally,4 auto B16A...nothg beats d RS*R.....2.3" mandrel bent mild steel piping w centre box n S-flow muffler....used it on my EG9 last time..results?go ask J101... =)
who was d KING back then?heheheheheh

5Zigen........Fireball.....copy!hahahaha...RM150 onry...BRAND NEW!!!come come come

zerocool78 said:
hattech-v,

would there be any performance decrease if the exhaust is quieter?

Hmm.. let's study this.. how do you decrease sound?

answer: block it with stuff, a.k.a increase restriction.

increase restriction = less power.

The best way of looking at how much muffler reduces noise is how much fibre it has.. usually the muffler size is an indication.. although it highly depends on the size and number of the holes on the pipe that exposes the fibre medium too.